We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining at the Boat Club.”

Yorkey's Knob Boat Club
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Yorkeys Knob
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Yorkeys Knob, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dining at the Boat Club.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Dined many times at the club, most of the time the food and service is very good, now and then it falls short ,it certainly pays to be a member for discounts on meals and drinks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank malfunction48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    168
    88
    65
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot for dinner or drinks”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

What a beautiful setting! The patio is right over the water. Right on the edge of the marina. Lots of seafood on the menu, and beautifully cooked. Prices are very reasonable. Very informal, Easy to relax with a drink, lunch or dinner.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BC_Roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Top Location”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We took our neighbours to dinner as a thank you. The location is great and the courtesy bus is a real bonus. Unfortunately the pros end there!! My husband had the natural oysters as they were on special and he was happy with them but our neighbours had them Kilpatrick and they were overcooked. I had the Tiger Prawn spring rolls which were only OK. We then waited and waited and waited for our main. We were not the only ones as other tables were complaining also. (Other couples in the courtesy bus on the way home also had the same problem) The wait staff were marvelous handling our complaints and we did get free drinks but that really does not help when you are hungry. Finally we got our mains. My chips had obviously been on the plate a long time before the fish joined them. My neighbour had more batter than fish (he wasn't charged for the dish) and the other mains were only OK

This had happened to us once before when we took visitors there only on that occasion I order had been forgotten!! We thought we would give the place another but obviously there is a problem in the kitchen which they have to address.

It is a lovely venue and the wait staff are marvelous and it could be a fabulous experience

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

YKBC is located on the one of Cairns Northern beaches. Great views over the Coral Sea/Great Barrier Reef it is a top location. Good food, parking is easy a very nice place to relax with a drink, enjoy a meal or go sailing from.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimleyCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I spent an afternoon here. We actually went to see if we could find an old friend of mum and dads but he wasn't there, so we had lunch there and ended up spending the afternoon there as it was just beautiful, the view from anywhere your sitting is incredible. There was a soloist there and he was so good. Our whole time there was just gorgeous.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorkey's Knob Boat Club also viewed

Yorkeys Knob, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Yorkey's Knob Boat Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing