We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zara's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zara's Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Khandala
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Rooms are goods the Super Deluxe room with Garden View, good staff only the pool is a small but overall a good place for weekend if u going a good view resort then i would prefer Dukes Retreat next to Zara's

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Hitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's & we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you for taking out valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    55
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
79
23
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We went for a over night stay in Zara's by the end if Jan. I should say that it's an excellent property in Khandala. Starting from my enquiry to the sales team followed by check-in till our check-out every little things had been taken cared & managed excellently by the staffs. The food specially the barbecue staters were awesome.

I will definitely recommend Zara's any time

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nostalgia3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's & we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We went to zara for our sales meet. It was a good moment we spent there. We stayed for one nights. We have taken the bonfire and also live BBQ counters. The food was good and the rooms are also very good and specious. Overall it was a nice stay, we enjoyed also the Swimming Pool with slides.

Room Tip: Stay in Moghul Room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank riya541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's & we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you for taking out valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Excellent cooperation by the staff.........Good clean rooms and Good service..........office staff was very cooperative while booking........food let down a bit....but reasonable according to the price......overall a thumbs up!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank musaib_surya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's & we look forward to welcoming you once again.

We assure you the beast of services at your next visit.

Thank you for taking out valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We checked into Zaras on a Saturday morning ready to spend a quite weekend ...but alas that was not to happen .Encouraged by decent reviews we had booked a Vintage room.For starters there is hardly any parking space...unfortunately there were noisy school kids running around everywhere when we checked in...not really the hotels fault I believe.The room was getting cleaned when we were escorted inside.So we tiptoed on wet floors.The rooms are stuffy and unclean and dimly lit. The cable TV wasn't working.The food is pathetic and should be avoided.I thought I would take my daughter for a swim but the pool was filthy .they have waterslides which would have been so much fun if well maintained. We just decided to sleep it off .oh and the room was infested with mosquitoes as well.We decided to check out earlier and end our woes by not spending the night there.Thank god for that because there was supposed to be DJ party just outside our room!!!! So forget this place as a quite gateway option with your family

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AnushkaTRele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, Sir. We have taken into account all the points of discontent mentioned by you in your review and are committed to make the necessary changes. We request you to please give us another chance and we assure you will not be disappointed.

Thank you so much for your valuable inputs. We will work on them and assure you the best of service at your next visit.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Khandala hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at Zara's overnight during my office's networking event in Jan 2014.We had a group of around 20 folks from our office who booked it for overnight stay.Booking worked smoothly over phone.We have to certain deposit in advance which was fair. Best part abt this place is just 5 mins from Mumbai Pune Xpress Highway. This makes it convenient & location is such that local siteseeing also becomes easy.Sunest point is 5 mins drive. They gave 4 villa's which accomodated all 20 of us conveniently.Interiors are as good as what you see on their webpage and service is even better. Staff is friendly and eagar to help. Property has small pool and play areas for adults (badminton court) and kids.Would recommend for similar group events or family stay.

Room Tip: If you have big # of people check availability of villa apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sachu_gavde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's & we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had to organise a training programme for our Dealer Salesman & we located this resort at Khandala. The rooms were well appointed, neat and clean. The triple bed rooms had 3 independent beds which made in comfortable for our training candidates. The meeting room was good. The resort served good food. The food was tasty, yet not very spicy or oily. We all enjoyed the programme and the resort. The staff was very helpful in organising the arrangements for us.

Room Tip: Choose a room garden facing on the back side for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear Mr. Anand,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's & we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khandala
0.2 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.4 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#14 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
2.8 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.8 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zara's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zara's Resort

Property: Zara's Resort
Address: Near D. C. High School,Pune Mumbai Road | Pune-Mumbai Road Tal.Maval,District Pune, Khandala, Lonavala 410301, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala > Khandala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Khandala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zara's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zara is all about a serene yet fun-filled stay.The surrounding green spaces and the 50 rooms in their embrace are a picture of peace. Walk the length of the verandahs, feast your eyes on the flowers and enjoy the sound of silence. Recharge yourself. Forget the noise and chaos of the city that you just left behind. Spend time with your loved ones and let them know how much they mean to you by showering them with the luxury that our resort offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Zara's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing