We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a very good and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Its a very good and friendly hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Holiday Inn is situated in a quite corner of Industrial Unit in Knowsley opposite a plush hotel.
I have stayed in both hotels and this hotel attract me as it is very firendly and informal hotel. The rooms are comforatble and the showers are of very high quality, so are the beds and pillows.
They now serve hot breakfast as well as continental breakfast and dinners can either be purchased from the hotel from a small selection of dishes or be ordered through 2 local suppliers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpatel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    122
    108
    36
    22
See reviews for
98
73
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

This is a great hotel to stay if your travelling from the South. I've stayed here twice now for visiting Liverpool for matches. You will find ticket touts in the lobby on match days! - The breakfast is not really full english, its bacon, egg and beans.....NO Sausages! - Other than that the bar ares is nice, sky news and other sky channels in the rooms, really nice bathroom ensuites as to be expected for a holiday inn. And the location is great, near to the cinema, food outlets and down the road from the stadiums, £7 cab to be precise!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattP089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed here for one night – usually stay opposite at the Suites Hotel but they were full.

Never stayed in Express by Holiday Inn before – it’s interesting to compare it to Travel lodge and Premier Inn.

I liked the bedrooms more – this hotel is quite newly built so is really modern – very clean and spacious with a comfortable sofa in the bedroom.

The catering facilities are not that great – the hotel itself is in the middle of nowhere surrounded by busy main roads and some way from shops or restaurants, therefore if you don’t have a car you are dependent on eating in the hotel.

Dinner is limited to about four choices available from the bar – they obviously don’t have a chef on the premises and the food is therefore pre-prepared and just heated up – as such its edible but not very exciting – they do say that they have a list of local restaurants and have a takeaway menu available as well – not very helpful without a car.

Breakfast was also disappointing – no hot food, just cereal, yogurt, bread and fruit – they call it a complimentary breakfast and I can see why.

The hotel is OK for a night, and if you have a car and can eat elsewhere it helps, but I would certainly find a better hotel probably at around the same price if I had to stay any longer.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jclynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2009

This Hotel was excellent. We paid £50 for a family room including breakfast. Usual Holiday Inn standards would say that would really like the option of a bath as well as the shower. The TV only had 2 channels as they were having problems with the digital set up so we went to the bar to watch tv and was given complimentary drinks which was quite nice.
The Barman Ray was very friendly indeed and his kind service is worth a mention. In fact all the staff here were politeand friendly. There is a McDonalds past the car park if you arrive later. I would certainly stay here again. The breakfast was also very good. No complaints. Enjoy your stay.

June and family.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june62Scarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

As usual a competitive central Liverpool base was nigh on impossible at time of booking.Got an excellent pre-paid rate of £49 for a double non-smoking room with the standard continental breakfast thrown in.
There is ample free parking here,the hotel and its rooms are new looking and very spacious.Moreover it is clean,tidy and comfortable with adequate facilities for our 1 night stay.
At roughly 8 miles from the city centre it is a decent base,just a pity there was no local rail link.
My only possible negatives were that,breakfast layout was a bit chaotic which wasnt helped by the fact they kept running out of things like bread,cutlery,crockery etc although the staff looked like they were trying to do a dozen things at once.Infact we were lucky to get breakfast,as our early morning call didn`t happen and we had been specifically asked this upon our Priority Club check-in!
Overall though this was a good place to stay and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosling9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Had a good stay here, typical HIE, Rooms clean and bed comfortable, My only moan is the price they charge for internet access, and the remote control for the t.v , like a lot of hotels, to much rubbish trying to flog you there movies and welcome screens etc ... all I want to do is watch TV, and you need a degree to figure it out !!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0llyjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Picked this location due to nearness to a christening event. Good price, good bar meals and good all round. Continental breakfast was able to ber made filling with the variation on offer, BUT could do with real orange juice and not a cordial type.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nejbiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#57 of 97 in Liverpool
359 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Address: Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers all the comforts associated with the Holiday Inn Express brand: contemporary style and facilities & services to meet the needs of today's business and leisure guests. A total of 86 non smoking well appointed bedrooms to choose from and rooms for the physically challenged. All rooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Modem points, Power showers, Direct dial telephone, 26'' LCD Remote control television with Freeview, In-room complimentary tea and coffee,Hairdryers & Priority Rewards Programme.Many rooms have sleeper sofa's capable of accommodating additional guests and children. The Great Room offers the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink from the bar & a meal from our restaurant. A complimentary continental breakfast inclusive of selected hot breakfast items is available in the Great Room, together with a free daily newspaper. A choice of 4 modern, fully equipped meeting rooms are available for up to 40 delegates. A warm and friendly welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley Hotel Knowsley
Holiday Inn Express Knowsley
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Knowsley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Knowsley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing