We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peace of mind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamwal Villa Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jamwal Villa Homestay
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Chamba
2 reviews
“peace of mind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

staying with Manesh & his family was an excellent experience of my life. Its a home away from home. Beautyfull location in the heart of natural beauty. you really get peace for your mind & body and above all the hospitality of Jamwal family never gives you a feeling that you are away from your own home.
Can't end my review without adding about the excellent quality traditional food we get at JVS.
Overall its an memorable stay and vacation for my family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapillko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panchkula, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

By all means the stay at JVH was amazing. Mr. Manish and family was so courteous, welcoming and great hosts. We tasted the best of Chamba's cuisines and came to know about the place's culture.
The northwestern Himachal region is amongst the least travelled locations. I had researched on where I had to go, but was immensely helped by our hosts.
The place is a perfect stop for families travelling to visit Chamba and nearby regions like Manimahesh, Dalhousie etc.
I would surely love to go to this place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viraj_Kamboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leh, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We came to Chamba with the intention of going trekking in the surrounding area. Manesh and his lovely family not only welcomed us very kindly into their beautiful home, but they also took over all our trekking plans, providing everything that was necessary for the trip including a friendly local guide and porter who walked with us all the way to Numasu peak, giving us insights into the local cultures as well as providing food and clean and comfortable accommodation for one night in a village along the way. Our trek took two days in total and went very smoothly, with all our needs nicely taken care of. Our room in Jamwal Villa was clean and comfortable, with all necessary facilities. We enjoyed some relaxed sit-outs and barbeques in their beautiful garden, as well as good service and delicious food. We also had a great time going for evening swims and sitting by the river very close to the Jamwal Villa. We particularly appreciated the friendliness and care of the whole family. We highly recommend both Jamwal Villa's homestay and their trekking packages, and hope to come back in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trekkers108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

To begin with the location is excellent..... far away from the noise and hustle bustle of the main city. The peace and the sound of flowing water are divine! The place offers breathtaking mountain and valley view but what is iconic about Jamwal Villa is the hospitality...the warmth and the most delicious food lovingly served by the mother of the house. If you're traveling to Chamba...Jamwal Villa is a MUST visit!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pavas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I drove to chamba from Jammu and that turned out to be trip of a lifetime. I came to know about Jamwal villa from a friend and on his recommendation I planned my stay there. I travelled there with my wife and 3 yr old daughter. As I reached Jamwal villa, I was greeted and welcomed very nicely by the owners of the property. The place was serene, quiet, green and the sound of the water flowing in the nearby river Ravi made it more pleasant. The property was very well kept and very clean. The rooms were well maintained and the washrooms were neat and clean.
Mr Manish, the owner of Jamwal villa, guided us very well about the places to visit in chamba and took a personal interest in showing us the unexplored beautiful sites in chamba.
Coming to food, they serve home cooked himachali delicacies and the food is really delicious. My little daugher really enjoyed being there and mixed up with the family very well and we are definitely visiting the place again soon.
Its a must visit place and Jamwal villa is the place to stay :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hi

I had been to this place twice on my trip to INDIA.
This is like a second home in INDIA. It is surrounded by beautiful places to visit.
Food is awesome. It is a very peaceful place and peace lovers will definitely love
this place.

This is definitely a must visit place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KamalKThakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Friends Jamwal villa is the most beautiful and comfortable place to stay if you are planning to stay in Chamba..Hospitality is unforgettable.Cuisine totally relishing. Enjoy the sound of the river while moving in and out .. Its so peaceful and divine.The Scenic beauty is breathtaking.Property is perfect representation of the colourful and lively Himachal.......Enjoy to the fullest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajivmansotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamba
14.7 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#5 of 34 in Dalhousie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 34 in Dalhousie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shining Star Resort
Shining Star Resort
#5 of 5 in Khajjiar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
18.3 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#2 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
15.9 mi away
birdsnchirps Homestay
birdsnchirps Homestay
#1 of 44 in Dalhousie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamwal Villa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamwal Villa Homestay

Property: Jamwal Villa Homestay
Address: Village Kuranh | VPO Mehla, Chamba 176311, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Chamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOME AWAY FROM HOME. 9 km away from Chamba Town on Bharmour Road. Located near river site. Zero walking distance to reach JVH. Parking with adequate road width. Registered with Himachal Pradesh Tourism under homestay scheme. Guest rooms are clean, airy, pest free, without dampness and with outside window/ ventilation. Well furnished Living and Dinning Area . All basic amenities are available (24 hr hot/cold water, room service, cable, INTERNET etc). Well maintained garden. Outdoor and Indoor Water fountains. Basic health club facilities i.e. exercise cycle etc. Tracking Tours & guide will be available on demand. Tourist places around the vicinity of Jamwal Villa (Historic temples, picnic & trekking spots). Availability of aqua guard/mineral water facility. Extra beds available on demand. Convenience is available on demand basis. Well maintained smoke free, clean, hygienic, pest free kitchen. Dining area serving fresh Continental or traditional Indian food. Assistance with luggage. Our attraction include peaceful environment, trekking, fishing, rural tourism, traditional food, outdoor lunch near waterfalls, campfire, BBQ, organic seasonal vegetables served from our kitchen garden, Indoor games, Taste seasonal fresh fruits from our orchard, Internet availability, Come and celebrate festivals with us, Yoga and meditation classes. Jamwal Villa is a place where hospitality is tradition..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jamwal Villa Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing