We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Reviewed January 1, 2014

very good hotel and will come back rooms clean , very handy for shopping and as I am visiting someone in hospital will be down in jan 14 to stay again
we enjoy our stay down and look forward to next time


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanexhi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and apologies for the delay in responding.
It is great for us to receive positive feedback, we really appreciate it so thank you.
Anything we can help you with in the future please do give the hotel a call.
Kind Regards
Jessica Gilmartin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 388 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

We booked this hotel just for an overnight stay to visit a friend, the hotel seems to be mainly used by workmen, the lounge area looked quite new, but the rooms are quite dated no aircon, a plug in fan is provided should the weather be warm. The bed was comfortable, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor (no door on the shower) the towels were a bit worn and thin. The breakfast was interesting, no cutlery and when we asked for some the staff didn't seem interested, the hot food had run out, the croissants were a bit dry and overcooked, staff seemed more interested in getting their own toast than helping us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindyann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Lindyann,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We were disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you used the hotel & facilities available here and this is not the usual high standard of guest experience that we offer. We will address the maters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This seemed to be the ideal hotel for us but on arrival ALL the disabled bays were occupied and not one sporting a blue badge. On commenting at reception we were told that this was due to people at conferences. Finally got a bay and staff promised to reserve it for us using a cone. Went out and returned at 10pm - again all disabled bays occupied. The cone had been thrown in the bushes. On complaint, staff moved someone. Next afternoon, couldn't use the lounge area to wait for someone because it was full of noisy, pushy conference goers who, again, had monopolised all of the parking, right out of the gate and down the lane outside. Again, our cone was thrown into a flower bed and we had no bay. As a wheelchair user, this whole parking issue was a nightmare and written complaints to management have simply been ignored.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Selenek,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the marque and reputation of the group and in that respect I was not disappointed. They do serve a limited evening meal but recommend many of the restaurants and takeaways in the locality. If you are happy to drive into the city for dinner or get a taxi (£££) both ways then not to worry. Room was big and clean and well maintained and I got 4 decent nights sleep. Would I return? Only for 1 night at a time.

Room Tip: One on the rear right of the hotel - there are busy roads across the front and to the left (as you l...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyHayllar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear AnthonyHayllar,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We are delighted to read you liked your room and found it clean and well maintained. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was fine. The room was clean and the free wi-fi was a great added bonus. However, we stayed Friday night and Saturday night, on Sat morning at about 8:15 we were woken by the fire alarm. On Sunday morning, the fire alarm woke us up at 7:15.
I appreciate that these things happen but there was no explanation or apology for two early morning wake up calls
On checking out we weren't asked if our stay was ok, nothing was mentioned at all.
This would put me off returning to the hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Torres9_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Torres9_9,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to the noise challenges experienced and unacceptable customer service received. Kindly be assured that this matter will be looked into definitely be acted upon. Your comments will help us improve our services and offer a great experience for our guest. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Sat 23rd November for one night as we had plans to go out in Liverpool, it was £15 in a taxi to the centre. We found the hotel to be quiet and had no problems from when we arrived to even we left. Had an evening meal at Frankie and bennies which was about 3 miles away as there is nothing around this hotel so would only recommend staying here if you can drive. Cannot comment on breakfast as we didn't get out of bed in time and check out was 11am.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Madandste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Madandste,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Standard Holiday Inn Express room, good enough. One of the receptionist was so rude and ignorant to me in dining area other guests even commented on her behaviour! Plenty available for breakfast 'express' style.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Avril S

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you had a problem with a member of staff. If you would like to give me a call or an email to discuss this further I would be more than happy to assist you.
0151 549 2700 Or kelly@exbhi.co.uk

Yours Sincerely

Kelley Emery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#57 of 98 in Liverpool
365 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Address: Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Price Range: $60 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers all the comforts associated with the Holiday Inn Express brand: contemporary style and facilities & services to meet the needs of today's business and leisure guests. A total of 86 non smoking well appointed bedrooms to choose from and rooms for the physically challenged. All rooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Modem points, Power showers, Direct dial telephone, 26'' LCD Remote control television with Freeview, In-room complimentary tea and coffee,Hairdryers & Priority Rewards Programme.Many rooms have sleeper sofa's capable of accommodating additional guests and children. The Great Room offers the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink from the bar & a meal from our restaurant. A complimentary continental breakfast inclusive of selected hot breakfast items is available in the Great Room, together with a free daily newspaper. A choice of 4 modern, fully equipped meeting rooms are available for up to 40 delegates. A warm and friendly welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley Hotel Knowsley
Holiday Inn Express Knowsley
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Knowsley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Knowsley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing