We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose to spend your time and money here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cerro Del Valle Hotel Rustico
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Choose to spend your time and money here!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

When traveling and you have to pay for nearly everything – food, lodging, activities – you want your money to go to good people and organizations. Staying for 4 nights with Marisa and Mario at the charming Hotel Rustico honestly made us thrilled to pay for the quality of our room and the service they provided.

The room was one of the most charming we have stayed in, and rightly so as Mario made most of the furniture! They have thought of all the little details – bedside tables, hooks for clothing and towels, a mini bar stocked with delicious foods at fair prices, and areas to store all your things. One day when we could find nothing for lunch Mario gave us some of their delicious homemade bread and we made a complete, and delicious, meal out of the mini bar! Breakfast in the morning was lovely, we ate a delicious and healthy meal each morning by the pool. Mario would thoughtfully check in to see how we slept and then revisit with us after breakfast to see if he could bring us anything else.

Marisa and Mario also were beyond helpful with things to do. Beyond seeing the parks it was too hot to do much else other than read in the shade by the pool – but that was fine with us! If we hadn’t been such babies trying to avoid the heat Mario had lots of suggestions for us in the surrounding area of places to see. He also recommended places to eat and gave me menu recommendations as I don’t eat meat. We were still there on the morning of my birthday and Mario and Marisa helped my husband get a cake made, and we even enjoyed mimosas for breakfast!

Everything about Hotel Rustico is lovely. Make sure you can stay long enough to not only visit the parks but also spend time with Marisa and Mario. They made our stay, and my birthday, so special. I would go back just to stay at the hotel!

One other note is how well they clean everything. The staff that they employ thoroughly clean the property daily - including cleaning the pool and sweeping all the cobwebs from outside the rooms. I was impressed by the quality and cleanliness of everything. Also high quality linens and towels.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricAndSarahSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    39
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
138
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brummen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I might say extremely attentive hosts, from the first moment we arrived to the moment we left the give tips and helped with reservations for our next destiny.
The room was large enough but felt a bit small because of the big table and chairs in the middle. WithIt has windows on opposite sites and a fan, so you can air it well and you wouldn't need to use the airco. I'm not a big fan of brick (everything is brick), but it is good material in a hot climate.
bathroom is not big but with a good shower head! And everything was very clean.
Breakfast is served in the garden, with fresh juice, fruit en homemade bread. And very good strong, itallian coffee!!

Places to eat are close by.
The hotel is located on the edge of the town, so not to much street noice but with enough neighbors that if the have a party, you will 'enjoy' their music.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have the same layout. Two of the are on the street side /parking site but it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

we stayed 2 nights in a double room with private bathroom

- very beautiful and clean room
- Marcia & Mario are charming hosts and helped us with everything (they provided us with information for whole north argentine) they are crazy attentive!
- extraordinary good breakfast (quality & quantity)
- well stocked minibar with all equipment you require
- nice garden area with pool
- free and reliable wifi

what could be improved:
- nothing, our stay was just perfect!

our conclusion: highly recommended. if you pass san agustin you have to stay here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank swisscouple1983-rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, if we had the time we would have extended our stay for sure because the village though small is really interesting and mario and marisa were so friendly and helpful..we were visiting on our honeymoon trip and they made sure everything was perfect! breakfast near the pool was really nice, everything was clean and on christmas eve they also invited us to join them and other guests to a dinner by the pool which was well priced and which we really enjoyed!

Really and truly there is nothing negative about our experience there.
really recommend! wonderful service that made me feel at home half way across the world!!
Thanks :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed for one night, pity it wasn't two. The location is ideal to visit the nearby National Parks and the owners could not have been more helpful, both speaking excellent English. The room was clean, very comfortable bed with crisp linen, well equipped and with a good bathroom/excellent shower.The small garden is 'rustic' i.e. is not overly manicured, but perfect to relax a while in. The pool was clean. The breakfast was excellent, being freshly prepared ( warm toast etc) and well presented on a tray in the room. There are eating options in 'town' - these being basic rather than linen tablecloths and silver service - but with good food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeCBansteadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night after visiting Valle de la Luna and wished we could have stayed longer! The place is absolutely amazing, the room super clean and nice and quiet. There's even a stereo for your iPhone to listen to music. The owners are very friendly and they give you a warm welcome when you arrive. There's plenty of things to do in that area but if you wanna unwind after your day trip, the place offers a beautiful garden with olive trees, garden chairs and a swimming pool, just awesome!

Their breakfast is by far the best we had in Argentina, not to mention the coffee! They offered home made bread, fresh fruit, home made jam and much more!

To sum up, this place exceeded our expectations and we would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prapbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

San Agustin del Valle Fertil is the closest place if you want to visit the national parks Talampaya and Ischigualasto. It is a small town and when we found the hotel, we were positively surprised about the warm welcome by the owners Marisa and Mario and also about the nice and well-equipped room we got for our two-night-stay. Unfortunately the weather was not too good, so we could not use the pool or the garden. Because we also had a car accident, we got so much help from Mario and his wife and without them it would not have been possible to solve our problems. Whatever we asked for, we always got friendly support or information. They also know the region obviously very well and could give use useful recommendations where to go and what to do. All in all, we enjoyed our stay there very much and, as we are travelling quite often, we would be happy if we would get such a personal and friendly service everywhere like we got from Mario and Marisa. If you come to San Agustin, stay there in the Hotel Cerro del Valle Rustico.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobby004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin del Valle Fertil
0.0 mi away
Alkazar Hotel
Alkazar Hotel
#7 of 11 in San Juan
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hosteria Valle Fertil
Hosteria Valle Fertil
#2 of 2 in San Agustin del Valle Fertil
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
C&C Apart Hotel
C&C Apart Hotel
#4 of 17 in San Agustin del Valle Fertil
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Finca La Media Luna
Finca La Media Luna
#1 of 4 in San Agustin del Valle Fertil
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Cabanas y Hotel Ebemys
#3 of 4 in San Agustin del Valle Fertil
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Valle Fertil
Hostel Valle Fertil
#7 of 17 in San Agustin del Valle Fertil
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro Del Valle Hotel Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro Del Valle Hotel Rustico

Property: Cerro Del Valle Hotel Rustico
Address: Santa Fe entre Mza y Entre Rios, San Agustin del Valle Fertil, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of San Juan > San Agustin del Valle Fertil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Agustin del Valle Fertil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerro Del Valle Hotel Rustico 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cerro Del Valle Hotel Rustico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerro Del Valle Hotel Rustico San Agustin Del Valle Fertil, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing