We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”
Review of The Mango Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mango Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dapoli
Thane, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

After a long search for some place which would give us a nice relaxing getaway as well as an exotic outing close to nature(specially in the hot indian summer) we chose Aryawarta on recommendation from few friends and boyyy weren't we delighted to have not just a pleasant but an awesome surprise! After the long drive from Mumbai all we wanted to do was just relax and chill and this awesome resort atop a small red soiled hillock with all types of foliage around just served the purpose. The rooms are absolutely lavish and clean with AC in all rooms. A very neat and clean bathroom just freshens up the mind even before the body. Nice taste in decorating the walls and the lights in the rooms. Best part is the verandah..it was really awesome with the old times chairs and tables and the sea breeze blowing hard.Ahh I so miss it now too. For all the exotic quotient of Dapoli we really weren't expecting that excellent a menu in all the meals covering the local as well urban cuisines with aplomb.Am a foodie myself but a critical one albeit and you can take from me the food here is delicious!! Unlike other Konkan towns Aryawarta has a specialty for having nice variety in veg as well as non-veg dishes and that too with a gourmet touch. Not to forget the great hospitality from the staff which checked with us all along our journey from Mumbai when we would reach and arrange for the meals accordingly. That personal touch felt nice :) Excellent place to go to with beaches,temples, sea forts and lots of mangoes closeby. Thanks Aryawarta! Will definitely come back for more.

Room Tip: Haven't tried out the villa's since we were just 2 couples..but do ask for the apartments ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patchrider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
12
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

They are Fab.. awesome rooms. the pictures seen on the aryawata website are ACTUALLY the condition of the rooms you will find there. which is pretty amazing.
We had been there with family.
The place is a complex with a large number of bungalows and a few suites. in the main office.
As a family getaway.. especially a large family get away it is an excellent place to stay.office trips might actually be quite enjoyable here.
the Christmas celebrations were fun with lots of games and activities for people staying there.

cons:
a little far from the main city. but since most of the site seeing in dapoli needs a vehicle its not a problem.

Room Tip: prefer suites if you are a small family and the 2nd floor suites offer a wonderful view. the food i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we reached the resort after a long, tiring drive from Mumbai. The rooms were excellent, nicely furnished, big and very clean. After entering Dapoli, a dusty town, we were not expecting this quality of hotel. Very nice and polite staff. They provided us with very useful maps and guided us properly about the places to visit. Food was also good.

Very good experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyHigh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The resort is perched up on a hill. The A/c suites are sprawling with a large sitout giving a good view of the town. The food and the service is quite good.

If one is looking for total relaxation and peace with not much activity, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: A/c suites on 2nd floor offer a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Looking for leisure, this is the place to be. May want to suggest them to have activities people can use to spend their time like a swimming pool or badminton or even indoor games. All good otherwise !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itika8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

this is the place to be if you want quality stay, service and food. i stayed with my family in the bunglow as well their a/c suite. the location is on the top of a mountain and hence has an amazing view. The rooms are very clean and beautiful. The bunglow is huge and spacious. The food is really high on quality and taste. They dont serve a variety of fish dishes for which dapoli is famous for but there food is really good. The service is really good. the staff ensure that your stay is comfortable. In the evening the bunglow was fumigated to ensure there are mosquitoes at all. my daughter was only 1 year old when i visited this place...the staff allowed my wife to enter the kitched and supervise the food for my baby...It is at a distance from the beach..infact quite far from the beach but you will not find such a quality hotel in dapoli for sure. it was a wonderful experience at this hotel. a must visit by all. i visited this place in feb 2011.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sujit_Shelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good for stay only if you are looking for peace and silence away from the city noise. It is at a distance from beach so stay possible only if you are coming by your own vehicle and add the woes which one will face when returning from sea beach with wet clothes in car...
Somehow I felt the it is overpriced for the location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yspatial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dapoli hotels
2.0 mi away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#2 of 7 in Dapoli
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Emerald
Comfort Inn Emerald
#1 of 7 in Dapoli
98 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Fern Samali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Whistling Waves Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
Surali Sagar Beach Resort
5.0 mi away
Sagar Sawali Beach Resort, Karde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mango Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mango Inn

Property: The Mango Inn
Address: Aryawarta Colony, Brahmanwadi | Tal. Dapoli, Dist. Ratnagiri, Dapoli 415712, India (Formerly Aryawarta Inn)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ratnagiri District > Dapoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dapoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mango Inn is a property situate in Aryawarta Cplony at Dapoli and consists of 4 Deluxe Suites. All our accommodations are perched on a hillock; offer 360 degree view of surrounding valley and hills. All rooms are equipped with amenities like satellite TV, running hot water, intercom just to name a few. There are ample open spaces and walking treks on the hillock. The restaurant serves all kinds of Indian cuisine and the specialty is 'konkani' dishes prepared by our local chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Mango Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aryawarta Hotel Dapoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing