We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Weekend Gateway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pears Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dapoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pears Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Dapoli
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend Gateway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I visited Pears Beach Resort from 28-30 Dec. 2013. It is sea-facing. Rooms are neat and clean. Staff is very helpful and hospitable. There is no intercom service. Call it human technology, whatever you need you get it in 5 minutes from the staff you see around. There are ample coconut trees in the property. You have many options to relax such as hammock, playing carom, badminton, cricket or cards in the hotel. There are a couple of good properties on the beach. Rest are mostly like shacks. The food tastes good but there are very limited options; particularly for vegetarian people. No Chinese, Punjabi and other Udupi restaurant stuff. The place is 10 km from Dapoli bus stand. The last 4 km road is challenging and makes it almost impossible to go out and come back twice. There are some options of water sports and boat ride to see dolphins. We did not see any dolphins despite spending an hour in the boat. The beach is clean but due to black and red sand on the beach, the water looks blackish at Ladghar and reddish just 500 meters away. However, I have to admit that I could see leftover food from the shacky hotels spilled over on the beach.
We came to this place by car from Mumbai but it took us 8 hours to reach due to Year End rush. Normally it is 5 hours drive from Mumbai and 4 hours drive from Pune. For the weekend travelers, there is another time and money saving option. You can take a train from Mumbai and get down at Khed railway station. The hotel provides you pick-up and drop and can also provide you a car for reasonable fees. There are a few (not many) interesting places for site seeing around Dapoli, Harnai and Dabhol. It is a good option for one night stay and affordable if you want to spend more days just to relax.

Room Tip: I spent 1 night in an a/c cottage and 1 in non a/c cottage due to availability issue. I liked non a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
35
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The best thing about this resort is the accessibility to Ladghar beach. Went there with my family in Diwali of 2013. Service quality was good. Rooms are OK as far as cleanliness is concerned. Cottages, coconut trees, hammocks and the sea breeze definitely have a very calming effect as you laze around. Not many options for breakfast. Food was good especially the sea food. If one wants a value for money experience and sole reason for coming to Dapoli is to experience the beach at all times of day/night, this resort is strongly recommended. We liked the beach a lot - not commercialized and hence uncrowded

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Resort is good having cottages which are good. The food served is good. The staff is very good and helpful. The location is very good the beach is just in front of resort. The approach road of 4km is bad and very narrow. The only drawback. Once you reach you will forget the same.
Parasailing is available on beach.
Good option for one day stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 521mahendrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice place to enjoy your weekend with your family.Very cooperative and courteous staff.I went with my 1 year old daughter and 6 years old son.Resort staff help me a lot to make food and every help related my small kids.Really appreciate their help and quick response.Thanks to Mr Naresh and all hotel staff for making our stay wonderful.Rooms are very clean and well maintained.Ample of space for children to play without any disturbance like in other places. Parking facility also there in resort so not risk for vehicle.Food (Veg & Non-veg) is very very tasty and food quality is awesome.I am plan to revisit the place in next year too.

Room Tip: Room which is at the entrance of resort is too good to have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matheran_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Pears Beach Resort....the fantastic location where you feel the beach is only for you....because there are not much crowd..very very safe....CLEAN like southern beaches. No risk in water so full family can enjoy. And Pears Beach Resort...... very luxuries cottages and spacious with good amenities.

The cottages and rooms are beach facing so feel like at home. And staff are also very courteous. You will feel privacy there so best place to stay and enjoy with very good meal (veg & non-veg). Ample of space for children to play without any disturbance like in other places. Parking facility also there in resort so not risk for vehicle. Only 3-4 kms roads are little bit kaccha not bad but that is not the matter for enjoyment. As I travelled to so many Konkan beaches but not enjoyed like in Dapoli as its very very clean and safe.

Room Tip: Cottages are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surekha36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namakkal, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Simple clean resort on the Ladghar beach. Very very courteous staff. Simple konkan food.

Thanks to Mr. Naresh and Abhijit and the staff - Rupesh, Ganesh and Dinesh for making our stay wonderful.

Last bit of 5 kms was on a kachcha road but the stay really made us feel that the trip was really worth it.

Room Tip: Choose a room inside with the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataraj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Location is far from main dapoli beach but once u reach there u will forget about distance and start enjoying the location in the clean beach .The cottages are clean with own parking space.(u will feel like a private beach ).
Best place to stay having value for money ...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishra250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapoli
2.7 mi away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#2 of 6 in Dapoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Fern Samali Resort
5.1 mi away
Lotus Beach Resort, Murud-Dapoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Mango Inn
The Mango Inn
#4 of 6 in Dapoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Emerald
Comfort Inn Emerald
#1 of 6 in Dapoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
10.3 mi away
Whistling Waves Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pears Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pears Beach Resort

Property: Pears Beach Resort
Address: Mohan Mayekar Beach Road, Dapoli 415712, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Dapoli
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Dapoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing