We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gabadi River Edge homestay
Nearby Hotels
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$263
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
28
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant camphome staysmall villagetaste budsbird sanctuaryhornbillskundadrihostsdisheshomestaymrhospitalityprivacylawnindianbeautyuncle
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 41 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

it was just perfect.stay ,comfort, weather and awesome food with hospitality. Would suggest it for all. food preparation was with passion. Had been there for two nights .rooms are good and cozy.nice place to stay with family and friends.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Uday R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had a very nice getaway this weekend of nov2013. Had been there with family and 2 other family friends . All of the 3 families felt we will go there again and again for a completely relaxing holiday with loads of fun doing nothing but chilling out with friends and eating the awesome malnad cuisine made with so much of passion. We had the place to ourselves with so much privacy and the kids had so much place to run around with safety not an issue at all. The whole place is clean , well maintained and the hosts were superb and made us really relish our holiday. Would recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: The first room in the corridor as u go towards the TV room is spacious for extra beds in case u r going with kids.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raksha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

the homestay was totally awesome.we loved our stay here......we were comming from goa back to bangalore so on the way we had a night's stay here.we actually booked the rooms just 3 hours before we arrived to the place and the owner was very kind and helpful......awesome hospitality....
the homestay is very near to thirthalli compared to any other homestay...well inchara homestay is much nearer to thirthalli rooms were booked out when we contacted them fr rooms....food was awesome...........we actually had chicken varities in the night and breakfast we had veg.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prathiksha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After searching many home stay near Thirthalli we finally decide to stay in Gabadi River Edge Homestay and after reaching there we were happy with our decision. Right behind the Home stay Tunga river runs,but cant go near the river.Tunga river was full and made the view wonderful. Rooms were good and neat.Food was good ex-specially Break fast was too good.Prefect Place for a stay with Family and Friends. But there is no place for outdoor games in home stay like badminton, cricket,volleyball etc which made us little disappointment.We walked half Km to play cricket where there was a small ground.

Room Tip: All rooms we good.One room doesn't have attached Bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanthoshShasthri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

A very nice house in a very good setting. Next to the river, next to an arecanut farm and pleasant environs.
We got a room next to the living room and the beds were creaky. Mattress needed replacement. And housekeeping is bad. But the food and hospitality were excellent. Our meat eating friends rated food even higher.
Not the hosts' fault but mobile networks other than BSNL are going to be out of range.
Please carry cash/cheque to settle payment. Host also accepts bank transfer but internet at the place is a problem.
The house is very nice and homely. Best suited for families who value time together.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arachnido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews