We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodie heaven”
Review of Zeytinbagi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zeytinbagi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Edremit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I had heard about this place from friends, it was beyond my expectations, I immediately fell in love with the vegetable garden, the simple but very comfortable rooms and the menu that was served to our small group of Ladies was just what we were looking for, we all felt very special.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aslimutlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

Zeytinbagi is a great family owned residence to enjoy the nature of that region.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Not your usual hotel - this is for afficianados of good eating. It cooks the best vegetarian food I have ever eaten. I am not a veggie but a place like this gets very near to converting me. Imaginative, extensive, wholesome, surprising are words i would use to describe their food. The setting is lovely - in a quiet village in the mountains. The house and rooms are charming.

I think if I stayed for any length of time I would like the option of a pool to cool off in though.

Room Tip: all the rooms were simple but beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsmeraldaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mustafa Efe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank murat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gülhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gazozgozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edremit
1.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Kazdaglari Thermal and Spa
1.2 mi away
Lapeistra
Lapeistra
#1 of 8 in Edremit
17 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Santana Life
Hotel Santana Life
#1 of 13 in Altinoluk
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adrina Termal Health Spa Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hattusa Vacation Thermal Club Kazdaglari
3.2 mi away
Ida Natura Kazdaglari Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeytinbagi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeytinbagi Hotel

Address: Camlibel Koyu, Edremit 10300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Balikesir Province > Edremit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Edremit
Price Range: $92 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zeytinbagi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the skirts of Ida Mountains, Zeytinbagi is a small hotel with 8 rooms. The hotel is constructed in stone being loyal to the regional architecture. It has quite a big garden with different kinds of plants. Producing their own greens and vegetables, the hotel's restaurant is especially famous for its refined cuisine which can be described as Aegean food combined with world cuisine. Cooking classes and botanical tours are organized as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zeytinbagi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeytinbagi Hotel Turkey/Edremit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing