We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older facility but adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown
1829 Del Valle Avenue | Levittown, Toa Baja 00949, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Toa Baja
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Older facility but adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We decided to stay here after our cruise, thinking it was close to the international airport (write-up said an 18-minute drive). It was okay. The room was clean and comfortable, but the wireless internet wasn't working (I wanted to check in for our flight the next morning). Also, there aren't many places near here to eat. There are a couple of places across the street, but when we checked them out, they didn't meet our needs. Also, the breakfast was not ready at the start time the day of our departure; there wasn't even coffee. Also, the room had been prepaid, but when we checked out, they wanted to charge an additional $9 for "other" taxes. The drive to the airport was not the 18 minutes stated. The front desk personnel told us it could take up to three hours because of Monday-morning traffic, but that wasn't the case either. We got to the airport in a little more than an hour.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I wanted to find a place to stay with my family and of course near the beach. This place was perfect!!. With a pool for the kids to be entertained. This is the place for me when i come to PR. Love it!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiLaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel J, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you Rachel for your kind words. Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at our Hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent hotel, quiet area, good to be relax Prefer this location over others because of the peace of mind. Great accommodation, and the services have been better than other hotels in the area..........…... I realy recomend you visit this location

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epantoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Ok! So I decided to turn in my reward points for lower price per nite. Once I arrived! the front desk personel couldn't understand the point system and price difference and wanted to charge full price per night. After speaking to the hotel manager she said I have to pay full price so I then called the reward center and they then called the hotel and explained that I didn't have to pay the full price. done! In the mean while they kept puting me aside while waiting on other people, then the hotel manager left for the night, I get home and checked my statement I was charged for two nights refunded one night and still waiting pending refund. there is difinitely a language barrier!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the bottom floor it is very noisey! parking on overflow lot, biker bar across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler2012311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for three days june 4-7 as we had a sick relative in a hospital in Bayamon and this was the closest place with a vacancy. When we landed we went straight to the hospital and I called the hotel and they said no problem you have till midnight to check in. Great view of the bay and you can see El Morro and Old San Juan lights at night. Great restaurant across the street where there was a shrimp festival and everything was half place. The place was not perfect..no dresser in room and bathroom small. Free breakfast nice including a waffle machine. Not a tough neighborhood at all. Great bakery four blocks away called Lemys. Not far from Salinas Beach where we did go due to time. Also a short drive to Catano ferry where you can go to Old San Juan for fifty cents. Can't beat that. Pool was clean also.Hotel restaurant not open the days we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memphisblue44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place is shady at best
Tough neighborhood and run down outward appearance
Beach is covered with garbage
First room had someone in it
Had to wait one hour for a other room
Requested and received free dinner for inconvenience
2nd Room was ok with dirt on walls
Two people came to our door with keys from prior night...sounds like they gave away their room to us
Car alarms were going off all night in neighborhood. One night was enough.

We left two nights early and stayed at a Hampton Inn in San Juan.

Stay away from this place.... Nothing was right there

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennis1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

On May 11, 2013, I made a reservation for the Hotel Comfort Inn at San Juan, Puerto Rico. I was traveling to attend to the funerals of a relative (I was born in Puerto Rico and have family there). I made the reservation through AARP/Expedia and got the Confirmation Code: 86272328 from May 24th to May 25th. The day of the trip, I called to the hotel to confirm the reservation from the FT. Lauderdale airport. When I spoke the hotel's front desk person, I announced her that I was under way and she confirmed me that everything was in order. My husband is undergoing a medical treatment and requires to get a shot every Friday at bedtime, so it was a relief for me that everything at the hotel appeared to be in order. Sadly, the story was the opposite. First, when we arrived to the parking of the hotel to get to the reception, there was not a free parking spot available. In the vicinity of the hotel, there are different places to drink, restaurants and of other social activities and looks like all this people parks in the hotel parking without restriction. Therefore, my husband had to stay at the car while I was doing the check-in at the hotel. I gave the copy of the reservation to the front desk lady (the Manager was next to her). I noticed that the two women were doing gestures while looking to the computer so I asked if there was some problems with my reservation. Their answer was that I had no room...they sold all the rooms for the weekend. I explained that I made the reservation two weeks ahead and that I confirmed the reservation that afternoon and was told that everything was fine. They told me back that I had no room at the Comfort Inn. In its place,they offered me a room in a hotel accross the street, named "Hotel Campomar". Being a native from there, I knew this other option, was unacceptable( Hotel Campomar is very old, dirty and smelly). So, I declined the offer. It was 11:00pm and these people were unable to help me. I called to Expedia and the concierge lady (Melissa) helped me to made a last minute reservation in another place, which was not my first option. This is a very irresponsible, unprofessional and incompetent hotel management. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aventurera1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toa Baja
7.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#17 of 44 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
#1 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
6.2 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#4 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Address: 1829 Del Valle Avenue | Levittown, Toa Baja 00949, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Toa Baja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Toa Baja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Toa Baja
Toa Baja Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown Puerto Rico/Toa Baja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing