We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Khandala, Lonavala, Pune District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dnanerul
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

An amazing property at an amazing location. Superb food and service provided. We enjoyed to the fullest and had a feeling of being in heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prachi M
Mumbai (Bombay)
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven is right here!”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Arowana is by far the best experience I've had in or around lonavala. And I use the word experience, coz it truly a holistic one. The villa is clean, well maintained, beautifully designed, the view is gorgeous,breathtaking river and mountains exactly as they look in the pics, the staff is courteous and efficient. And the food they cook is absolutely amazing! They don't shy away from work and are always eager to provide what you need. The place is as safe as it is beautiful.
We were 14 people and each one of us left feeling blissful and eager to return.
A huge thank you to the team at Arowana for making our two day stay the best ever! Couldn't have asked for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IftekharA...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the manager of this property is manner less and full of attitude”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
11
people found this review helpful

the manager of this property is not talking properly earlier he was then after the time when i was close to booking he increased his rate and suddenly asking for 25k security deposit and no bachelors allowed he suddenly adding rules i think you should think before booking this villa.
because in starting if he behaving like this then what he would do after your booking.
and he behaves like he is the only one who has villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritu A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Arowana”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Fabulous property and location. Well maintained, good sized bedrooms and bathrooms. The 2 boys in charge of the guests, Narayan and Raju, are always smiling and eager to please. They are good cooks too!
Had a memorable 2 nights with extended family and hope to visit again, soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you Mam!
Glad you enjoyed at your property.
looking forward to serve you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing