We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish for More” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Mashobra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wish for More”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The resort is about 15 Km from shimla..and it would cost 500 - 700 Rs to reach this place from Shimla... phew :

the resort as such looks like 2 star property .. that does not boast of anything.. except the view from my room...

wish they had more to offer

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdityaGanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    188
    83
    21
    18
See reviews for
260
92
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
452 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a great property to visit especially for Club Mahindra members. The property is far from Shimla city but would be a great place if you want to avoid the usual crowd in Shimla. It is just 12 kms from the main city and you can take day trips. Just outside the main gate you can find plenty bus services to Lakad Bazaar which happens to be the main bus stand.

If you are a member, you will enjoy the food discounts and the sereneness of the place.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the back end of the resort. The view from there is better than in the front as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MumbaiPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

The rooms and services are average. There are no palaces at the walking distance. The restuarant and the preparations were amazing...Nothing outstanding as such!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansh_RJ_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at this resort from 3rd to 6th December 2011. The view of the valley from the room window was great. We could see the changing season at the distant hills during these 3 nights, from clear sky to cloudy/rainy, making the ground for arrival of snow fall (which did not fall during our stay).The staff is excellent and provide the service from their heart. Best part, daily some activity was done from 7 to 9pm and on one of these days, local dance was presented. To our astonishment, we came to know that it was by in house staff including those working in the kitchen or as security guards at the gate. The food quality was superb. The spa staff including one Mrs Geeta, was very professional and satisfying. We would love to visit this place again.

Room Tip: The rooms having window towards valley are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jogijsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Having taken the membership for Club Mahindra, this was our maiden complementry trip to Shimla and yes we were pretty impressed with what we experienced. With one of the finest buildings ( read hotels) around and midst strickingly peaceful environment, it was a bliss. Right from stepping inside the premises till we said our byes, it was brillant to say the least. We loved the view of the mountains with sunlight peeping in in the morning, overlooking the entire mountain range it was simply great. The food ( CMH has stopped the package deals wef 10th Jan) was superb as well. We indulged in both buffet and a-la-carte ( on different days) and were happy with the quality and taste. The staff also organised dancing, games etc in the evenings which kept my lil one busy and he enjoyed it to the full. For me, we enjoyed our anniversary and kept the barman busy throughout.

Overall I can recommend the hotel to anybody ( member / guest ) who has any apprehensions about the place etc.

Room Tip: Ask for Montain facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiteshV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

It is a British property which is extremely well maintained by CMH and is a lovely place to stay.

Good Points:

- Brilliant property: Magnificent proeprty with a stunning reception lounge and location.

- Good restaurants: There are two options as far as restaurants go and they are both fine. Lovely food served all day long.

- Lots of things to do within the resort: Badminton, chess, carrom, TT, pool and many other games have enough to keep all occupied and pepped up all day long

- This resort has lifts so it is handicap/elderly friendly unlike the other two CMH resorts in Himachal

Lovely staff and a beautiful resort can make it an extremely memorable stay at this place. No real negative points to mention. Just brilliant....!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpio_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed in Whispering Pines for 4 nights. The hotel is about 15 km from Shimla and a car for travelling would be handy. Taxis are available from the resort as well as from small shops outside the resorts. The hotel offers activites like games, Gym, Spa for its guests. There were couple of restaurants in the hotel (one offers Buffet breakfast, luch and dinner) and we found prices on a higher side. There are vertually no options outside the Hotel in Mashobra for hygenic food and one need to have food at Shimla if not at Mashobra. We found Shimla with a a very limited tourist attractions and nearby areas like Kufri, Naldehra Golf and Rafting at Tatta Pani can be explored while staying at Mashobra. Overall it was ok

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
1.6 mi away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
2.6 mi away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#13 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#8 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
5.2 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Mashobra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mashobra

Property: Club Mahindra Mashobra
Address: Gables Mashobra, Mashobra 171007, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Whispering Pines)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Mashobra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mashobra 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Club Mahindra Mashobra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing