We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belvue(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel George V(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dansaert Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Brussels Welcome Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Orts(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveler rating
875
811
208
79
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
811
208
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenbed dormyoung travellersminute walkseparate roomsperson roomyouth hostelfree wificommon areastram stationbeds were comfortablethe grand placebunkbrusselstoiletpadlockensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in august 2013. Location is good, 15 minutes walk to Grand place. Rooms are large, comfortable beds, clean towels & linen. But a little bit pricey. Very friendly staff. When we arrived we saw lots of children and teenagers, we thought that it would be very noisy, but it's ok

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our European hotels!
Best,
The Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Love this hostel! Wasn't sure what to expect, but am very glad that I chose this one. Have met awesome people there and the walking tour from there is phenomenal. Great bar to relax at when you don't want to go to far.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for the great review. Your title is wonderful and is exactly what we seek to creat in our guest heart :) We hope to see you very soon in one of our European hotels!
Best,
The Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days with all my family (we're a couple with 2 young girls), our room was spacious and well furnished.
The breakfast all-you-can-eat for 4,90 € huge (and they have also celiac bread and cornflakes). The shared kitchen useful (but with a poor provisions of cutlery and plates, and only a 4-fire-oven so you have to queu to have your meal cooked).
the only things I have to complain is the last generation heating-cooling system: very "green" all the way but i hate the idea I can't open the window in my room. I need real fresh air!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tittirossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our European hotels!
Best,
The Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This has to be the BEST hostel I've ever stayed at. Fantastic value for money, and comes highly recommended. The rooms are pretty cool, and I like their bathrooms. Staff there are amazing - even one lady knew how to sign thank you - that was a bonus! Close to the nearest metro station, and the area is pretty cool too. Cheap taxi ride from bus station - about 11 euros.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shexbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our European hotels!
Best,
The Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is excellent overall , only about 15 minutes walk to the town centre and 5 minutes walk to the metro although there was no sign so we did walk the wrong way. The service is good with pub downstairs for user and link to free tour group. Felt safe overall in the hostel as well as it require keys to go up on the lift and in the room. We got 5 people and got an 6 people ensuite and it was brilliant! Room was tidy and even provide towel ! It was basic but it got all that you need! Strongly recommend !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadedorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our European hotels!
Best,
The Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews