We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things need to Improve”
Review of Manas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manas Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Igatpuri
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Things need to Improve”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in December.

I had visited Manas about 3 years back and had also written a review then. On my subsequent visit to this property - I expected the same level of pleasure if not more.

The reservation was quick from their Mumbai office. My holiday agent quoted me a higher rate for the Valley side rooms - so I bargained as much as possible with the Mumbai office and on check in was upgraded to a Valley Villa. This, I had expected.

The rooms have not really been renovated post my last stay. The rooms definitely need a new touch of paint and better furniture. The bed linen also needs to change with changing times. Nothing pleases me more than comfortable and nice bed. In this case, the mattress, linen and pillows have lived their age. I'd appreciate if the aircon in the room also had a heater option included for winters.

The restaurant team need to pull up their socks. Most items in the menu were not available! It was taking a lot of time for the dishes to arrive. They also would not arrive in the sequence it was supposed to. Since it was a weekday, they did not have a buffet spread - but I would have ideally preferred that. For whatever was served - the quality was outstanding - but above average. Breakfast was reasonably good (all dishes).

The resort has nothing to ensure guests pass their time. There isn't a Spa and there aren't too many activities. With such a large space - I am sure they can think of something. Not going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aayushchokhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    138
    89
    43
    32
See reviews for
201
80
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Resort needs to certainly improve on the facilties provided, not many activities for children to play as well as no slides in the swimming pool. The only activity children can have is swimming pool as Carrom-Table Tennis tables are not in the good state. The charges they have, they certainly need to improve the quality of the resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tushar261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited Manas Resort from 05 to 07 Dec'13 and we were extremely pleased with our stay.
We first went into the Manas lifestyle resort only to be told that we were in the wrong place. Anyway this is just next door.
Manas Resort is a lovely resort bang on the Nashik Highway.
You wouldn't guess from the noisy highway that the insides could be so peaceful and serene.
The landscaping is almost zen like with stone sculptures, plants and water. It just calms you instantly.
We had booked for a standard lawn room in advance through their Mumbai office and although they couldn't send someone to accept our credit card payment in Mumbai, we were told that we could make the full payment at check in.
On check in we were informed that we were being upgraded to a villa which was quite nice.
The deluxe villas comprise of a large very comfortable living room with LCD, attached spacious bathroom and an air conditioned bedroom. The bed is also large enough to fit 2 adults and 1 toddler.
I just had 1 complaint with the washbasin tap - the water would just trickle even after the tap was fully open but I thot it was too petty to complain.
We had opted for an all meals plan. Since we had checked in on a week day there weren't many guests so we were offered ala carte on the first day which was fine. The meals on the second day were on buffet.
Foodwise is above average though I feel there should be some more variety.
Service is totally up to the mark. Waiters are attentive and always smiling.
Facilities - Not much really except the swimming pool which is really nice. I hope Manas does come up with a recreation room and a spa. It will really add up to your reputation.
All in all superb property to relax. Wilk definitely be coming back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Ketki05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I visited Manas Resort for the first time this rainy season 2013,was confused with two place one Manas lifestyle and Manas resort but when i saw the big pink board of Manas with the logo i got it that it is this one,
We were a family of three with 10 kids ,
Trust me,the experience from the entrance ,with staff,the landscaping,pool,rooms,and the whole resort,was just outstanding,
The resort is like a home where a person is in his own and no do's and dont's.
From food till playing in water the staff accommodated us in the best manner like,taking care for someone special. we all loved it and will always keep going to the place.
it

Room Tip: guys if your big family choose the valley view villa .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalpanajain01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed at Manas Resort twice in these rains for the weekend and i must say we always had a wonderful time mainly due to the amazing climatic conditions in this part of the state. We literally had to drive through a heavy fog cloud which gave us no vision of the road for about half a kilometer, scary yet exciting. About the resort, we had an amazing time. The rooms are very well kept and all amenities required are provided. The staff are humble and helpful...food was good but a lil expensive...Indoor sports room and their swimming pool kept us busy every single time! All in all, yes i would like to visit again and suggest this resort for everyone looking for a good weekend getaway form the city!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravellerMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at manas over the diwali weekend for 2 nights.
Pros-
Clean rooms, nice swimming pool (incl a pool for kids), courteous staff, good service
The resort needs improvement wrt-
Meals were average, recreation facility needs an upgrade, wifi available only in the reception area.
overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Choose the valley facing villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hormazpithawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay......... rooms are well equipped.Swimming pool was excellently maintained. food was worth giving a taste. almost all the indoor game is available. They arranged pool side DJ as well on Saturday evening ...the staffs were courteous.... only small complain about their delayed service may be for weekend peak load..... Over all awesome

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Igatpuri
0.1 mi away
Dew Drops Boutique Retreat
10.5 mi away
JenJon Lake Vaitarna Resort
8.0 mi away
JenJon Igatpuri Sky-Deck Machaan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#5 of 54 in Nashik
118 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 54 in Nashik
747 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mystic Valley Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manas Resort

Property: Manas Resort
Address: Village Talegaon Gut 303/A | National Highway 3, Igatpuri 422403, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Igatpuri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Igatpuri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manas Resort a PET FRIENDLY property sits pertly atop Sahyadri Range, overlooking a 1200 feet valley, a century old 10 story rail bridge and seasonal waterfalls through a reserved forest. It has three types of accommodation - Royal Villas, Valley Villas and Valley Apartments.The resort is engulfed in thick dense fog during the monsoon months and also can get quite chilly during the winter months.Be aware of Travel Agents posing as official booking office of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Manas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing