We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd stay every bit as good as the first ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“2nd stay every bit as good as the first ...”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Love staying in this hotel great access to Liverpool city centre we usually stay to visit Anfield. Free parking, Free breakfast Excellent value for money. When we return to Liverpool I will check this hotel first for rates as if you get a decent proie is definately value for money. Ive never paid more than £50 for a room for 3 of us. Easy access to motorways & a leisure park only 5 mins by car along the road where there is Mcd's, KFC, Frankie & Benny's, bingo & a cinema.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girly_gadget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is always nice to receive such positive reviews. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerley,

Kelley Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    115
    99
    32
    19
See reviews for
84
71
25
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DONCASTER
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Let start by adding I use to manager hotels and was always competiting against this brand...

We checked in late on a sunday 26th july night to be greated by a warm smile and greeting,it was our daughters 13th birthday and the team had suggested they dress a table for us for breakfast,which they did to such a great standard.

Room was lovely and clean,warm and everything you would expect,cleaners chatty and helpful.

Breakfast was nice and warm and again good quality.
We even got children go free at nearby knowsley park.

Cannot say thank you enough,i have added date so the team involved is rewarded

Room Tip: very quiet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is always nice to receive such positive reviews and I have made sure to share your kind words with the staff on shift that evening. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerley

Kelley Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for family wedding. All the staff made sure we had a good stay. Thanks to all the staff I would go there again. Plus the rooms were clean and tidy..................................................

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garza31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is always nice to receive such positive reviews and I have made sure to share your kind words with all our team. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerley

Kelley Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

stopped at this hotel on the 24th of July great spacious rooms lovely staff and breakfast bang on no complaints from family of three lovely spot to local amenities and Liverpool etc.
the staff were friendly and attentive and really good with us

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 664Richard_B664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is always nice to receive such positive reviews and I have made sure to share your kind words with all our team. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerley,

Kelley Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
636 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The hotel is nice and has car parks and signs to find it. It is right next to the motorway. Our room was very large with a nice bathroom. The reception and bar area is spacious and clean. Once you arrive unless you drive there are no restaurants etc. near by, but for business folk etc. I imagine its very handy.

Only 2 points worth noticing we're a) no air conditioning and b) as a result we had to keep the windows open, so head the traffic all night.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hi
Stumpy12345
we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us i will pass your kind words of feedback on to all of the staff here at the hotel.

Thank You

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel about 15 mins drive from Liverpool city centre , clean large rooms with very good power shower , free breakfast was good , egg, sausage and beans as well as all usual continental selection . Had a fantastic deal 2 for 1!! I stay in Liverpool a couple of times a year and would recommend this hotel if you where on a budget!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molly_vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hi
Molly
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel , were are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. , we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You And Kind Regards
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights (£65pn) and the bedrooms were clean and comfortable, Reception friendly and helpful. Breakfast tables were mixed - some needed wiping down. Hot food was tired (skin on the baked beans and scrambled egg) and bar food done in house has room for improvement - try eating an over-microwaved jam sponge. Parking fine. Handy for east side of Liverpool and fast access to motorways (which you can hear from the front of the hotel). Will use again.

Room Tip: Bedrooms quieter on the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Your comments will help us to improve our service. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future and hope you find our services have improved and are to your liking.

Sincerley,

Kelley Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
0.0 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
3.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#57 of 99 in Liverpool
337 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Address: Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers all the comforts associated with the Holiday Inn Express brand: contemporary style and facilities & services to meet the needs of today's business and leisure guests. A total of 86 non smoking well appointed bedrooms to choose from and rooms for the physically challenged. All rooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Modem points, Power showers, Direct dial telephone, 26'' LCD Remote control television with Freeview, In-room complimentary tea and coffee,Hairdryers & Priority Rewards Programme.Many rooms have sleeper sofa's capable of accommodating additional guests and children. The Great Room offers the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink from the bar & a meal from our restaurant. A complimentary continental breakfast inclusive of selected hot breakfast items is available in the Great Room, together with a free daily newspaper. A choice of 4 modern, fully equipped meeting rooms are available for up to 40 delegates. A warm and friendly welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley Hotel Knowsley
Holiday Inn Express Knowsley
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Knowsley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Knowsley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing