We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a family and friends vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dapoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 47 Dapoli B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family and I have been visiting the Sea Princess for the last 8 years and have only seen it to keep improving. It is a great place to go for a vacation on the beach with your family or friends. The staff there are extremely helpful and help you with every request you may have. The rooms are kept very clean. They have thought of every thing to ensure that this cleanliness is maintained to the point of installing showers just off the beach so that one can get rid of the sand before entering the resort and the rooms. The food is authentic and tasty. Do ask them for 'Ghavan' for breakfast and 'Ukdi che modak'. Both will have to be ordered a day in advance but are totally worth the advance order.
Watching the sunset over the Arabian sea is the most perfect experience and waking up to the the beautiful sun rise over the mountains is just divine. One gets to experience both these awesome moments at one place.
My family, friends and I look forward to many wonderful vacations at the Sea Princess.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are great so book them in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AmeetGokhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Clean, neat place on the beach with good homely food. Value for money. Highly recommended for families, friends and corporate outings. Ample open space for kids to enjoy. No doubt it is a long drive from Pune but really worth it. Ideal also for Mumbaites.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank Khetarpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Have been visiting this place since 5-6 years. Every time experiencing great pleasure to have a stay & food. Even the cleanliness & service is too good. I have suggested few of my friends & their experience is also same one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pmarathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great place for a weekend trip and the best part is that you take take your dog too! The hotel is right at the beach and the rooms are clean and nice. Found the food to be slightly on the expensive side, but there was not much choice around the place. In all it was a good experience.

Room Tip: This is a no frills place, so carry your toiletries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SDK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our family had been to Sea Princes atleast 10 times, since the hotel was inaugurated. Whenever our family thinks of spending quality time together as well as enjoy the sea, without a second thought, we just pack up and head for Sea Princes. We have been to many sea shore resorts in last 25 years across konkan but have zeroed in for Sea Princes for 5 reasons.... clean rooms, excellent veg and non veg (especially sea food as per individual choice), personal touch by staff and especially the owner......Talathi family and the SEA SHORE !!! What else one wants and at a very very reasonable PRICE (one can say we get a 3 star luxury at a affordable price!).

Room Tip: Try for Sea Shore facing, its an amazing experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had visited 5-6 times in the last 4-5 years. Vicinity to sea shore, AC Rooms where the AC really works, good food and a lovely gazebo to dine in... what else does one want for a relaxing week end or a holiday? Have taken the plastic chairs into the water and spend the whole evening sitting in water, reading. Scenic surroundings, Anjarle Beach some 15 minutes away and a whole lot of unadulterated Konkan.

Room Tip: Rooms by the sea side are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AniruddhaOka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I got the information about Seaprincess resort through colleagues and pune trip advisor reviews. Before finalising I met Shirish Talathi (who runs the resort with others) in Pune personally and got more information. I liked the photos of the resort and finally decided to go for it. It was great experience for us. Stayed for one night with wife and son. The rooms are pretty simple, good, neat, clean and affordable.

Play area in garden for kids to play is well maintained. Seaprincess has ample parking area. The Private Beach next to resort is very clean and well maintained. Since there are no other resorts or hotels beside Sea Princess, the beach is almost like a private virgin beach for the resort.

The resort is just on the beach at the same time very near to the main road and Harnai port.

Rooms are very neat and clean no mosquitos and cockroaches. May be because no food is allowed in the room. We need to go out in common area for tea/breakfast/lunch/dinner. Restaurant has good food, drink at reasonable prices, which is nice because there are no alternatives within walking distance. This resort has some amazing cooks and they do make some awesome vegetarian dish for breakfast/ lunch/dinner (no clue on non veg stuff as we are pure vegetarians)

Dining hall is very spacious and outside dining hut is very airy and facing the beach.It has a beautiful and huge space for eating with the beach view. One has to agree that you almost feel like you are having food on the seashore!!!!

We liked the arrangements for tap & showers with lukewarm water at the entrance while coming back from beach. One can wash and then proceed to room which was a big relief.

My son and self enjoyed dolphin watching tour which was an awesome experience and remembered for long.

There is no room service but the staff is prompt in service (and also in asking for the bill payment in cash:-)) It is a nice place for couples as well as corporate / informal group.

Overall, good resort and nice place to stay especially if you are with a group or family. We were very happy with our experience.

For us it was a Paisa vasool trip...

One needs to carry enough cash as all the spendings including room rent needs to be paid in cash. Pity is that barring few service providers you will not get network connectivity for no.1 service provider in India.

Stayed on 11th May 2013, travelled with wife and son.

Room Tip: Go for any AC rooms no big deal with sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrakashRajagoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dapoli hotels
1.2 mi away
Exotica Suvarna Samudra
8.4 mi away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#4 of 9 in Dapoli
221 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Fern Samali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Emerald
Comfort Inn Emerald
#1 of 9 in Dapoli
147 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sagar Sawali Beach Resort Karde
5 mi away
Whistling Waves Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Princess Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Princess Beach Resort

Address: At Post Palande, Harnai Beach, Dapoli Harnai Road | Taluka Dapoli, Dist. Raigad, Dapoli 415712, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ratnagiri District > Dapoli
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Dapoli
Price Range: $45 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Princess Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Princess Beach Resort is a beautiful place which has direct access to beach - there is no road or any other obstacle between you and sea. All 30 rooms are air conditioned well equipped with good quality double and triple beds, wardrobe, dressing table, hot and cold running water with cable TV. Various indoor and outdoor games are provided by resort. Resort has its own full fledged kitchen attached with a dining hall which can be used as a conference hall also if required. A seashore-facing garden restaurant is also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Princess Beach Hotel Dapoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing