We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Park View B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedgeford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park View B & B
Ranked #2 of 4 Sedgeford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just spent the night at the Park View and found it totally splendid. The warm welcome from Stephen and Marion was matched by the spotless and modern facilities. When we thought it could not get any better we were presented with an extensive breakfast menu. The actual breakfast was excellent and substantial. All in all I would heartily recommend the Park View to anybody visiting North Norfolk

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

This recently opened and fully refurbished property is a great addition to North Norfolk.
It provides stylish accomodation and combines it with a warm welcome and excellent breakfasts.
The location is good providing close access to the main A149 at Heacham or in the other direction
along the B1454 to the A148.
One can only wish the owners after all their hard work, sucess with this B&B; they deserve it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very well located for the coast and rural Norfolk, including Sandringham. Home from home - decorated and maintained throughout with pride and care, and spotlessly clean. Rooms are en-suite. Nothing was too much trouble for owners' Steve and Marion who are rightly very proud of Park View and especially keen to please. We were even provided with afternoon tea and cake on arrival.

Park View made an ideal base for us when visiting friends in the area . Breakfast is cooked to order and makes a fine start to the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Together with my wife we had an immense pleasure of spending a night in Park View B&B. The room was spotless, breakfast delicious and Steve and Marion just amazing. We've been to quite a few places in the UK and abroad but nothing compares to Park View B&B and its kind owners. Steve was unbelievably helpful when he gave us a lift to the church to our friends wedding (otherwise we would have been late!). We would recommend this lovely place to anyone wanting to visit Norfolk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a delightful stay at Park View. My husband and I, together with our 14 month old daughter, visited the village for a wedding and were very well looked after by Steve and Marion. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for ourselves and baby, not even batting an eyelid at her messy eating! The room was spotless and very well presented. The breakfast was delicious too, and Marion served delicious home made cake with tea on our arrival. Though we didn't get to see all that much of the area because of the wedding, what we did see was picture postcard perfect and there's a really good pub just a minute walk away serving very good food. We would recommend Park View to anyone - we had such a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marypatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park View B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View B & B

Address: Park View Bed & Breakfast, Heacham Road, | Sedgeford, West Norfolk, Sedgeford PE36 5LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sedgeford
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sedgeford
Price Range: $47 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park View is a family run 4 star rated Bed and Breakfast, recently Completely refurbished and located in the small village of Sedgeford. All rooms are en-suite with free Wi-Fi and start from Just £45, 7 nights for the price of 6 on all rooms, bedroom overlooking fields. Our tariff includes a hearty full English or healthy breakfast of your choice with a good choice of fresh fruit, smoked fish and homemade jams and Marion's homemade pancakes. Arrival tea/coffee with homemade cakes, off road parking, cycle storage, garden seating covered or uncovered. Close to Hunstanton and Brancaster sandy Beaches, Peddars Way, RSPB Snettisham, Titchwell and several more Bird reserves, National cycle route 1 goes past our door, the Sharp Arch/dig site is in the field to the rear of our house. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park View B & B Sedgeford, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing