We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort, Best service - Worth Spending”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mystic Valley Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Igatpuri
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best resort, Best service - Worth Spending”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hi guys, i visited this resort some days ago. it was a lovely experince. The place is quiet, calm, breezy, cosy. The best relaxing place nearby mumbai. To reach here you can get down at kasara station by taking a kasara local and then there are share autos from outside the station at Rs.30 per seat. The best part about this resort is the service they provide. Since i am a jain and i usually suffer alot for food when i go out. But this resort always prepared food with care and the they really provide tasty food. If you go in a package it bebefits you else the rates of the restuarant is little high. I experienced the spa as well, since they gave us a discount coupon of Rs.500, i utilized it with one spa service for free. Worth spending!!!!!!!!!!!! :-)

Room Tip: Dont take a room on the ground floor, else you'll miss the beauty
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SnehaPShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    81
    55
    34
    28
See reviews for
98
64
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I went with my family and friends on 16th-17th september 2012.The resort is located on the main highway, surroundings are beautiful, lush green, fresh air.Pleasant weather with fog covering the resort completely on both days.We opted for Deluxe rooms, Rooms are spacious, you get a room, a living room, bathroom fitted with bathtub and the standard stuff. Lunch and dinner buffet was good and a real value for money and taste wise also good.Its a complete good resort with all facilities like Games, Swimming, and relaxing Spa.Only thing which needs a litle bit of improvment is the entrance to the resort and rooms.But overall a great place to be in with your family and friends.I would really love to go again.

Room Tip: Select Orchid side and on 1st floor which have excellent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gaurav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The location is convinient on Mumbai-Agra highway. The Resrot is located at edge of valley. Throughout my stay, it was engulfed in clouds. The place is clean. rooms are very specious. food is bit expensive but with room tarrif it is justified. Dinning area gets very crowded. I must say staff at reception was not able to handle check out. I left without bill as that would have taken another 15 minutes. overall nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shrinivassd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Let me run you by my experience;

1) Travel Hungama Agency // Hotel Management: - We booked the Valley View Suite for Rs. 10,000/- (2 days) via Travel Hungama. On our arrival, we come to know that there is no such booking in our name. For a while we felt we've been conned by Travel Hungama but later learnt that there was a dispute between the agency and the Hotel, where Agency did not pay the Hotel and hence the hotel did not book our rooms. In fact the Hotel, is planning to take legal action against them and remove them from their list as they have been claiming a lot more additional benefits on their vouchers, which the Hotel itself does not include in their in house package. Even the website, the agency displays is their own and not the Hotels. But the manager seemed nice or at least pretended and still gave us a room once the agency had transferred the funds to the Hotels account. We had to wait for more than an hour.

2) Rooms: - Room was very spacious but unhygienic, dirty, leakage on the walls, smelly, stains everywhere possible, broken bed, broken bathroom door, etc etc etc…..please take a look at the pictures to believe it. In fact the pictures are from the 2nd Room after we were unhappy about the first one and requested for another one. You can imagine yourself what the 1st one would have been like. The Hotel has put all it’s money into construction and forgot the concept of maintenance. We had to make the staff thoroughly clean up as much as possible before we accepted the room. The electricity kept on going on and off at least 10 times a day.

3) Food//Buffet: - Below average and not worth Rs. 450/- pp. Should have been included in the package.

4) Location// SPA :- My One star is actually only for this category. The location is simply beautiful and scenic. The clouds literally enter your room. Quite heavenly. They have a well-maintained and trained staff for SPA. Rates are reasonable and worth it.

To conclude, I strictly DO NOT recommend this Hotel if you don’t want your 5k (per day) or 10k (two days) to go into drain, if you like your rooms to be quite the opposite of what's mentioned above, to be treated well by the staff and food to be worth the value.

Room Tip: Location// SPA :- My One star is actually only for this category. The location is simply beautiful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Varun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Igatpuri hotels

mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a part of Manas Resorts located opposite to it. A quite resort located on the main road. We could feel the clouds while walking around the resort in the early morning and late evening. Good location for a quite getaway. Very good food with a local touch. Spacious rooms.
The rooms could be better maintained

Room Tip: choose a higher floor to get a better view from the top. The Deluxe rooms are spacious with a separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We visited mystic valley on 28th july 2012. We were given room no 18(deluxe room) at the rose building...Wel, our first glance at the hotel as we were checking in ws great. Its located right on target.. The scenary is beautiful.. the room ws huge very huge.. living room, bedroom, bathtub and standard stuff.. very nice..the food is also great...specially breakfast.. however in the downside is the hotel have not maintained the rooms. There ws wetness on the walls because of leakage.. the most irritating problem we faced ws the electricity.. There ws some short wire in the room which ws causing the light to go off and onn again.. we complained thrice.. they came to check temporary recitfid and went again the same problem. i remember we asked for a towel which we did not get until check out. Staff is stupid... really nething you ask they just watch you with a dumbstruck face. except the restuarant manager who ws really helpful and good to talk. We also went to the SPA tat ws the best part in our trip..it ws fabulous!!!! the room service pathetic.. food comes after 2 hours n m talkin about starters.. if we had ordered main course then i dunt knw wen it would have come.. We stil managed to stay the there ws problem with our television also but it ws rectified luckily.. The worst part is the windows of the room closes half way. On sunday before check it started raining heavily and as a result there ws water in the bedrrom coz the windows adjacent to the bed is of poor quality and the water started coming in and slowly it filled the room.. luckily it ws our check out. but i dunt think they could have done nethin...if asked... al the windows are off poor maintainence.. I WOULD JUST LIKE TO SAY TO THE HOTEL OWNER TO PLEASE READ EVERYBODY COMMENTS SPECIALY THE NEGATIVE ONES AND WORK ON IT INSTEAD OF JUST READING OR IGNORING IT..
Overal, SPA ws the best and food ws the best...
Definately wil prefer manas lifestyle or manas resort instead of this if coming in the raining season thanks to the water leakage...

Room Tip: please check the room thoroughly before checking in. However with the windows you realy cannot help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinesh05101979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Lets start with the location... Monsoon season and we headed to Igatpuri and I was pleasantly surprised with the lush green and mist everywhere. Seemed nature had smoked a lot :-P. Loacton - too good.
So we were around 24 people and we headed to this resort for a team picnic as one of colleague's father owned a private house here. Hence, cant say much about accomodation, but we headed to the pool and the staff were real rude.
We were not allowed to keep our water bottles near the pool, they didnt allowance booze there which is fine but water??? Post that, we were 24 and were playing in the pool, what would you expect pin drop silence??
The pool is divided and is around 5 feet deep. Post that, we headed for wash and change and had lunch, the food was laid out in buffet and was good. Although, the replenishing took forever. After that, around 8 of us headed to the inhouse "Senses" Spa.
Ground level of the spa is not maintained, however the first level traetment rooms are perfect!
Masseuse - sadly there was only one female masseuse and because she had more clients to attaned to she finished my 20 minute massage in 15 minutes and 30 minute back massage again in 15 minutes sharp for which I got real disappointed.
Plus they did not provide with a bill for the spa service, and I had to insist on it and then I was informed if I demand for the bill I am entitled to pay additional taxes on it. I agreed and was provided with the bill after around 20 minutes. I enjoyed because we were all in the group, but I vote for total dissatisfaction if I were there only to experience the resort alone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Igatpuri
2.2 mi away
Dew Drops Boutique Retreat
10.1 mi away
JenJon Lake Vaitarna Resort
23.2 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 54 in Nashik
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Cabo Kings Resorts & Hotels
2.2 mi away
Manas Resort
Manas Resort
#5 of 10 in Igatpuri
438 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rainforest Resort
Rainforest Resort
#10 of 10 in Igatpuri
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Valley Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Valley Spa Resort

Property: Mystic Valley Spa Resort
Address: 284 Mumbai Agra Highway, Igatpuri 422403, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Igatpuri
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Igatpuri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mystic Valley Spa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mystic Valley Spa Resort combines high standards of service and the warmth of Indian Hospitality. Nestled in picturesque cliff highlands south of Camel Valley, the resort offers sweeping views across the stunning valleys & reserve forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mystic Valley Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing