We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the Himalayas.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mashobra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A palace in the himalayas with super rooms and super luxury. One of the best hill resorts in the world so everything about this place is spectacular. Little far from shimla but its worth it stay here. Day visits can be done to the town. Peace and tranquility at its best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShantanuRaizada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your succinct review. I am happy to note that had an enjoyable stay.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Oberoi Wildflower Hall is beyond expectations in all respects. Location, surroundings, property layout, food, spa and above all the well groomed Oberoi staff makes it one of the best Hotels in India. Excellent weather during summer and very calm atmosphere makes it a perfect vaction. Very strongly recommended for fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your succinct review. I am happy to note that had an enjoyable stay.

Best regards,


Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited Wild Flower Hall in June. It was an excellent experience. The very hospitable and amiable staff made us feel really pampered. The food was delicious and catered to our every need. The stay was relaxing, rejuvenating and a lot of fun especially the jacuzzi among the cedar forest. We felt so special. Thank you Abhishek and all of you there

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyoti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and the Chef's were able to cater well to your specific requirements and you enjoyed the food.

The Jacuzzi is our most popular location and guests spend many hours there.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found Wildflower Hall to be a cut above other five-star hotels we've ever stayed in. It was the first time I was staying at an Oberoi property, though I'd heard about their amazing service & hospitality. It lived up to every bit of its phenomenal reputation for my wife and me.

Every part of the experience, from arrival to departure was great. Painless and quick for the transactional bits, but topped off with warmth and genuine personal care in every possible instance- it was like they were trying to squeeze every last drop of happiness that was possible to extract out of every interaction.

We tried out the river rafting experience, the spa, the pool and the mountain biking! But there's so much more that's there to check-out.

What made our stay extra special was the attitude of the staff. It seemed to me that every staff member was not only competent at their job, but was equally committed to going the extra mile to make your stay an unforgettable experience.

If you are looking for a premium, unforgettable holiday in India- head to The Wildflower Hall. The people, the amenities and the location- make for an unbeatable combination!

But book as much in advance as you can. We didn't get to stay as many days as we would have liked because the property was sold out on the last three days of our vacation.

Room Tip: Try the mountainview rooms. If it is not cloudy, you get a breathtaking view of the valley below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj24eev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is with great pleasure and a deep sense of satisfaction that I read through your experience at Wildflower Hall. I am delighted that the team was able to add to your overall experience during your stay.

Our location is indeed unique and allows our patrons to participate in many unique experiences. I am privileged that you chose to start your journey of staying with Oberoi Hotels at Wildflower Hall.

I thank you again and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to the hotel for our 1st anniversary after hearing a lot of great things about the place. Inspite of our high expectations , we were blown away by the old world hospitality and the impeccable service we recieved from the team. On our way to the hotel from Simla station we requested the chauffeur to drive real slow as my wife has mountain sickness and he drove as if we were gliding through the mountains, we didn't experience a single jerk.

The moment we stepped out of the car the we received worm welcome with a nice cup of hot chocolate ( stress reliever). Abhishek the GM greeted us with a bouquet of flowers and wished us Happy Anniversary. The best part was that check in formalities were completed in our room ,which is a great idea.

Second day we approached the Adventure desk and asked them suggest a nice romantic trek, Aseem helped us planning a nice trek to The Peak. The Peak is a private residence on top of a hill in Mashobra providing panaromic view of the valley. The package was customised for us and included a lunch. The entrire trek was covered with Aseem, who knows the area very well.

As it was raining on the third day we decided to explore the property rather than venturing out. We made full use of the indoor pool and spa facilities ( which happens to be one of India's best). Loved the dip in the infinity Jacuzzi.

Ideal duration of stay at this property is 3 nights and visit to the bar is must it gives a nice feeling followed by nice dinner.Breakfast here is out of the world and should not be missed.

We would suggest one should always go chef's recommendations. Alsiha part of the F&B team was very helpful. The property boasts 83 rooms an all of which were occupied during our stay and yet the staff managed to remember names of all guests and which was quite commendable.

A must stay place for anybody looking for a relaxing and pampering holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am delighted to read that you had a memorable holiday and the team was able to exceed your expectations while at Wildflower Hall.

I can see that you were able to use the various facilities at the resort and were able to spend quality time together at our hotel. Thank you for your comments on our check in procedures,Pool, Spa, Bar and the Cuisine.

Alisha is delighted with your praise and recognition and joins me in wishing to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I visited Oberoi WildFlower Hall with my Family and it was an awesome experience. I was amazed at their hospitality right from the start. Excellent property, beautiful views and a very peaceful place to stay. The outdoor jacuzzi offers splendid views of the mountain ranges. The hotel also offers recreation facilities like scenic walks, mountain biking, archery etc. and are good fun.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amannath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Wildflower Hall.

I am delighted that you and the family were able to enjoy your time at our resort and were bale to participate in various activities here. It is a combination of our location and these unique activities that make Wildflower Hall a destination within itself.

I look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Visited this excellent property the second time after two years. We were dreading the summer rush since we had last visited in december when the hotel was sparsely occupied.

We had a wonderful time with superlative service, nice food and a gem of a picnic organized by their very lively activity desk. The hotel was full but United Staff of The Oberoi from all over led by the hyper energetic 24x7 GM valiantly held up their standard without a sign of strain. This was a near perfect holiday for our families, all credit to the hotel and the team there.

If not for the ordeal of reaching
shimla this is a place that deserves frequent visits.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anilanilmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to Wildflower Hall.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and the Picnic organised by the team.

I thank you for your comments on our team and service and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
5.6 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
1.6 mi away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 6 in Mashobra
447 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#13 of 114 in Shimla
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 114 in Shimla
524 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#12 of 114 in Shimla
315 reviews
6.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas

Address: Chharabra, Mashobra 171012, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Mashobra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mashobra
Price Range: $327 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hall Hotel Mashobra
Wildflower Hall Hotel Shimla
Wildflower Hall Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing