We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Malargue Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Malargue
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel hit the spot after a long day on a motorcycle - nice grounds & indoor pool. Wifi was intermittent and drove us crazy since that was advertised & we needed it. Had to go in town to get service. Breakfast was good but no eggs. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LanieSoldotna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 253 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed for a night during our "ruta 40" road trip and found the hotel really nice and comfortable.
We had a nice king bed which was very comfortable. Everything is perfectly clean. Wifi connection works pretty good. The only negative aspect is that the AC plugs and sockets are argentine only, so we couldn't charge our devices.
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

A great place to stay. Right on the highway (but set back from it) north of town, this hotel offers well appointed rooms at a reasonable price. The staff are friendly and enthusiastic, the reception staff speak English.

For those with experience of American hotel chains, this will all seem strangely familiar.

The heated pool is a wonderful way to soak aching traveller bones after a long day driving to this remote town. There is also a spa tub and all of this is open until midnight. 

The breakfast is slightly better than average. A short walk from the hotel you have the opportunity to try the local speciality - goat - at a very good local restaurant. 

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taste2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for four nights while skiing at Las Lenas. Our double room was spacious, clean and quiet, the reception staff was friendly and helpful, the pool was nice.Would stay at the hotel again if I were coming back to the area. The breakfast is good, though the restaurant dinner is poor/mediocre. One thing to note that I didn't realize before arriving: it's a solid 10-minute walk from the nearest edge of town. If you have a car, not a problem. But if you want quick access to supermarkets, pharmacies, etc, it's a bit far.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidtraveler0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed for a business trip for around 12 days. I liked the hotel and enjoyed the stay.

The room was cleaned daily and very well looked after. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was like a cake shop although they did have plenty of options. Evening dinner was very good. For the equivalent of 41€/night you can't really go wrong.

The only complaint I have it that the restaurant nearly always got something wrong on the bill and the Wi-Fi access was extremely tempramental. Oh and every room in the hotel had vents pumping out hot air 24/7. I had to keep the window open at night to avoid being cooked.

Room Tip: Get one near the reception for more usable WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuleRucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My room was very comfortable and the hotel was nice. The restaurant was excellent.

The biggest issue I had was with the wireless service. When I asked for the wireless password I was given a sheet of paper that had the names of two different networks and their corresponding keys. When I got to my room though, I couldn't get a signal from either of the networks. Instead, there was a third network whose key wasn't provided. The front desk said to try the keys for the other networks and said that they would work. No dice. The front desk called someone to reset the router, but the problem still persisted. The solutions offered were to have me sit in the lobby to use the network or switch to a different room closer to the lobby. I checked out the second room and it wasn't as nice as the one I was originally given, so I elected to stay put. To their credit, the staff repeatedly tried to fix the problem, but this seems like a fairly basic issue that shouldn't have occurred.

The pool was nice, but the hot tub was scalding.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lobby might have more reliable internet access than I experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

A nice place to stay for travelers on the Ruta 40 journey. Conveniently located just outside the north entrance to Malargue. A 6 hour drive at a relatively leisurely pace (by Argentina standards) from either Mendoza to the north or Chos Malal to the south. Includes pool/spa, security safes, TV and free WiFi, covered parking, refrigerators, air conditioning, and very good breakfast included. Absolutely quiet. Hotel is being upgraded. Management seems relatively new, is doing their best, and is very responsive. About an hour away from Las Lenas, which is a good one-day side trip for summertime travelers, with good day hiking options.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billeklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malargue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Grande
Hotel Rio Grande
#4 of 6 in Malargue
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Risco Plateado Hotel
Risco Plateado Hotel
#3 of 6 in Malargue
71 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apart El Nevado
Apart El Nevado
#1 of 11 in Malargue
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cabanas Monte Coiron
Cabanas Monte Coiron
#2 of 11 in Malargue
112 reviews
4.3 mi away
EcoMalargue Posada & Hostel
1.1 mi away
Cabins Amalar
Cabins Amalar
#1 of 28 in Malargue
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malargue Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malargue Inn & Suites

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 1230, Malargue M5613DXZ, Argentina (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Malargue)
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Malargue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Malargue
Price Range: $148 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malargue Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Malargue Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Mendoza
Mendoza Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing