We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Yes the Hotel is amazing, very luxurious and grand, the peace and serenity which sorrounds the place is surreal. However what makes this property GREAT is the staff. The truly wonderful team makes the guest feel as comfortable as one could be. My utmost admiration and appreciation to the entire team at the Wildflower hall - which works with clockwork precision coupled with natural charm - and create MAGIC for the guests

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UjjwalSarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team and I are truly delighted by your recognition. It is comments like yours which motivate us to keep striving to create better guest experiences. I have taken the liberty to share your feedback wiht the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you once again for your recognition and praise.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,258
    117
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
340
713
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Staying at wildflower hall was a memorable experience for me and my wife - full of smiles and delights. The staff, facilities and the place itself made us leave with a feeling to come back. The best experience undoubtedly was the outdoor jacuzzi - must must try for everybody who stays at Wildflower, especially for the honeymoon couples like us :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review covering all aspects of the Wildflower Hall experience. The location ideed allows our resort to function as an idyllic destination for all special occassions.

The team joins me in wihsing you a very happy married life and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Needless to say this property's location is absolutely stunning- away from the congestion of Shimla but close enough for you to take a car ride and reach (around 30-45mins) but once you reach, you will never want to leave the hotel. Starting from its charming foyer with a cozy fireplace and sofas, to its stunning heated indoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi- this hotel is a destination in itself. If you plan much of anything else by stepping out of it- your miss. We unforutnately did miss out on using anything much as we had a hectic sightseeing schedule- someday we will plan a holiday just around this hotel- it is soo beautiful. Nestled in the cedar trees its was a relief to our city sore eyes. To outdo its inherent properties is difficult but the staff actually managed to do so- even your tiniest need will get attention and always with a smile. Almost all staff members addressed us by name even though we stayed only 3 days- for each meal they would enquire what we needed, how it was. Never a tired glance or hesitance. The rooms are luxurious with the view of the mountains, breakfast served with outdoor option nearly "on" the mountains. The food spread maybe the only thing which was a tad below expectations- both in variety and taste. Not that anything was wrong- its just not as great as the rest of the experience is. To sum up- do not hesitate even a second to choose this for your holiday- it will be one of your best!

Room Tip: mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderWomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sahre your experience.

I am delighted to read that you are planning to return soon to just enjoy the hotel. You are absolutely right when you write that WIldlfower Hall was built as adestination resort. Our location combined with the team do allow our guest to settle into an oasis of calm and tranquility. I can see that you were able to partake in various facets of the hotel yet I would like to request you to sahre your feedback with me on the food on my coordniates listed below.

Please let me know when you plan to return and I will be happy to assist with the arrangments.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If any person in the service industry wants to learn anything , they should from the staff at Wildflower .
We were to stay for 3 days but extended the stay , coz didn't want to leave the place.

After coming back ,we felt should have stayed there only , and not stayed anywhere at all.

Room Tip: If you plan to go to Shimla, its worth spending a night at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viniindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your superb validation of Wildflower Hall. It is feedback such as this that spurs our team further and helps us create even better guest experiences.

I sincerely thank you on behalf of our team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Wall to wall wooden paneling, amazing views of the mountains from the rooms, leisurely walks........that's what defines this place. It has very comfortable rooms......amazing indoor heated pool and an open air hot tub which we didn't use as we didn't want to share it with the monkeys. In fact the monkeys are the ones who played spoilt sport for us by pooping in the tub......and then the idea of getting into the tub for the rest of the vacation also was lost to us.
The service in the hotel is excellent. I tried the spa services too....which were average. But then u are in a place where all you do is lie around, read a book, go for a walk, go for a massage and eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank istee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor.

Wildflower Hall was built so that each f our guest who travel to us from break neck sped lives could slow down and smell the roses as a daily habit!! It has been said that it is always the journey and never the destination that is truly exhilarating.

In an effort to continue that philosophy, our resort offers our guests many avenues to slow the pace of the modern life. Whether it be reading a book by the cozy fire-place in the lobby or card room, lazing in the heated pool or just taking a leisurely stroll on one of our many natural treks. The monkeys are our co-inhabitants in the forest and sometimes they create challenges for us. Rest assured that we will continue to work on solving each of these challenges to ensure better guest experiences. My coordinates are listed below and I would like to hear your thoughts on improving our Spa experience.

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for four nights at Wildflower Hall during end of November and it was absolutely brilliant....everything about the hotel was perfect but special mention about the food and the service which was well beyond our expectations. We were truly well looked and each and every staff went out of his/her way to make the stay special.

The outdoor jacuzzi - in temperatures close to zero - also deserves a special mention...simply out of this world!!

While getting to the hotel isn't exactly very convenient - especially for people living outside India - the experience is well worth the effort and we do hope that one day we will be lucky enough to go back.....

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a mountain facing room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to read your review.

Thank you for your comments on the food and the service. Our team coupled with our location makes Wildflower Hall a unique holiday experience.

As you are aware, we are located at a convenient distance from Shimla. This was done to ensure that guests were able to choose the pace of each day of their holiday.

I thank you for your time and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

the location of the hotel overlooking the dense cedar forest with view of the himalayan ranges is magical indeed. the service is warm, attentive and caring. i have no hesitation in saying that this is best service we have ever received while travelling in india or abroad. the staff feeds on the GM's, mr abhishek sharma's, tireless and ceaseless efforts to make guests feel at home. all the food served is fabulous. guests must try the biryanis at lunch/dinner. the hotel has a fabulous south indian chef too who makes the crispiest dosas, great prawn moilee and veg stew. the new year eve dinner was extra special too. thanks to the GM and his staff for a memorable holiday. all guests must do the nature walks in the sanctuary provided they are modestly fit. in fact except for some shopping one need not go to shimla at all. great holiday overall.

Room Tip: take a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uday13867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Wildflower Hall.

Coming from a city, as most of our guests do, the resort creates a sense of serenity and calm the moment steps into the lobby. Located amidst dense cedar forests where the only noise is of the wind and the trees sets the slow pace of the holiday to come.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the various cuisines offered at the hotel and I thank you for sharing specific feedback on our culinary team's efforts. I have taken the liberty to share your feedback with them.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our New Year eve gala dinner. I wish you a great year ahead and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
5.6 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
1.6 mi away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 5 in Mashobra
441 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#11 of 112 in Shimla
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 112 in Shimla
500 reviews
15.9 mi away
Tethys Ski Resort Narkanda
6.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas

Property: Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Address: Chharabra, Mashobra 171012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Mashobra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hall Hotel Mashobra
Wildflower Hall Hotel Shimla
Wildflower Hall Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing