We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Fonda Cal Blasi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fonda Cal Blasi
Ranked #1 of 6 Montblanc B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We spent our last night in Spain here. It was perfect. The owners, Carmen and Carlos, were so hospitable. We had a wonderful home-cooked traditional meal made by Carmen and Carlos taught us about each part of the meal. We spent one final night roaming the medieval portion of the town. The room was spotless and had a terrace for a very reasonable rate. We miss Spain already. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pghtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 142 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

With my wife we spent two nights here in the beginning of November. Very nice place in the very medieval part of the city. The owners are truly full of hospitality and I can say that we really enjoyed. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Living room is great (full of literature, PC, etc). The only remark deserves dinner, which is based on offer and quality nearby quite overrated.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nejc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I love staying "inside the walls" of a medieval town and Fonda Cal Blasi offered us a terrific oppportunity to experience Montblanc like locals. Carlos our host and his lovely wife treated us like friends and offered advice and hospitality and a wonderfully prepared dinner and daily breakfasts. Our room offered two levels - one for our son and a second with lovely balcony for my husband and me. Cocktails on the balcony of a 12th century building ! Fonda Cal Blasi helped me to live as a traveller not a tourist. Brava

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbeadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent one night in Montblanc during our trip to Spain in September, and we were glad that we chose to stay at Fonda Cal Blasi. While not anything fancy, our room was comfortable and clean, and the welcome was warm. We elected to have both dinner and breakfast at the hotel, and that was a good decision. Dinner was a variety of foods selected to be representative of the area. It was well prepared and presented with pride. Both Carlos and Carme seemed genuinely happy to have us there, and we enjoyed our visit. We would recommend Fonda Cal Blasi as a place to stay when touring the areas south of Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omahatraveller124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Recommended if you are in for a genuine experience, as compared to the busy tourist cities such as Barcelona or along the Costa Dorada.

The hotel is clean and well kept. Friendly atmosphere. A perfect way to experience Catalan cooking, for dinner as well as for breakfast. Locally produced food and wine. Great with the personal introduction and guidance to the different courses.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a fantastic, though too short, a stay here mid July. Room, very comfortable and incredibly clean. The hospitality just wonderful - we decided to have our meals in and were treated to wonderful home cooking with a professional edge. Do make the decision to try this place, if you want to escape the ordinary, and feel like you are at home for a while, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: we were very happy with the room for three. It had a wonderful loft bedroom for the adults with a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turnbullians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

First off, don't be put off by the main drag in Montblanc. The small, medieval city is much more charming than it appears from the exit of the highway.
Charles and Carme work tirelessly to make your stay at Fonda pleasant and memorable, from his stories to her amazing cooking.
We stayed on one of the larger rooms on the top floor, complete with king bed, nice sheets and a balcony.
Before we left the next day, Charles spent nearly and hour going over the map with my husband as we planned the next few days of our trip, giving great advice.

Room Tip: Spring for the honeymoon suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaslight1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montblanc hotels
0.2 mi away
Viaurelia Hotel
Viaurelia Hotel
#2 of 6 in Montblanc
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fonda Bohemia
Fonda Bohemia
#3 of 6 in Montblanc
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maset de les Talaveres
Maset de les Talaveres
#3 of 6 in Montblanc
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cal Magret
Cal Magret
#5 of 6 in Montblanc
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Mas La Planella
Mas La Planella
#4 of 6 in Montblanc
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fonda Cal Blasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fonda Cal Blasi

Address: Alenya, 11 | In the Historic Center, 43400 Montblanc, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Montblanc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Montblanc
Price Range: $74 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fonda Cal Blasi 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hotel of the simple pleasures. A hotel with spirit as it is the fruit of the faith, illusion, hope, effort, perseverance, sacrifice of Carme & Carles. This is why the Hotel Fonda Cal Blasi is different, unique. Get ready to be served and spoiled by Charles and Carme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fonda Cal Blasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fonda Cal Blasi Montblanc
Fonda Cal Blasi Spain/Montblanc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing