We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vandu International

Hotel Vandu International
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amravati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Vandu International
Ranked #2 of 14 Amravati B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here for a night , rooms are ok cant say good. But food was horrible.
Needs to maintain cleanliness. However this is better than the other hotels in this area.
Should improve cleanliness and have more choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MayurSharmaHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The place is good compared to the others around. In a place like Amravati which is not a big town having such a place is good. Good clean and neat rooms. The room service is always at your disposal. The restaurant attached serves only vegetarian food. The food quality is good.
If you talk to them they might offer a good discount.
Please make all your requirements clear with the manager as they have a often excuse that orders once placed cannot be cancelled from the system.

Room Tip: Please make all your requirements clear with the manager as they have a often excuse that orders onc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

There is nothing much about this hotel to review but if you wish to stay in amravati this is the only hotel of OK type.


i used to comeback on the same day to nagpur from amravati but during one of the visits i had to stay back. I stayed in this hotel further to suggestion given by my distributor and this is okay type.

Service is delayed, food is not so good in taste and quality but all are so so in service and presentation.

One can stay at this hotel if you have to stay in amravati.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghav1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I was searching a hotel only for day stay (morning check-in and evening check-out) and came across Vandu International. I choose this hotel as my preferred hotels were not available.

I tried to call phone numbers mentioned on their website, but no answers. I tried for few hours and for my last try, manager received the call and booked a room for me. After reaching hotel, as I guessed, it was not looking great from outside. But after entering, my views changed. It was a well maintained hotel. Lot of renovation work was in progress. As room was not ready, we headed for restaurant. They prepared the food as per our choice. Taste was good. Room was spacious and well maintained. Bathroom was clean (not perfect clean). Staff was taking too much time to respond. To my surprise, during check-out manager reduced the final amount with discount.

I'll say that its overall a value for money hotel with good quality. It is also well located in city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manptrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amravati hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excel Executive
Hotel Excel Executive
#6 of 22 in Amravati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gouri Inn
Gouri Inn
#4 of 14 in Amravati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Mehfil
Hotel Grand Mehfil
#1 of 2 in Amravati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indrapuri
Hotel Indrapuri
#7 of 14 in Amravati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vandu International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vandu International

Property: Hotel Vandu International
Address: Opp. Rajapeth Police Station, Amravati 444601, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Amravati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Amravati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Hotel Vandu International Amravati, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing