We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for travallers. Right on NH-8”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Woodlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Woodlands
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vapi
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best for travallers. Right on NH-8”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

One of the best cost-effective hotels on NH-8. I have stayed here twice. The rooms are clean, bathrooms need more bright light and are not so clean but acceptable. The food is really good. Sleep quality was good, staff helpful. Elevator is ancient and made me think before entering, so I didn't use it. But, last time on 16th June, 2012, the elevator was out-order (as expected). The property can actually be turned into a beautiful one with little bit of attention and care. Best place for a pit-stop if one is driving from Udaipur to Bangalore. One can comfortably reach Vapi around 6 pm if one departs from Udaipur around 9 am.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank senarvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
11
5
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

By staying in this hotel, found to very clean enviorment, good quality food along with neat, clean & exclsive rooms. comfortable beds relaxes your tiredness,,feel homely. Hotel offers quiet economic rates, value of mony is considered. Location is very much ideal. Anyway best home at high way to stay in.

Room Tip: look for additional benifit for coffee maker,,usefull for 24 hrs reuirment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanjaymalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We had to stay a night here as our car broke down in the middle of the night. Good clean rooms, great service, the rates were unbeatable (but i think vapi is a cheaper city anyway). The bathrooms are quite modern and very nice. Food was basic, but good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DancingLancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

I have been using this hotel extensively for business visits for past 12 years. It has by far the cleanest rooms in Vapi with a clean, dust free and pest free environment which is very important. The hotel is quiet and offers excellent sleep value. The bathrooms, linen, pillow covers, towels and bedsheets are spotlessly clean and dry and there are no negative smells considering the pollution in the nearby area. The restaurant is efficient with decent food quality and the free breakfast is an excellent value for business travel. The only negative is the distance from the station and the industrial areas making it convenient only if you have your own vehicle. It is conveniently located on the service road of the national highway but you have to remember to take the correct exit on the service road coming from the North.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MRPMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vapi
1.2 mi away
Hotel The Blossom
Hotel The Blossom
#4 of 7 in Vapi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Leaf
Hotel Silver Leaf
#2 of 7 in Vapi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Krishna
Hotel Krishna
#7 of 7 in Silvassa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
1.3 mi away
Fortune Park Galaxy,
5.1 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Imperial & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodlands

Property: Hotel Woodlands
Address: National Highway No.8 | near Desai Automobiles, Vapi 396191, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vapi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel woodlands was established in year 2000 as one and only budget hotel in Vapi with the main aim to provide quality and affordable service to business as well as leisure travelers. It is a budget hotel with accommodation as well as dining facilities.Our hotel is based upon the idea of simplicity, convenience, modernity and affordability. Hotel Woodlands, vapi offer a choice of 60 luxurious rooms distributed in 4 categories. Hotel woodlands aims to provide luxury at budget with no compromise on quality. As a guest in our hotel you will find our spacious rooms to be well appointed with all of the extras you expect in a hotel. With attention to detail and a passion for delivering first class service, the hotel aims to provides utmost comfort and luxury to guests at budget and affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing