We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Green” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinjore Gardens

Pinjore Gardens
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Pinjore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bangalore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean and Green”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This place has been well maintained with greenery. Family can spend time with children. Not so far from Chandigarh and it is on en-route to Chandigarh-Shimla hence one can always include in itinerary if traveling to Shimla.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank vmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    76
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Pinjore Garden is located between Chandigarh & Shimla on National Highway. I have been there thrice & its a very beautiful garden with running fountains & music all day. If you are going to shimla by road its a must visit on the route.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rameshchand2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Its a very huge garden. Neatly maintained. I did not expected that the garden is such a beautiful place. Its worth watching place especially in the night time in the lights. Once will definitely enjoy this trip to this garden.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jagan_Grandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were on our way to Shimla and stopped by at Pinjore Garden. We liked the well maintained lawns, clean surroundings and a very peaceful place.

Just that some of the fountains were not working when we visited.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Varadraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
302 reviews
180 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“excellent getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I went to Pinjore after 40 years and it was more magnificent now than I remember
acres of open spaces,gardens,flowers,water fountains,and a great view .
Rooms are available and the food was great and authentic .
In the daytime this is a popular picnic spot and we have great childhood memories of it .
this time we went for a music programme organised by the Chd literati and hats off to them for a wonderful evening,great food,venue and hospitality

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sujatapant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinjore Gardens also viewed

 
Chandigarh, India
Panchkula, Haryana
 

Been to Pinjore Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing