We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend this property finger licking an apple snow clad mountains home stay bon fire nature lovers room service comfortable stay piyush dormant homestay stories hosts orchard guests hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband picked this for its ideal description - an alpine home stay in the middle of an apple orchard - and it turned out to be our best stay during our 15 day trip!

How can I not start with mentioning Piyush. He was extremely warm, guided us right from the time we left for Aaramgah from Chhail. He was personally available to welcome us, upgraded us to the best room available and made sure we were comfortable right from the beginning. He would make sure to spend some time with us alongside the campfire sharing his stories and happily listening to ours. One vivid memory of his that comes to my mind is when he came knocking at our door early in the morning the next day to help get our car to a safer place when everything outside had snowed out overnight. So thoughtful. Kudos to what he is trying to set up! He also helped us find some local gems in the nearby market and then our way out when the whole place snowed out and roads became risky

Stay : I think we stayed at a room called Oak. The building has about 6-8 well designed rooms and each one is perfect with the stone and wood structure. Our room had full length glass panels on two sides along with a balcony and its a perfect view outside. You can spend some blissful time here sipping coffee and reading a book. The room had space enough for a large double bed, side tables, two relax chairs, a coffee table and a single wardrobe. The room has no TV and its the best thing ever. The network connectivity is available, but it is best advised to take time off the screen and soak in the nature.

Food : Well if Piyush is doing an incredible thing a part of it also goes to his wonder cook named Khachi. He served us delightfully, anything that we asked for, adding his local flavour and brought amazing food to the table every time we dined at Aaramgah. He made sure everything he served is hot and would replace any food gone cold on the table. Sheer happiness to have someone care about serving piping hot food when it's snowing & bitter cold outside. They don't have a menu but will ensure anything you ask for is made available. Do ask for local home made meals. And never worry about the rates!

Approach road : We visited during end of Feb and it was still snowing in parts of Himachal. The location of this place is about 500mts off the main road. The approach road is an off track and you may want to check if your vehicle will go right up to the top or you may have to leave it on the main road (totally safe) and walk it up. The place is accurately marked on Google maps and Piyush is ofcourse available to help.

Summing it up, what an incredible stay. Its blissful, has amazing views, the rooms are comfortable, the surrounding apple trees even when dormant add to the character, the food is finger licking great, the prices are reasonable and the host is super!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sne_Saw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

We visited Aaramgah for a one night stay in may 2019. The place is surreal! The views from the room are spectacular! Can see the snow peaked mountains while u lie down on ur comfortable bed in the room!
The rooms are very well made, clean and modern. Love the small little balcony too! Very clean bathrooms and with all the modern amenities! The apple orchard is beautiful and huge! Their staff , Kumar is extremely helpful and always smiling!
The host, Piyush and his entire family are very warm, welcoming and helpful. The Bon fire in the night was so much fun and kept us warm in the cold weather! His mom herself cooked us an amazing amazing, finger licking veg meal! They showed us around the orchard, their beautiful and stunning bungalow and told us so many lovely stories that we realised one day is jus not enough to stay here!
Thank u Piyush for a memorable stay at Aaramgah and taking so much care of all of us! We are definitely returning again for a much longer stay and are referring everyone to visit it too!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DrVidhiJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

First of all, everything written in the introduction is correct and so I'll not repeat that. :-)

Make Google Maps your friend and drive down from Narkanda main town towards Kumarsain. There's their sign board after 13 kms on the right.... and thats where the mood is set. A 400 mts narrow dirt road amidst the forest welcomes you, after the board. Not dangerous at all, but bumpy and tricky. We found it exciting.

There's ample parking space for 7-8 fourwheelers in the farm... so that's not an issue too.
Its here you'll notice the vast expanse of the farm... loaded with apple trees uphill n downhill from where u stand.
We were warmly greeted by Mr. Piyush and Mrs. Himani... the owners and host.
The couple and their staff took much great care of the guests. A bon fire n barbecue too was set in the night.
We were fed amply with yummy n wholesale bfast and dinner daily. In between tea, milk for kids were never a problem.
There wasn't a menu card but, whatever was laid on the dining table, where all the guests assembled and ate, was genuinely tasty n hot n fresh n ample.... served in clean dishes n cutlery.
Maintained on a homestay concept, the place didnt have much rules.. u just need to be a little disciplined. The whole farm was ours... no restrictions... no timings... as if its our home with staff that caters to our needs... wow.
The place does not have much up-climb or down-climb, so its quite suitable for the elderly.
There are six guest rooms so all the guests usually make friends with each other n feel like a big family.

The bathrooms were modern and big n well fitted.
All rooms are of good size and airy, each having a balcony overlooking the beautiful orchard first n then the vast valley n some snow clad mountains .
Comforter was quite cozy. Various linens were clean too.

Apart from a common dining room, there's a common TV hall too.. where there are some indoor games set.

One can even walk between the apple trees for long hrs n have fun.

The hosts are well informed and guide u abt various visits u can make to the nearby areas. We had ordered a cake and they got it all the way from main town, and didn't charge for it, even when we repeatedly asked them.

I cudnt find any demerits of the place... All was good.
Choose this place for a serene, peaceful, tummyful stay ... u'll feel free n rejuvenated.
Do not choose this place if u need luxury services like a jacuzzi or a spa or a multi cuisine restaurant or a concierge or room service...

Thanks dear Aaramgah for making our stay memorable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MiliPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiyushM190, Owner at Aaramgah, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Thankyou so much Mili.
We just wanted your holiday to be perfect.
We are so happy to hear from you that you were satisfied with our services.
Hope to see you guys again.

Regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Away from the maddening crowd of Shimla we stumbled upon this serene , beautiful and comfortable stay at narkanda .
After a hectic and tiring drive from Panchkula we found this relaxing homestay.
The rooms were clean and comfortable overlooking beautiful snow clad mountains !
Food , stay , comfort , view .... u name it and it was there !
We are certainly coming here again !
Keep up the great work!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank piyushas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiyushM190, Owner at Aaramgah, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thanks Peeyush for the lovely words. It was a pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

I been there for 2 days; this is perfect home out of home with amazing surrounding of hills and forest; rooms r good and spacious; having superb views; this is place to relax with no no connection to commercial activities; pure a relaxing zone! Thank you Piyush for your good hospitality!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rameshm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews