We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a jewel in the himalayas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a jewel in the himalayas”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

the only hotel I have stayed in with a colonial history - beautiful wood paneled decor with an old world English charm where you can relive your history classes. Great views from any room that you take (mountain/ garden views). Superb breakfast and meals. Sitting in the open air jacuzzi and taking in the views of the himalayas is an absolute treat. The staff are extremely courteous and friendly. One can enjoy pleasant walks around the estate or take one of the hiking trails (apart from other activities in the hotel itself). Overall, the best hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am delighted to read your comments on our decor, location, facilities, breakfast and team at the resort. This resort is an idyllic retreat and a good base ffom where one can explore the colonial heritage of Shimla and also the magical creations of Mother Nature in the mighty Himalayas.

I thank you for your comments and look forward towe cloming you back soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    115
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
327
708
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Undoubtedly, this was one of the best experiences we had during a short break in Kufri @ The Wildflower Hall". Right from word "Go", Hospitality saw its best, where each of the members received the family so beautifully well. Rooms were great and Room Service was awesome. You couldn't ask for more actually. Can just thank the entire staff and Mr. Oberoi for his obsession for putting a great amount of emphasis on hospitality and taking guests feedback and improving all the time....!!! Don't think there is any comparison of Oberoi properties in India....!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumitSaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at Wildflower Hall are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our resort with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us and was a great delight to chat with the girls at Snooker and Billiards.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the Himalayas.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was truly amazed that the luxury, service, hospitality, view of Wildflower Oberoi! Stayed there for 2 nights and was floored. Great food, spread - wonderful staff - amazingly well kept and well kempt!
You will definitely have a time to remember...

Room Tip: Facing the cliff
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adityamaheswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is my utmost desire that you come and soend a longer time at Wildlfower Hall and help us to rejuvenate and enthrall you in the not too distant future.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Oberoi Wildflower Hall is where peace belongs... litreally. The moment you enter the ramp the vibes of the place just bring a big smile on your face. A warm welcome by the enthusiatic Mr. Abhishek Sharma or the vivacious Ms. Priyanka with a steaming cup of hot chocolate is all one needs to ease down and being a wonderful holiday. The hospitality extended by The Oberois team never ceases to impress and pamper each guest that checks in. No wish is ever denied and they will always go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and memorable... leaving you wanting for more. The ever smiling faces of each staff is heart warming. The mountain view rooms are better views but I personally liked the Garden View room better. the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The food is simply delightful and scrumptious. they have so many activities to keep you busy that 2 or 3 nights is actually less :). The heated pool and the magnificent open air jacuzzi with views to die for are a treat and very rejuvenating. THANK YOU so much for the surprise cake for our anniversary celebrations ! it made it all the more special.

A special mention of Mr. Sharma, Ms. Priyanka, Ms. Rachna, Ms. Moniza and Mr. Gaurav for being gracious, concerned, helpful, supportive, and extending fabulous hospitality that makes us cherish our stay at The Wildflower Hall !! Will come back soon :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalink01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartfelt review.

It is a great feeling to be able to connect with our guests beyond just being a hotel. This is the feeling we were able to share with you.

I thank you for your comments on our various facilities and amenities. Priyanka, Rachna, Moniza, Gaurav and I are deeply humbled by your gracious comments. They all join me in expressing our sincerest gratitude for your time here.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

One of the Best experience so far. Amazing hospitality and personal touch by the wild flower family.

The efforts taken by them for us to get to Wild Flower was commendable as it had snowed the previous night. On the arrival we were welcomed by Mr. Abhishek Sharma(GM) with flowers and hot chocolate.

Chef prepared meals which were delicious as also customized as required and service was upto the mark.
Everyone at the hotel made us feel at home in every way.

Mr Nitin (outdoor activites) was on his toes to get us to the skiing destination which was commendable.

Mr. Deep Mohan(F&B Manager) was a great help during our stay. He made feel very comfortable during our stay.
We were suppose to take the hotel car to Chandigarh airport but as there was a state wide taxi strike, it was jot possible. But to our pleasant surprise he had offered his own car with chauffeur to drop us to the airport which was highly appreciable and a great gesture.

Would look forward to visit again whenever we get a chance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

The stage was set by mother nature after covering us in a veil of white before your arrival. It is one of her many moods that you witnessed during your stay at Wildflower Hall.

Our Chefs and Nitin are humbled by your appreciation and join me in thanking you for these gracious comments.

Deep's gesture was indeed above and beyond the call of duty and I am deeply touched by your comments on this.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Without a doubt a superb hotel in a stunning location, topped by first rate service. Built on the site of Lord Kitchener's former home - away from the congestion of Shimla in a secluded setting. If the views of the snow-capped Himalayas from the breakfast terrace don't stir you, nothing will!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you can manage one with a view of the Himalayas, all the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RECB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious commentary on your stay at Wildflower Hall.

Our location combined with our team makes this resort an ideal setting to explore mother natures treasures. I thank you for your ptronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

By far the best hotel experience we have had this far. Amazing hotel, but what makes it extra special is the fantastic hospitality.
The chefs also go out of their way to make you feel at home, by cooking up whatever you ask off them, without it being on the menu.
Would recommend a minimum of 3 nights at this property to fully enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidarthv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Wildflower Hall.

Our chefs are humbled by your recognition and praise. Each member of our team endeavours to work towards creating delight and we are hopefull that we shall see you return soon.

A 3 day sojourn is most ideal here!!!

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
5.6 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
4.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#10 of 112 in Shimla
1,059 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 5 in Mashobra
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
484 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 112 in Shimla
276 reviews
6.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas

Property: Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Address: Chharabra, Mashobra 171012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Mashobra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hall Hotel Mashobra
Wildflower Hall Hotel Shimla
Wildflower Hall Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing