We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stone cottages”
Review of Pashan Garh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pashan Garh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stone cottages scattered around the grounds. The open shower was in the middle of the bathroom, water everywhere when it had water. Rooms were cold and the bathroom freezing especially when you were standing there and the water went off. Would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bbmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 111 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful and memorable anniversary weekend at Pashan Garh in December 2012. The luxury safari experience was wonderful, as were the beautiful accommodations in the middle of the jungle, the five star cuisine, and above all, the warm and friendly staff, which, under the excellent leadership of the properties Lodge Manager, felt like a family. The staff even organized a surprise anniversary dinner for us, making our sixth wedding anniversary unforgettable! Throughout our visit, we were assigned our own personal attendant, who anticipated every need we had. Our naturalist was also excellent. I'm not much of an outdoors person, but Pashan Garh allowed me to enjoy nature while experiencing 5 star luxury and service. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: All the stone cabins are just gorgeous and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kavi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went for a family vacation with my Wife and two year old son. The warm welcome by the Hotel staff was more than a signal that this would be a great trip. The rooms are scattered in the jungle, with rustic jungle walk approach. The moment you enter the rooms, behold, beauty and charm. The rooms/Cottages are splendid and beautifully decorated, they are to say the most beautiful hotel rooms I have seen till date.
Private sit out with your very own Machaan, dinner or lunch is served at anyplace in the resort as per your fantasy. A bottle of beer in the evening, staring at the jungle from your own Machaan, priceless.
The swimming pool is small but nice, again pool right in the middle of a jungle, difficult to image but a true luxury experience.
Safari, was arranged in Taj jeeps, Very comfortable and I must mention every room is allotted a Butler, so he takes care of your child when you are busy with your candlelight dinner, he will quietly serve you juice/water on your safari, cover your child with a warm blanket on the safari. Special mention - Rakesh.

If on a honeymoon, look no further, your privacy is their top concern, Every room has a service Duct (two door), one which is locked from inside the room, but the other opens from outside, so your tea, room service is quietly placed in the between the two doors at your specified time. NO KNOCKING or BELLS. you can at your sweet pleasure consume the order. Without anyone entering the room, or you answering the door. BRILLIANT.

In short, the Hotel is a dream destination for Romantic couples, family looking for Peace and some adventure. No business/shopping/party as cell phones does not work most of the times.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umang_sah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Me and my wife were looking for a destination for our 1st wedding anniversary. We both have always been beach people and this time we were looking for a bit of adventure. What better than staying at a place amidst a jungle and also secluded. We were somehow hesitant to book something within India. We took a risk and by recommendation of a friend we booked Tajsafaris, Pashangarh - near to Panna National Park. A beautiful lodge and very caring group of people welcomed us and made our 5 nights of stay as awesome as it could have been. The service is absolutely unbelievable and HUGE thanks to all the staff there. But a very special mention for Yugdeep Singh - right from day 1 Yogi (as Yugdeep is fondly called) was helpful in making us comfortable and settle down in our resort. My wife was scared of coming to a jungle but the way Yogi and team took care of our game drives and the knowledge Yogi carries made both us fall in love with the jungle. Yogi created such an environment for us that immediately we started feel like it was our home. I have never met such a knowledgeable, caring and understanding naturalist ever. And as it was our anniversary Yogi spent a hell lot of time planning a surprise for us in the middle of the jungle and I cannot express what a B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L. surprise it was with solar lights, candles, bonfire, cake and wine. Million thanks to Yugdeep and also to the team of Taj, pashangarh for making our stay memorable and dream-like. Yugdeep has a knack of being friends with the guests than just being clients and I think most of us like that quality when we go to such a place where you would want yourself to be pampered and get special attention!! A must must visit :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikramRaisinghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A thorough Pampering and Spoiling yourself Trip.
We Four Friends at gone for a All Girls Trip to Taj PashanGarh and it was one of the most memorable trips more so because of the Luxury of the Hotel, the very Hospitable and courteous Staff. 12 rooms spread over Luxury along with Privacy and ofcourse the Sit out Gazebos with every room providing the feel of you being the King and Queen.
Huge Spread of Excellent Mouth watering Food all made especially for you, and the Taj Safari Guide going all out to make sure we get excellent sightings, explaining the different grasslands the different rutting calls etc.
In short one of the best properties I have visited and coupling the same with such fantastic staff to make sure you are spoilt to the hilt, its a MUST VISIT for couples as it can be even described as a romantic getaway with Candles all around the room in the night, private Gazebo, the room ambience, as a Family Getaway with Fantastic Safaris for the Family and even for a all Girls trip.The Highlight of the trip was spotting a HUGE leopard, a Slot Bear, and Jackals in the Panna Forest, and ofcourse the treatment of providing a Hi tea in the middle of the Jungle trek just to give you that special touch. All In all THANK YOU staff of TAJ PASHANGARH for making this a wonderful trip and we would highly recommend the same to everyone whoever would want Luxury to Pamper them at the hilt. and at the same time get Value for their money.

Room Tip: All Rooms are the same type which treats you to the maximum Luxury Comforts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manika1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I went with my parents to taj pashangarh, and i was smitten by the luxury and service which was unbelievable in the middle of the forest.. They have about 12 rooms all spread across maintaining your privacy with all the luxury you can imagine at the same time giving you the feel of the wild forest, with the thrill of being between the wild animals..every room has its own butler who is always there to make anything possible for you at any time..
The service of taj is definitely class apart and unmatchable..every meal came as surprise with nothing repeated, and the most delicious you can have, get ready to put on some weight :)
The property is about 45 mins from the jungle gate from where you enter the jungle, but that dosent mean property is outside the jungle, its on the other side of the jungle, where u get to see all the wild animals even leopard , which we didnt see but did hear the calls that its somewhere around.. Its completely safe with all the security around, but at the same time when u hear the calls it does give you spine chilling experience..
The only thing is you dont get alcohol there, and if u have special taste then bring your stock along, or get the local drinks from near by town panna..
Its an experience worth trying, a little heavy on your pockets but you would know once you there that why they charge u high, its worth the money spent.. So if you are in to wild life and at the same time have the taste of being at the being at few of the best places in india you have to be here..
PS: i went for 3 days , but extended my stay just to experience the place little more..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shivangi_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This place is a couples romantic getaway. Unfortunately I went there with two kids. It was still fantastic. Secluded in the jungle with wonderful staff and accommodations. The food was some of the best we had on our trip. Car was available to escort us to sights. We were not able to stay for the safari due to our trip time constraints. The only thing we found odd was that the door to each cottage does not have an external lock. However the property is very secluded from those who do not work at the hotel. Also the in room safe is not bolted down so I would be careful with valuables while staying here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are freestanding cottages that provide great privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShannonDaytonOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panna
0.0 mi away
The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho
0.0 mi away
Syna Heritage Hotel - Khajuraho
0.0 mi away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#5 of 24 in Khajuraho
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
0.0 mi away
Camp Panna Resort
Camp Panna Resort
#2 of 6 in Panna
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Banjaar Tola
Banjaar Tola
#3 of 44 in Kanha National Park
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pashan Garh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pashan Garh

Address: Amanganj Road, Panna 488333, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Panna District > Panna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Panna
Price Range: $385 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pashan Garh 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pashan Garh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing