We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner!”
Review of Hotel Lebzelter

Hotel Lebzelter
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lebzelter
Reviewed December 24, 2013

After a full day of skiing, we set out to find a place to eat on 24th December.

Our hotel recommended Hotel Lebzelter for their Christmas Dinner (Weihnachtsessen). The restaurant was clean and well-furnished, beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly and attentive and spoke fluent English.

I had the Christmas meal, and the person I was with ordered from the normal menu. Both meals were superb, among the best food I've had in Austria. Their 6-course Christmas meal was also unforgettable - 3 appetizers, a main plate, and 2 desserts (in well-sized portions so that I was able to eat most).

During our visit, there were families with young children eating, and the staff brought them crayons and papers to draw.

Overall, I was very impressed with the quality and service, and would highly recommend to anyone skiing or visiting in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Extensive waiting at reception and kitchensmells disturbing, not very professional run by management as owners children run around the place like a playgound. The service staff makes up for all the issues. Extreemly helpful and polite. The quality of food is also great. Try to get a room which does not face the church sind the bells start at 6 a.m. ringing about 80 times.

Room Tip: Definately get a room not facing the church
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Patrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Studios sind zu empfehlen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steiner20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klaus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altenmarkt im Pongau hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kesselgrub
Hotel Kesselgrub
#3 of 12 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Kristall
Aparthotel Kristall
#7 of 12 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Das Urbisgut
Das Urbisgut
#5 of 12 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
JUFA Hotel Altenmarkt
JUFA Hotel Altenmarkt
#8 of 12 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bauernhof Hacklbauer
Bauernhof Hacklbauer
#4 of 29 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
1 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof Zauchensee
Hotel Salzburgerhof Zauchensee
#1 of 12 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lebzelter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lebzelter

Address: Marktplatz 13, Altenmarkt im Pongau 5541, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Altenmarkt im Pongau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Altenmarkt im Pongau
Price Range: $101 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lebzelter 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lebzelter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing