We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located guest house”
Review of Atithi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atithi Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Ganpatipule B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The guest house was everything we were after, close to all amenities, reasonably priced and the staff went beyond their call of duty... Using their family iPad and making us ice for our drinks. Everyone was so kind. The room was cool, hot water in the mornings and extremely efficient with cleaning the rooms. We were really impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good location for family stay. I book this hotel online through trip advisor the things what I expect At the time of booking everything I got the similar. The rooms are neat ant clean. Huge space for parking as well for playing for children. All basic needs are fulfilled by lodge. We get the morning tea and breakfast in room service. Definitely whenever I visit ganpatipule I stay in Atithi lodge only

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Good location great service and co operation.i stay here for two nights. This hotel is situated at good location. Huge space for parking.lots off hotel near to lodge. Value for money. Good management. They provide us breakfast and tea in room service . We get the side seen package and travels booking by lodge in reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamuPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

choose this place only if you have extra money to spend, highly overpriced place, rooms are very small, not worth to the price, my suggestion to the people going to ganpatipule, don't do advance booking in ganpatipule, you will find better places than Atithi Lodge in less then 60% of the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilesh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Whenever I visit Kokan, Ganpatipule is a sure destination. Finding a proper hotel with descent amenities has always been a challenge at such places. But this hotel met all my basic needs and all thanks to Trip advisor for helping me locate such hotel. I stayed only for one night in the last week of December but experience was very good. Right from the moment when I did advance bookings online I had a fantastic experience. Umesh and his entire family was very helpful. Below are the positives and negatives which I felt during my stay;

Positives:
1. Very Polite and Prompt Service
2. Clean rooms and Toiletries
3. Hot water in the mornings
4. Proximity to Ganpati Temple
5. Home Made tea and break fast available at extra cost
6. Descent parking space
7. Affordable rates (Though during peak seasons you may have to shed almost double than notmal rates)

Negative:
1. None as such

So finally a very good hotel which will give you a homestay feeling at such a lovely destination.

Room Tip: Hotel and Rooms is exactly what it looks in the photos provided by management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitinNamjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was in Ganpatipule for two nights stay. 30 Dec 12 to 1st Jan 13.Angaraki Chaturthi is a pick season for this destination, so I'd to book this lodge on peak season rate. Location is quite nearer to the temple - just opposite to the entrance of way to temple. Basically, at this place; there are only 2 or 3 star rated hotel or otherwise, maximum number of lodges run by local people in their house properties. Good, because you get basic amenities at affordable price.

This lodge fulfills the basic needs at affordable price. Home made tea, breakfast- on order with extra charge(rates are OK). Rooms are airy, neat & clean toiletries, Hot water available at your time(early morning). Nice Entrance with ample parking, same as it looks in show photos.Overall it's a value for money.

Room Tip: I think it has only one AC room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandybhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very efficiently run hotel by a family

a) Rooms are basic but clean and well maintained
b) Room / Reception service is super efficient and a no- nonsense approach
c) Good parking space
d) They have got a nice "wadi" behind the hotel building

Recommended for a 1/2 night stay but not more

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbhiMone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ganpatipule hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Durvankur
Hotel Durvankur
#6 of 8 in Ganpatipule
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abhishek Beach Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shreesagar
Hotel Shreesagar
#7 of 8 in Ganpatipule
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Greenleaf The Resort
Greenleaf The Resort
#3 of 8 in Ganpatipule
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort and Spa by Apodis
0.0 mi away
Krishna Sea View Deluxe
Krishna Sea View Deluxe
#6 of 23 in Ganpatipule
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Lodge

Address: Near Bank of Maharshtra | A/P Ganapatipule.Tal/Dist Ratnagiri., Ganpatipule 415615, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ratnagiri District > Ganpatipule
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ganpatipule
Price Range: $11 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have total 16 rooms with attached toilet/bathrooms at prime location in Ganapatipule with all basic amenities like parking, genset, TV, neat & clean room. Room type-2 bed, 4 bed, 8 bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atithi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Lodge Ganpatipule, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing