We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COOL STAY”
Review of Hotel Hatu

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Narkanda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Hatu
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Narkanda
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Accommodation was really nice with a very good view from the room,you can enjoy great food of your choice,staff is very good and friendly.
One must visit this place.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEAUTIFULHIMACHAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 176 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2009

beautiful place to stay, quiet and has a nice view
clean rooms nd spacious bathrooms
very informational and enthusiastic staff, 8km smething frm Hatu peak
waiting to go back...

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inigoroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Hotel Hatu, a property of HPTDC is the only good place at Narkandal. It has about 12 rooms, few of deluxe category and few others as standard. It is an ordinary hotel, but we found it clean. The room was Okay and had a nice view. The food at the resturant was tasty. However, it rained and almost experienced a snowfall in the afternoon, the whole place became close to zero if not sub zero in the month of April. The hotel arranged a visit to Hatu peak, about 6 kms climbing and we had to revert back as snow had completely blocked the road. Overall, it was nice.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank JyothiNaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We went there in the Winter of 2006.
The idea was to see some snowfall.
Unfortunately, no snowfall, but found plenty of snow.

The hotel is clean with comfortable rooms.
Since its HP Tourism owned, it can be booked online and rates are very reasonable
[--]

Tariff is 1500 INR/night in peak season.

The best part about govt hotels is that there are no silly additional items rates, and staff is well trained.
Food was also very good at this hotel.

HPTDC owns hotels all over in Himachal, and this is one of those

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tsk1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narkanda
0.6 mi away
Tethys Ski Resort Narkanda
2.5 mi away
Krish Rauni
Krish Rauni
#11 of 123 in Shimla
266 reviews
10.4 mi away
de Exotica Crest Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
16.1 mi away
OYO 4479 Hotel Rock Heaven
OYO 4479 Hotel Rock Heaven
#87 of 123 in Shimla
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Snowflake
Hotel Snowflake
#7 of 9 in Narkanda
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hatu

Address: Dist Shimla, Narkanda 171213, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Narkanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Narkanda
Price Range: $17 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing