We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical Moments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naldehra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jacaranda Estate & Whispering Willows Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Naldehra B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Moments”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had the most marvelous holiday at Jacaranda in Naladera. An enchanting location with a panoramic view...you wake up to a sparkling sunrise and retire to a scintillating sunset.

My 90+ years old mother enjoyed every moment of the vacation. The resort is in a quaint setting, with comfortable rooms...these are 'senior citizen friendly'. I also saw children enjoying themselves and the invigorating fresh air.

The food was delicious and varied. We had our meals out in the garden...in the company of chirping birds by day and by a bonfire at night. Cheers !

The service was individualized...with our gracious hostess Rita taking care of our every need. Even when she was not there the staff was efficient and resourceful.

I am going to make Jacaranda-Naladera a habit...I will visit it every year.
Jyotica

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belabose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a gorgeous getaway. The location is away from the madding crowd, small and intimate. The rooms are tastefully done up with large, comfortable beds and plenty of air and light. Our hostess, Rita, has taken special pains with the garden, which features huge roses the size of saucers, graceful willows and charming creepers all a-flower.

The food was to die for. We indulged shamelessly. The last night we stayed, Rita conjured up a barbecue. The music, the stars, the food and her warmth made it an unforgettable experience. I must say that we had a really unforgettable experience there and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jyotsna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaS53, Owner at Jacaranda Estate & Whispering Willows Cottages, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hi,
Wanted to tell you how grateful I am for your wonderful review and the time you took out to write it, and to dear Satya …your mother who helped me with my orchids and other plants, as they bloomed beautifully as she promised they would.
would love to meet you all again soon.
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Visited there with my wife and kids. Magical evening dinner and breakfast at different locations of the property. Each part as a different story to tell and a view to offer.

200 mtrs from the golf course. All 4 thumbs up.....:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HammiNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had an outstanding family vacation in the hills, after establishing base camp at Jacaranda Estate. Our group of 7 included 4 golfers, and spanned 3 generations. We occupied Whispering Willows and Plumtree, and had 4 days of relaxation and fun. Including 3 rounds of golf at the Naldehra Golf Course, treks through mountain trails, fresh snacks and food made to order, drinks (we carried a full bar) and dinner out in the lawns. The day always started with endless cups of tea/coffee, sitting out in the verandahs while enjoying spectacular views of the hills and valley, and invariably transitioned to a hotly contested carrom game after breakfast. Lots of hidden musical talent was also discovered during the trip. My thanks to the owner, who happened to be staying there at the time, and was the perfect hostess.

Room Tip: Hard to squeeze in an extra bed into Plumtree. Go for Whispering Willows if you are 3 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stiplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I spent 3 days at Jacaranda cottage with my wife and 2 kids. My elder kid is a german shepherd ;) who does not get to travel much with us and the primary reason for us to choose Jacaranda was to enable the complete family to enjoy together.

Everything from the view on the decks, to the food, the people was top notch an enjoyable. It was an unforgettable experience for us and we would definitely like to go back.

Room Tip: Jascaranda Cottage for those who like a cozy home-away-from-home experience. Plum Tree cottage fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawal_Sharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Am completely in love with this location! Have been here twice over with my friends and family, we gave it a two thumbs up both times!! The surreal scenery over looking all the mountains and the valley, the charming "personality filled" rooms, the gazebo, the friendly staff, and Rocky (their cute mountain dog mascot) truly make this place a dream come true. It melts all your stresses of life and takes you to "heaven on earth". This resort is a labour of love of the hostess, who has worked on this property for many years and has focused on every little detail, and it shows! I would definitely recommend this to all my friends and family!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that look out at the mountains and the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noisy le grand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Although the weather was a little bit cold 1rst week of March ( but only at night )
we had a wonderful stay ( 3 days ) at Jacaranda Estate.
Lovely sunshine with the pure air of the mountains.This place offered us very impressing surroundings. So many things to do...amazing walks in the woods, water rafting and an exciting golf course nearby. Above all was the warm welcome and constant attention of the owner, a charming Lady and the efficient service of her staff. To sum it up : 3 days full of enchanting discoveries in an easy and relaxing ambiance . It is far from Paris but it's really worth it !

Room Tip: the main cottage enjoy relaxing and reading a good book under the gazibo
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naldehra
0.0 mi away
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Resort
#1 of 1 in Naldehra
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#10 of 111 in Shimla
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koti Resort
Koti Resort
#19 of 111 in Shimla
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tethys Ski Resort Narkanda
0.0 mi away
Shimla Havens Resort
Shimla Havens Resort
#18 of 111 in Shimla
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Estate & Whispering Willows Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Estate & Whispering Willows Cottages

Property: Jacaranda Estate & Whispering Willows Cottages
Address: PO Durgapur, Naldehra 171007, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Naldehra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Naldehra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated near the century old golf course, an hour from Shimla and an hour from the Satluj River and hot springs are the Jacaranda cottages set among an English garden and fruit tree orchards. The city lights of Shimla sparkle beyond in the distance, one can experience the coolness and verdant hills as one walk through the lush forests accompanied by the eternal sound of the birds.The cold winter is retreating... spring is approaching... You are welcome to taste the freshness for yourself... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing