We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Campomar Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Toa Baja
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I live in PR and went to Campomar Rest. with my brother who came fron Las Vegas Nevada . We ordered for him some of the Island food they offered, i ordered mahi mahi (Dorado fish) all was exquisite and the prices perfect for our budget. The service was excellent. I can recommend this restaurant due to my experience with them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marviech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“real gem”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wife and I were staying at the Comfort Inn across the street. Their restaurant was closed. This hotel/restaurant was across the street. Don't know anything about the hotel but the restaurant which was on the second floor was great with a great view of the ocean. Due to construction you had to walk up some stairs but think this was temporary.

The service was great. When you sit down you get a small cup of chicken broth with plaintain.
The menu had steaks, sea food, salads and appetizers. We were advised there was a shrimp festival going on and shrimp dishes were half price $9.95. I had creole shrimp with rice and beans and plaintains. Wife and Sister-in-law had a lobster cocktail which was like a small salad and a third of the lobster salad price. Wife said it was heavenly. We went back the next night and had the same thing.

There is a dance floor and piano there but there was no music, this was midweek.
Check this place out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memphisblue44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent food and great service. The only draw back is that the location is on second story and with no elevator, my aging mother had a very hard time accessing the restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Awesome local food with excellent smiling service.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn across the street and walked over for supper. We were thrilled. Loved the garlic shrimp. Smiling staff had some problems with English but we easily worked through it all. Very clean. The drinks were amazingly cold and cheap. Tried Medalla beer. It rocked!!! We also went to the attached bar in the morning and got some soft drinks and beers to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeKerrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Located close to Dorado in a beachfront location it is one of the best restaurant in the Island. Is a small quiet place, with great food. You have live music and a staff that is super friendly. Not many know about this but it is an excellent place for a romantic dinner, even family. A hidden jewel.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rolando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campomar Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
 
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Campomar Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing