We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Gables Hotel(Shimla)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Woodrina(Shimla)
      View Hotel
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Room Service
      Reviews (1,539)
      Filter reviews
      1,539 results
      Traveler rating
      1,375
      124
      30
      6
      4
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      1,375
      124
      30
      6
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzilord kitchenersumit joshimountain view roomthe general managerwhite water raftingstrawberry trailoutdoor activitiesoberoi propertyfairy talecedar foresthousekeeping teammountain bikingcard roomoberoi groupf b managerwalking trails
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      1,181 - 1,186 of 1,539 reviews
      Reviewed March 10, 2013

      Wildflower hall had been the stuff of legend ever since I could remember and I never thought I would actually end up going there. But go I did, and what a great choice. Getting there was easy, we flew to Chandigarh and a cab picked us up from there ( we didn't use the hotel pick up). It as a n easy 3.5 hour drive - from the airport, through the new highway, you miss all the crowds of Kalka and the chicken's neck of Pinjore. The moment you reach the property, you are welcomed by a host of staff where the smiles don't look fake. And since its a small hotel, within two days, you are very quickly on first name terms with the manager, the waiters, the doormen etc. The food is great so even though you need to eat all your meals inhouse, for 2-3 days, you don't get tired. We had a fantastic evening, on the terrace, under the stars, by candlelight. It was drizzling a while earlier so no one was sitting outside but the restaurant manager, saw that we wanted some solitude and set it up for us. We took our ipad, played music and danced under the stars with the waiters keeping a discreet distance, coming up only when we looked around for service. The outdoor jacuzzi was fabulous - the mist made it seem as if it was really cold outside but in the warm water, sipping a cocktail, it was downright dreamy. They have a very well appointed gym and the pool is of a respectable length to do laps. If you don't want to swim, the deck chairs in near the pool, in the glazed verandah are nice to lounge in. We had an ordinary room since none of the pricier rooms were available but we didn't mind even though at first glance, it seemed a bit small. But they had a walk in closet that hid all the debris of the room and so the small room didn't feel bad at all. The walks among the old old deodar trees are beautiful and the monkey menace didn't seem to so bad. We walked up to Lord Kitchener's bungalow - very nice. We didn't make it to the sanctuary - had to leave something undone for a reason to go back. The only black mark was the spa - horrificly over price and extremely poor quality.

      Room Tip: Choose one with mountain views of course. The higher the room, the better the view. Our room overlooked the garden - it didn't matter since any time you want a great view, you have to go to the terrace and see it sipping tea or a drink.
      • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Kirtiseth
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for your review.

      I am delighted to read that the team was able to offer you discreet and warm service with a smile. Thank you for your compliment on our team. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the various meals you had at Wildflower Hall.

      The Jacuzzi is the most popular spot at the resort and has the ability to transport one to a different time and place, a place of solitude and quiet. I am glad that you enjoyed this area and the pool as well. I read a comment on the Spa in your review. My coordinates are below and I would be delighted to hear your detailed feedback on the same.

      Thank you and I look forward to seeing you back soon.

      Best regards,

      Abhishek Sharma
      General Manager
      Wildflower Hall
      Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
      Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
      Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
      Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed March 4, 2013

      We have already had a perfect holiday at the Wildflower Hall which i have reviewed earliar. this time when our marraige anniversary was around the bend...we decided to go back to Wildflower for another celebratory stay. coz our last stay was perfection personified. this time also it was as wonderful as ever. the food, the rooms..the services...all superlative. its always nice to get such personalized service...the F&B manager came and spoke to us on the first day itself as he had got a mail from Oberoi Gurgaon as i am a regular at that wonderful hotel. the F&B manager Aashish was very attentive and his recommendations on the foods..snacks were super. the GM Abhishek is very active and was nice interacting with him. a special mention for the very efficient Housekeeping staff who always kept the rooms spotless. service was always with warm smiles.
      we went for river rafting and i recommend it to all. their activities are all so well planned and proffessional. we loved the picnic by the river.....a must.
      we missed the walks in the forest and the forest picnic due to heavy snow....we wil be back
      the breakfast was an improvement from last time . we enjoyed the Tea for two in the evenings...next time i would love to see a holistic spa menu with healthier food options. since this is a spa destination of sorts.

      Room Tip: enjoy the lovely sandwiches, fresh fruit cakes, cookies and teas and coffee ....
      • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank sailor04
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for returning to Wildflower Hall to celebrate another special occasion!!!

      Ashish and the Housekeeping team are delighted with your praise. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the river rafting experience. As snow had covered many treks, we would love for you to return soon to experience the quite of the forest that surrounds the hotel.

      Once again, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

      Best regards,

      Abhishek Sharma
      General Manager
      Wildflower Hall
      Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
      Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
      Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
      Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed March 1, 2013

      Wonderfull hotel......its a very beautiful property. service is good & staff are very friendly........breakfast was amazing & room were very clean. Was bit expensive but when you get such service & quality no one will mind even paying extra. Would love to come back soon

      • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Ashok C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for your compliments on our service and quality. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast spread and our Housekeeping services.

      We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

      Best regards,

      Abhishek Sharma
      General Manager
      Wildflower Hall
      Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
      Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
      Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
      Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 25, 2013

      Stayed here for 4 nights during the end of Feb in Premier Mountain view room which has excellent views of the Snow capped mountain peaks.
      We had bright sunshine on 2 days, mild snowfall one morning and really good snowfall on our last day.
      The food is very excellent. The open air jacuzzi on a cold snowy day is an experience in itself.

      The most important thing about this hotel is surely the staff and the management. They are most courteous and well trained and will make you feel special during your entire stay.

      Must compliment the GM - Mr. Abhishek and his motivated team of individuals, right from the doorman to the receptionists to the housekeeping, who will all greet you with the utmost of warmth and will surely go out of their way to make your trip memorable.

      Will surely visit again soon and recommend this place.

      Room Tip: mountain view rooms - room 227 was really good with a great view
      • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank RajParekh69
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

      Dear Guest,

      It was indeed destiny that played a part in your staying at Wildflower Hall when you were able to see the change of Mother Nature's moods!!! Being in the Jaccuzzi when it is snowing is truly a remarkable experience.

      I thank you for your compliments on the team and the food. The Chef's are delighted they could add another dimension to your stay.

      I thank you for sharing your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

      Best regards,

      Abhishek Sharma
      General Manager
      Wildflower Hall
      Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
      Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
      Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
      Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 12, 2013

      We were very fortunate to spend the New Year at Wildflower Hall. Everything was perfect, from the beautiful location with fabulous views over the snow covered Himalaya, the very friendly staff, all of whom knew our names, to the excellent spacious room.
      Everything was done by the staff to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, particularly as my wife is a wheelchair user.
      Sitting in the outdoor heated jacuzzi, looking over the wonderful scenery, is not to be missed.
      For the New Year Gala Dinner, all the public rooms were transformed into a culinary fantasy, with an amazing choice of food with all the hotel staff available to help and advise. Altogether, it made for an incredible experience, which was made unforgettable when we watched the full moon rise over the Himalaya..
      Our stay was part of a month long stay in India. Wildflower Hall was definitely the highlight of the holiday.

      • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank MikeSte_13
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the tome to share your experience at Wildflower Hall.

      The entire team thanks you for your recognition and praise. I am most pleaed to read that you enjoyed our Gala Dinner spread on New Year's eve. The location of the resort is know to evoke many emotions with the sun and the moon rising ove rthe mighty Himalayas and painting them in a hue of their heavenly light.

      I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your India trip as well.

      Best regards,

      Abhishek Sharma
      General Manager
      Wildflower Hall
      Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
      Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
      Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
      Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews