We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit difficult to find but a nice room.”
Review of Varosha Club Hotel

Varosha Club Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blagoevgrad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Varosha Club Hotel
Ranked #8 of 23 Blagoevgrad B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We came to Blagoevgrad for a friends' wedding and Varosha was chosen for us. We were quite impressed with the quality of the room and it was definitely four stars. We had a very large bedroom with a huge living space. The bathroom was big and designed with taste. We really liked the decor in our room, which was classy and exquisite.

The food served at breakfast and dinner was really good. We even decided once to eat in the hotel rather than explore the city's restaurants because we really wanted to have dinner at the hotel restaurant again.

The only issue we had was finding the hotel, as it wasn't well marked. Parking is also a bit of an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We chose this hotel for a treat, we loved the location and the fact it was an old renovated building but it wasn't worth four stars in our opinion for a few reasons. The room was a bit shabby. The bed not comfortable, very lumpy. The bathroom was very nice but the shower head needed fixing as the water shot out all over the place. They advertise Wifi but there was no code in the room, we tried to call reception but there was no list of numbers so we couldn't get through, so then had to go downstairs. The breakfast was quite nice, cooked to order but no offer of a refill of coffee or tea, water or juice wasn't offered at all. This should be the best hotel in Blagoevgrad and it's the most expensive, I think next time we shall pay less and expect less.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebBansko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We booked this hotel in part because of its winery and wine bar, but when we got here last night were informed that both are closed because of this being the off season. (They were unable to tell us when the on season would begin!) That said, the hotel is lovely, quiet, and well furnished. Just follow others' advice here that you'll have some difficulty locating the hotel and will NOT find an elevator to your room floor. And enjoy the excellent plum rakia at the neighboring hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

A small boutique hotel, very close to the city centre. With spacious rooms very clean and really warm. Despite the freezing temperatures, heating was not a issue. A couple of things must be noted, if you are travelling with a lot and heavy suitcases, it might be difficult to take them to the room, as there is no lift, and the staircases are quite narrow, especially if your room is on the third floor on the main building. On the brochure a big bar is shown, which was nowhere to be found on the building. The food was very good and the stuff very friendly. If you are driving there, the best thing to do is to stop a taxi and let it guide you there (the cost is between 1 - 1,5 Euro), as there are no street names on the road, so it's quite difficult to follow a map. Despite the two minor issues mentioned above, this hotel is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors, if travelling heavy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t911_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

The rooms are clear, charming and well decorated, each with is own name. Each room has its own landing and the stairways are also decorated (see the picture). The bathrooms are modern and well furnished . There is a interior courtyard where you can enjoy your meals. The dinner was delicious and the service excellent. The only problem is that it is difficult to find this hotel located in a quiet area near the centre. The map provided on their site is only in Cyrillic alphabet. We were lucky enough to find somebody who showed us the way. Web site www.varosha.net

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heureuxvoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DmitryCH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Выбирайте номер с видом на гору
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagoevgrad hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ezeretz
Hotel Ezeretz
#3 of 7 in Blagoevgrad
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ertancom
Hotel Ertancom
#1 of 7 in Blagoevgrad
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monte Cristo Hotel
Monte Cristo Hotel
#5 of 7 in Blagoevgrad
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#2 of 7 in Blagoevgrad
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korona
Hotel Korona
#19 of 23 in Blagoevgrad
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Hotel  Blagoevgrad
City Hotel Blagoevgrad
#1 of 23 in Blagoevgrad
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varosha Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varosha Club Hotel

Address: Bistritza St 10 | Varosha Quarter, Blagoevgrad 2700, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Blagoevgrad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Blagoevgrad
Hotel Class:3 star — Varosha Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing