We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place - no regrets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dew Drops Boutique Retreat
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Igatpuri
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Place - no regrets”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had gone during Diwali , just dropped in on the spot .. got a good deal and stayed one night . before checking in we visited all the hotels nearby ,checked the rooms and found dewdrops the best .. the room was spacious, clean . good interiors .
the hotel is near the highway ,near the market, the view from the hotel is good .
The staff is very friendly , the best part is food . very delicious .

Room Tip: we stayed 101 which was good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    120
    60
    12
    10
See reviews for
140
42
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

we recently visisted this resort & stayed in villa. villas are huge for family.service is very good as we reached midnight they gave us required things like milk, coffee ect... we had 2 children they really enjoyed a lot in game room & garden. it was relaxing enjoy a lotttttt.

Room Tip: do stay in villas only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swap_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It is a decent place. What i loved was the attitude of the staff and the food. Food was simple but fantastic taste like Ghar ka Khana...Close to the highway, not noisy, reasonable price and the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable...The owner Mr. Amol Welling is quite friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkat1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed there for 1 night but were very disappointed, lot of things were wrong, food was very very sad, we were having it out of no choice as there is nothing around.

Games room is very small while playing TT your hands hits wall all the time, it just cannot fit more than one group of people (ie.6-10) at a time, so if some one is already playing u have nothing to to, only games are TT and Carom-board, Pool is chargeable. Again swimming pool is too small only 4ft deep and only 6-10people at a time.

Only good part is villa size (big enough) and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and enjoyed every single moment of our stay...The villa stay costs 2500 (a little pricey) per person which includes breakfast, lunch, high tea (with pakora) and dinner...What I liked about this place is the location (5 mins off NH-3), modern and simple villas and service. The food was good but not great (loved the malpua and the variety in breakfast). Service was good (they even cleaned the whole villa when we stepped in soaking wet from a fun session in the pool). The property has a small game room with TT table, treadmill, air hockey, snooker. They also have a karaoke night where we had a great time. What can be improved is the promptness of the room service. Otherwise its a great place to bring your family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJWorldCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had stayed at this resort over a weekend (1N/2D) with our group of 8 frenz. The hotel is a nice and comfortable stay with very helpful and obliging staff. We enjoyed our stay.. The hotel is just a couple of kilometers from the railway station.
The hotel also has number of villas for large family stay and also banquet halls for small conference. we stayed in villa 403. amazing rooms , nice bathroom, nice view, clean hall, with a terrace. They ve A small well maintained swimming pool (around 4 feet deep).
The property also has a small play area for children and billiards, Table tennis, Carrom and Air Hockey Table which makes you do activities. The hotel boasts of a view of the twin mountains from its back facing rooms. It is wonderful to sit at the window and watch the mountains and the vehicles passing through in the night. Although the other services is prompt and quick, the kitchen can do a bit to gear up. During our stay the hotel had arranged for a karaoke night.
the best weather to go is without doubt is during rains.
loved the place, will definately go back.

Room Tip: the best weather to go is without doubt is during rains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahdeepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We planned our trip just 2 days before and decided to go to igatpuri so on a full weekend we got this place..we were with kid and 1 more couple so hired a villa..it costed around 7500 with taxes per couple so 15000 for 1 day all meals inclusive..when we entered resort we found it was on a convenient location with a good scenic beauty around..villas were good but not maintained very well..when u enter it stinks..sofas were torn..with no fridge in the villa so it was difficult if you traveling with a kid as you need to keep milk and other stuff in the fridge...also the person at the reception was not responsive...food was not at all great..it was buffet but taste wise not up to the mark...also they don take any order for snacks in the villa..play area was good..swimming pool was also nice..best part was the location..view from villa was only worth the penny else i would rate it as a very Expensive Deal...Food quality should be improved and villas maintainance should be taken care of...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Igatpuri
8.0 mi away
JenJon Igatpuri Sky-Deck Machaan
10.5 mi away
JenJon Lake Vaitarna Resort
15.2 mi away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#5 of 54 in Nashik
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Three Leaves
Three Leaves
#1 of 1 in Trimbak
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manas Resort
Manas Resort
#4 of 9 in Igatpuri
423 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mystic Valley Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dew Drops Boutique Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dew Drops Boutique Retreat

Property: Dew Drops Boutique Retreat
Address: Titoli Village Opposite Wonderland Highschool | Off Mumbai Nashik Expressway, Igatpuri 422403, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Igatpuri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Igatpuri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dew Drops Boutique Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Dew Drops" is a new property situated amidst the lush green paddy fields and the lovely mountains ranges at Igatpuri, where scenic beauty is at its best. Just a 2 hour drive from Mumbai and an hour’s drive from Thane, it’s an ideal place for a one day or overnight short trip with your family and friends as well as for your corporate trainings/conferences. The climate here is pleasant and cool all through the year and the surrounding hills and waterfalls in the monsoons add to its charm. A visit to "Dewdrops" will make you fall in love with this place. The following is a brief of what we offer: 1) Two Bedroom Luxury Villas with a large living and dining room (15 villas in total with a garden and mountain view). 2) 20 numbers King size luxurious rooms with an exotic view of the lush green fields, open pastures and beautiful mountains surrounding from every side. 3) A veg/non-veg multi-cuisine restaurant. 4)Conference halls and party lawns.. 5) A huge terrace for banquets with a panoramic view of the scenic beauty around. 6) A fully equipped club house with a variety of indoor games,and small Swimming Pool with snacks service. Dew Drops is an ideal getaway for: 1) Corporate training programmes and conferences. 2) Parties, functions, birthday bashes, etc. 3) Weekend family Outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dew Drops Boutique Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing