We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simha Farms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shimoga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Simha Farms
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is my second visit to Simha Farms and this time we stayed here for two days. Our group had ten members and all of us had a great time. The stay was very comfortable, friendly team at Simha Farms, comfortable and delicious food, pleasant morning walks, enjoyable visit to Hidlumane fall, overall all of us had the best time. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RashmiGopalakrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for two days. The entire place is fantastic. The trek around the farm is nice. Food is good. The manager Aditya and his entire crew is very responsive. They do their best for you to enjoy your activities. The sculptures are so realistic. And the water stream very near the farm is nice distraction. It cant get better than this near Kollur / Kodachadri.

The only thing that they can work on is to see how the insects in the cottages can be reduced further.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ribhu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

At the outset, I should start with saying the whole place is organic farming, something that we rarely find these days. I stayed in Villa for 2 days and it was an amazing stay that you should plan a trip to experience it. I did the 10 km trekking and the experience was heavenly. It was raining throughout the stretch. It took 4 hours to reach the kodachadri peak. Once again, you should trek to experience it. Aditya and his staff were very courteous and the food was also great. Though it is only vegetarian, the taste was good. It is definitely a great place for taking break from our busy schedule. I will come back to this place in next 2 years....

Room Tip: I dont know about other rooms, but the villa that I stayed was simply great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManoharJadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Was at Simha farms over the Independence Day weekend. It was a great experience staying there. Good service. Good rooms. The bed sheets and pillow covers could have been better. Aditya was a great help around and very friendly. His dad were equally engaging and creative.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We found the hotel staff and the accommodation first class and could not fault the service in any w&y , Aditya And other staff were always most pleasant and only too willing to help and advise us, which made our stay all the more enjoyable.

In the two days we had in Madodi we managed to do and see everything we had planned.

I would like to thank you again for our great stay with you and will certainly recommend your hotel to anyone wishing to be advised on accommodation in Madodi and also when I should need to return to Madodi myself.

Thanking you,
Surendra Boppana,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurendraBoppana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ever found yourself in the womb of a mother, lap of a father, caring nature of brother, an affectionate sister and an amazing friends? Well if even a single criteria has gone out of the equation then accomplish it in Simha Farms. Great hospitality, lovely atmosphere making you feel like a baby in the cradle of the Malnad region. Specially the river stream which runs throught the Simha Farms will drive you in good senses with its serene water. Food that is completely organic served by the lovely cook unlimited and two ever smiling hosts or should i call them part of the family Adithya Biloor and Anusha Adithya who have the world of patience to balance all the guests equally and make them at home. One place that is value for money, makes you keep revisiting again and again. Been here with friends, alone as an adventure person. If you want to break free from the routine work and free from gadgets with your boss not disturbing you then this is the place for you. Tariff wise there is room for all the categories be it economy or the luxuriouos ones. The best thing of this place that i like is no matter what the tariff for each group is food quality is equal to all which makes u feel good even more

Room Tip: For adventurous ones tent is better, for big groups dormitory, for small friends cottages and for co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harini_Naidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Journey to kodachadri via Simha farms.
Wow what an atmosphere with 1) Statues (luks lik real), 2) awesum stay 3) nice food 4) nice service 5) campfire 6) amazing games like Badminton, Shooting with Air rifle, Volley ball, 7) a different experience,
Those farm house ppl arrange jeap to go to Kodachadri ( one of the tallest peaks in karnataka) and also to Hidlumane water falls
And trekking to Hidlumane water falls is u wont forgt in ur life time u get to see 3 watr falls (small, medium, large)..,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavankumarp1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimoga
41.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
42.6 mi away
Green View Clarks Inn
Green View Clarks Inn
#2 of 7 in Shimoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
20.2 mi away
Wild Woods Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Sai Vishram Byndoor
Sai Vishram Byndoor
#1 of 1 in Paduvari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
18.5 mi away
Green Embassy Hotel
Green Embassy Hotel
#1 of 7 in Sagara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akash Inn Shimoga
Akash Inn Shimoga
#3 of 48 in Shimoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simha Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simha Farms

Property: Simha Farms
Address: Simha Farms, Kodachadri, Nittur, Hosanagar, Shimoga 566452, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Shimoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Shimoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simha Farms is specialty farm stay situated in the thick forests of western ghats. Equipped with cozy cottages and luxury villa, it offers an excellent stay near the foothills of Kodachadri. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simha Farms Shimoga, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing