We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Experience!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Mystica Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khandala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mystica Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Khandala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I went to Mystica Resort with my family during monsoons.
It was extremely disappointing.
1. Location of the Resort is good
2. Service was poor
3. Food quality was pathetic.They couldn't even toast a bread properly
4. Room was spacious and clean but it was smelling bad
5. There were no napkins kept in the room.
6. There was no lake.It was just a dirty pond
7. Never ask for extra bed rather take another room because even a bench is better than that extra bed!!!!
So overall i did not enjoy the Hotel experience.They should train their staff properly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neeta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    39
    18
    6
    14
See reviews for
61
18
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pros:
-Quite well located. Easy to reach from expressway without getting into Lonavla jam.
-Rooms are spacious and clean. We were 4 adults and the room did not get crowded even after 2 extra cots.
- Room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. We made good use of both
- Staff is quite helpful (immediate attention to the toilet flush which was not working)
- Good food in the restaurant

Cons
- Not a RESORT. At best a 3 star property with some additional features
- Half the property is under construction. Swimming pool is much smaller than how it appears on the website. The lake is not worth the trouble.
- Restaurant serves only veg food (quite delicious and reasonably priced). Non-veg food is only served in the rooms
-The front desk had absolutely no idea with road directions for nearby places. There is a shortcut from the resort that goes to Bushi dam and beyond towards Ambey Valley. Must drive during the monsoons (once you cross the Bushi jam that is). But the hotel staff had no clue!!!

Good for a night halt. Wouldn't recommend if you are looking for a resort.

Room Tip: The ones facing the swimming pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sayantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice resort. Spacious rooms. Lake with boating facility. Provision of fishing. Good swimming pool. Quick room service. Fine restaurant with veg. and non veg. food. Food items were tasty. Courteous officials. Good place to spend the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Pradipta_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

nice cozy place nice ambiance, spacious rooms, a good swimming pool, new villas and rooms under construction. has a pond as well for a fab fishing experience, we caught about 20 fishes in 15 mins kids enjoyed the unique experience. they were having a staff crunch hence the low ratings. the food was good, ready to go the extra mile to get your favourite dishes made. we will come back for sure.

Room Tip: dont miss della adventures which is closeby. all rooms are the same n good view. if you have more ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sn0w777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

a very good and a great resort with a natural lake amazing very will furnished rooms 5 star level boating is also done in the lake a very very amazing brilliant boat restuarent with barbeque tables in it and with a aquarium in it a wonderfull resort.and this mavrick145 is talking rubbish bloody basturd

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lesnar154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for a conference and it was a terrible experience. There was no electricity most of the time. The food was served very late and cold. There was no response from the management despite complaints. Be careful or else you might end up getting food poisoned because of the unhygienic practices. I had to literally beg and bribe the housekeeping guys to clean the bathroom.

Very very poor service. Avoid at all costs !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Maverick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Khandala hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was weekend visit along with friends. Good location near to Lonavala station.Very good service and nice location. Value for money. Service was very good and maintained cleanliness.
rooms are having awesome scenic view. small lake is there where you can do boating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AmitVDeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khandala
1.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
761 reviews
0.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.6 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 6 in Khandala
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
5.8 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
821 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystica Resort

Property: Mystica Resort
Address: Survey No 133/134, Old Khandala Road | Nagpal Society, Opp Tata Prive, Lonavala, Khandala, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala > Khandala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Khandala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing