We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great option to stay on the beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dapoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sagar Raj Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 46 Dapoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great option to stay on the beach”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed on a long weekend and the stay was excellent. We got a suite room which has a living room with couch and LCD tv and a bedroom with attached toilet and yes one more LCD tv. From the room you have glass door access to balcony which is a big one. You can sit in the balcony and have the morning cup of tea/coffee with the sea views and in the evenings for few drinks :) . The hotel is well maintained so as the rooms and toilet. Only the quality (not cleanliness) of bed sheets and pillows were disappointing.

Location is excellent, bang on the beach and great views of the beach and sea. Easy to locate after Mr. Sachin gave us direction from Dapoli to hotel on phone.
Food is good but overpriced. There are no restaurants near by and one will have to go 12-15KM to find another. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. They had fruits, 2 indian snacks and bread butter jam with tea and coffee.
The staff is good, very polite and helpful. This resort was par above what I was expecting in Dapoli region.

Overall, I had a wonderful stay with family at this great place on Karde beach !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajat_marathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    76
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
123
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at Sagar Raj 8th, 9th, 10th Feb. Booked three rooms, firstly the rooms were really executive class and with all accessories that you might find in a good hotel in city. Very friendly and courteous staff. Rain dance was good and we really enjoyed that. Food was amazing, just that the menu could include a few more items, its restricted to a few veg and non-veg dishes only. Breakfast was decent enough, could include more of eggs or made to order. Water sport activities pretty close to the hotel. Missed the fish market, but intentionally kept that for next time as we are surely coming back here soon......cheers!

Room Tip: higher floors have better view of the beach, so prefer that and also the rooms near ends have more b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suvnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at Sagar Raj Dec 14 - 17, 2013 booked a Deluxe A/C room. It was spacious and clean, so was the bathroom. Room was equipped with LCD tv & a small refrigerator. All rooms have a very big balcony overlooking sea. Beach is just across street. Hotel has ample of parking. Food at the restaurant was OK. Staff was very courteous and polite. Hotel has 5D cinema but it was closed for repair.
Overall a very nice experience at Sagar Raj.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kukku_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed on 27 to 29 Dec. It was family trip along with children. We enjoyed the stay rain dance/5 D show and food. They never said No to anything we asked for and provided very promptly. It was very relaxing and calm experience. Greenery is awesome and beach is just 1 min walk. Highly recommended !!!!

Vijay Albal

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijayalbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this restaurant for 2 nights. We were accompanied by 3 more families. Very clean Deluxe A/C room with sea view from all rooms (which we got) with terrace. Beach is at walkable distance. Food was excellent and room service was very good. 5D show was ok but this is the best you can find in this area. All in all we had enjoyed a lot and would like to recommend this to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good for family, Food was not good so we tried some home made kokani food near to this hotel.
After having a 6 hrs long journey from pune we were desperately hoping this hotel to be good. Hotel is very near to the beach. room service was excellent. We stayed at A/C delux room, bit costly though may be due to x'mas week. I recommend this hotel for good stay. Just one advice dont try food here. it is costly and not at all tasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DD123856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We visited Sagar Raj Beach Resort at Karde from 6 to 7 November and had booked a Delux room. This place is like privet Beach. The beach is walk from the resort. They also have an excellent rooms which is very clean.
They have two rooms types. The ones are the delux rooms and once are suit rooms which is facing the garden. Both rooms are the best. Overall the stay was very satisfying where the kids enjoyed the most with rain dance and 5 D Rides.
The food is served here its pretty OK.
The staff is very helpful and polite.
Overall a good experience. Good rooms. Good staff. Good place to relax away from the crowd. The beach is also not crowded at all.

Room Tip: Go for any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javed7862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapoli
5.9 mi away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#2 of 6 in Dapoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Fern Samali Resort
1.8 mi away
Lotus Beach Resort
Lotus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Murud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Whistling Waves Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
The Mango Inn
The Mango Inn
#4 of 6 in Dapoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Emerald
Comfort Inn Emerald
#1 of 6 in Dapoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagar Raj Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagar Raj Beach Resort

Property: Sagar Raj Beach Resort
Address: Karde Beach, Dapoli, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ratnagiri District > Dapoli
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Dapoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Dimention ride is available,Rain dance,Party lawn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing