We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Gomati & Ashish for the Memorable Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dapoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas
Ranked #1 of 46 Dapoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Thank you Gomati & Ashish for the Memorable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Reaching there :We took the Ambet-Mandangad route to reach Dapoli from Mumbai(It took us 5 hours incldg the Breakfast & Petrol Halt.The Ambet Mandagad road is patchy at places ) .After reaching Dapoli ,we could easily locate ANS based on the directions smsed to us by Ashish).
(While returning to Mumbai ,we took the Khed route but found out to be a longer route ,25 kms to be precise.The road is good but you also encounter more traffic)
About the Log house at ANS :We wanted a good long break from our hectic schedules & had accordingly booked 4N in the log house at ANS.
The log house was clean,spacious with nicely done wooden interiors & a bathroom with an open to sky(partly) concept.It is also equipped with an AC .There is also an intercom which helps to cater to the basic room service needs & the staff at ANS is really prompt to attend to your calls & ensure that service is delivered quickly.The bathroom is clean and comes equipped with a shower panel too!!.
On the outside ,theres an open sitting area where you can read a book,sip a coffee or simply enjoy the nature around you.
REMEMBER:Theres no TV in any of the rooms.We had read about it on the ANS website and hence had carried lots of movies with us to watch & some board games to play .Believe me,its an amazing experience to get away from the NOISE of the TV set and spending time with your loved ones.So all you TV buffs,go prepared !!
Also expect to see some usual small creepy crawlies..they are completely harmless unlike us humans!!
Additional Note for info only:Carry your caps,glares,shoes,beach slippers,medicine box with your usual supplies,odomos,etc
About the Food:The biggest crowd puller of such home stays is the Food and the food at ANS is tasty beyond expectations .We had the foll combinations for
Breakfast:Tikhat Shira+Ghavan,Pohe+Bread Omlette,Sabudana Khichdi,Thalipith .Usual accompaniments like Juice(Canned)+Tea/Coffee are also served
Lunch/Dinner:Gevda Bhaaji+Prawns Curry+Gulab Jamun,Pomfret Curry+Bombil Fry(MTO)+Dudhi Halwa,Kombdi vade+Chicken rassa+Kothimbir Vadi+Puran Poli,Surmai Fry(MTO)+Puran Poli,Pomfret Fry(MTO)+Prawns Masala(MTO)+Tandul Bhakri,Chanyachi Usal+Batatychya Kaachryaa+Ice Cream,Alu Vadi+Vaalache Birde+Ambat Varan
Usual accompaniments like Sol Kadi+Dal Rice+Chapati+Koshimbir+Pickles are also served
(MTO:Made to Order,charged additionally over the package price but very reasonable)
Places Around & Things to buy:We went from ANS to Anjarle,Harne,Murud,Karde,Dabhol-Guhagar & Ladghar.ANS is centrally located from these places
Murud beach has got variety of water sports activities .
We bought lots of local Konkani stuff like Aamras,Cashews,Kokam Sarbat,Kokam Aaghal,etc .You can also buy most of the stuff from ANS too.You can also buy plants from their Nursery.
About Gomati & Ashish:When you visit ANS,you don’t get a feeling that you are spending time with people with purely commercial intentions.
Instead you get a feeling that you are visting your extended family & both Gomati and Ashish are great hosts .They see to it that your stay at ANS becomes memorable & are open to recieving suggestions.We will surely miss our conversations had during our breakfast,lunch & dinner breaks,Advait and your staff (Ajay & all) .We wish you all the best in all your future endevaours & god willing we will surely visit again .Once again ,a big thank you to you both ,Gomati & Ashish.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paripb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Parimal

Thanks you for choosing Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas. I read your lovely comments and I am absolutely delighted that you had a memorable experience with us at our Homestay. Your review encompasses all that we at our Homestay strive to deliver - from the rooms, to the Food, to the serenity - and so much more.

ANS stands for - calm, serene, timeless, caring, with attentive & co-operative staff and Homely food. Thank you ever so much for your very kind words and appreciation. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we do look forward to having you back with us. Also i would like to thank you for your wonderful suggestions and for you good wishes.


Warm regards
Ashish Amrute
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    44
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
124
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay in the tree house and it was fantastic! Situated 25 ft from the ground, its hard to miss the chirping birds and squirrels literally outside your window :D Apart from our stay in the tree house, we had a lovely time enjoying the hospitality of the Amrute's. It was surely a home away from home. I highly recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: The tree house is definitely a must try!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swapna_Narayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ms.Swapna

It is lovely to hear from you. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay in the Tree-hut at our Homestay. I have shared your feedback with my team. Feedback from guest’s like you motivates us to excel further.

Also we are hapy to know that you liked our hospitality and u feel ANS is home away from home.

Thank you for your generous compliments of the homestay and recommending us to other Trip Advisor readers.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Ashish Amrute
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is our third visit to ANS, and as usual we had a great experience, this time during Diwali we all stayed in the newly renovated cottages which were clean & neat and has a superb view of the greenery. The cottages are spacious with French windows & verandah where one can enjoy morning tea with the birds chirping around. There is no pollution & crowd around for which we stay here. Good thing about this place is there is no television in any of the room, so we all had good interaction with each other. The food as usual was mouth watering. The owner Ashish Amrute, his wife & sweet Advait were always there to take care of us.One suggestion I want to give ANS is, they should have some bicycles for riding which will add one more activity to the people. Rest everything is superb.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RupeshB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas, an Agro-tourism Homestay venture for the third time. We are very happy to know you feel ANS is your second home.
We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your recognition motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence. We will surely consider your suggestion & try to add that activity.
Thank you for recommending Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas,Gavhe, Dapoli.
The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanking you.

Ashish Amrute
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was a trip to remember and a super awesome experience at Nisarga Sahawas!
The best part of the whole trip was the Bday celebration of my dear friend Amrish!
Ashish and Gomati had made fantastic arrangements for Amrish's Bday, the cake, the decoration and the Highlight was the Barbecue. Serenity of the location and the start studded sky added to the whole experience.
We all enjoyed the home style food,That was one of the best experience of our gastronomic journey. All thanks to Kaku who personally made sure that we get the best of the food!
We would love to be there again and relive the experience!!

Room Tip: Tree House is an experience!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedar1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Kedar

It is our pleasure to hear from you. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our Homestay. I have shared your feedback with my team. Feedback from guest’s like you motivates us to excel further.

Thank you for your generous compliments about the food and recommending us to other Trip Advisor readers.

I am happy to note that you all enjoyed your friend's Birthday celebration experience in our newly renovated cottages with the barbecue.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Ashish Amrute
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is Raghvesh Desai , i along with my family and friends visited nisarga sahavas , and it was a wonderful experience , peaceful ,calm , we were living with mother nature , the food was fantastic, and above all the owners were very cordial, warm and took person interest in seeing that the guest were taken proper care off , my person thanks to Ashish for looking after us and also his dad who is a very knowledgeable person in agriculture.

Room Tip: go for the A/c log rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desairaghvesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Mr..Desai

It is lovely to hear from you. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our Homestay. I have shared your feedback with my team. Feedback from guest’s like you motivates us to excel further.

Thank you for your generous compliments of the homestay and recommending us to other Trip Advisor readers.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I just thought of getting relax and do little sight seeing for 2/3 days somewhere close to Thane...We(Me and Pushkar) did some R&D and decided to stay at Nisarga Sahavas and never had to repent ourselves for staying at Amrute's. It's home away from home. The stay...food...flora & fauna...close by sight seeing, we did enjoy everything and were refreshed at the end of the trip.

Thank you so much for the kind hospitality Ashish & his entire team for making our stay a wonderful experience.

Will recommend it to everbody.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrchidHolidays26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas, an Agro-tourism Homestay venture.
We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your recognition motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence.
Thank you for recommending Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas,Gavhe, Dapoli.
The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanking you.

Ashish Amrute
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was a wonderful trip at dapoli with ANS especially the food and the way Ashish and Gomati treated like a family. Ashish made sure that we had a total comfort and everything made of our choice. They even decorated the dining area for my husband and arranged for a romantic candle light dinner. Ajay did all the decorations and it was great experience. The next day ashish and gomati came to wish my husband while we were about to leave got some gift for him and also a bouquet of flowers. They made us feel like home, checked regularly on our taste and our comfort. The climate at Dapoli was wonderful. When you wake up in the morning you hear the birds chirping and no pollution and noise. A wonderful place to spend time if you are tired of the city's hustle bustle.
Ajay is one person whom we cannot forget for taking care of us. "Thanks a ton - Ajay".
We will definitely visit again with our bunch of friends....to enjoy like hell.
Love to advait....the cute little son of ashish and gomati.

Best Regards,
Ravi & Mayurika Pal

Room Tip: Tree house for couples and log cabin for friends and family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayu1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish A, Owner at Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Ravi & Mayurika,

It is lovely to hear from you. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our Homestay. I have shared your feedback with my team. Feedback from guest’s like you motivates us to excel further.

Thank you for your generous compliments of the homestay and recommending us to other Trip Advisor readers.

I am happy to note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and you enjoyed your Birthday celebration experience in our Dining area.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Ashish Amrute
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapoli
1.9 mi away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#2 of 6 in Dapoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Fern Samali Resort
5.9 mi away
Lotus Beach Resort, Murud-Dapoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Surali Sagar Beach Resort
24.0 mi away
The Riverview Resort - Chiplun
0.0 mi away
Mathura Homestay
Mathura Homestay
#27 of 46 in Dapoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas

Property: Amrutes' Nisarga Sahavas
Address: Amrute Nursery, Village-Gavhe, Dapoli 415712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Dapoli
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Dapoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine, your home surrounded by acres of fruit & Spice trees, short and tall Shrubs with shades of green, fortified by jagged magnificence of the lush green hills, ambiance filled with far reaching songs of the very many birds, butterflies and insects, air rich with endless supply of oxygen and sweet fragrance of flowers.Amrutes’ Nisarga Sahavas, we make it real, we have just the place for you. We provide you the comfort and luxury of your home in fresh clean and unspoiled natural environs, so you can take that well deserved time off to relax your mind, body and soul. It’s Bliss for anyone looking for a soothing and relaxing holiday & opportunity to immerse in nature, away from worldly distractions.Accommodation: Unique accommodations like Tree-hut, Log-house, Bamboo-house & Cottage with rustic look but all modern amenities inside.Special Features: Casual stroll through the plantations & the plant nursery unfolds very interesting interdependence in the Mother Nature, Bird watching trail, Mountain treks, Bonfire, Adventure activities like Archery, Rifle shooting, Burma Bridge, Net-climbing, Tire & Rope obstacles etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing