We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil and conveniently located”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Petit Chatelier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Petit Chatelier
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tranquil and conveniently located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a beautiful property close to the medieval town of Dinan. Easy to find, it lies just outside a small town near the river Rance. Our host, Pierrette, met us on arrival and showed us to our lovely room - spacious, clean, tidy and tasteful retaining the character of the original property. It had two great views over the countyside. There are also some communal areas giving you more space again.
We found Pierrette to be accomodating,warm and friendly and enjoyed our breakfast chats. We have stayed in the area many times over the years and Le Petit Chatelier has been the best accomodation we have experienced so far. We will definately be coming back again in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPoole_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were booked into Le Petit Chatelier at the end of a 2 week holiday the night before getting the ferry at St Malo. Unfortunately our satnav does not allow Lat/Long coordinates input and it was very difficult to find the place coming from the direction from which we were travelling using the directions provided. We arrived about 3.30pm and were immediately told by Madam in a most unfriendly fashion that we should not be there before 5.30pm - no mention of arrival times on website or in email bookings. We had a look round and were not impressed by the very basic accommodation - clean but spartan. We asked if we could have breakfast at 7.30 and Madam took delight in telling us that breakfast was not available until 8.30 and was unhelpful and unmoving when we said that this was very tight for our ferry booking. We decided that we did not need this kind of unfriendly treatment - the first that we had experienced during the whole of our holiday in France - and just drove away and found a lovely small hotel in St Malo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barkis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Gorgeous building & countryside, lovely and private rooms, great breakfast, perfect location near Dinan and St. Malo, Dinard, and Rennes, we'd go back in a heartbeat! Great for families too!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ackerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Would recommend this b n b to families, couples. Excellent accommodation, very clean and quiet,beautiful location, breakfast was very good. Close to visit Dinan. Very welcome place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Petit Chatelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Chatelier

Property: Le Petit Chatelier
Address: 22100 Saint-Samson-sur-Rance, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Samson-sur-Rance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Samson-sur-Rance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in le petit chatelier, very beautiful cottage and 4 rooms in the country side near Dinan and la Côte d'Emeraude.2 double rooms and 2 family rooms (2 to 5 people)Every rooms have private toilets and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Petit Chatelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing