We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel one in Anand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rama Residency
Ranked #1 of 9 Anand B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Good Hotel one in Anand”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed over at Hotel Rama Residency in the month of Feb'12. It was a family trip.
The Hotel is located nearby to Bus stand & Railway Station. The rooms are neat & clean. The hotel is manned by good & helpful staff. The hotel provides complimentary breakfast. The food is good. The rooms are equipped with plug points for charging laptop & mobiles. We stayed here for a week & found it very comfortable. Its a hotel where we would like to stay over again if we come over to Anand again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShashikantIyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
8
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

the first this thing that strikes you about this hotel is a bit odd location on the top most floor of a commercial complex. You are greeted by a friendly lift man who takes you to the top most floor and you enter the hotel lobby. Very friendly folks at the reception who i think are the owners and you are greeted with a cold glass of lemonade. The entrance of the rooms are facing the passage which also looks into the center of the commercial complex. You will not be disturbed by the activity of the commercial complex but it just feels a bit odd. Once you enter the room, it perfect like any other hotel room. They have a sumptuous breakfast included in the cost of the room which i love as its a perfect start for the day. The rooms are average size and very clean. The bathrooms are also clean with good water supply. No bathtubs. The back window in the room faces another commercial complex so you are better off not opening that window. The wifi is on a paid basis but works well. The hotel has now started a gujrati restaurant on the second floor of the building which is great as there were few options around that hotel. The hotel is very used to hosting people from all around the world. Lack of privacy, especially if you in the wing between reception and the kitchen is the only negative point I think about else it is great value for money. I have stayed there 2-3 times and still is my first preference for anand.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the wing away from the reception, as the rooms between the reception and the kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gazalvishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

On our road trip from Jaipur to Mumbai, we were looking for a place to stop over in Gujarat. Anand seemed like a fine stop and the idea of visiting the Amul factory confirmed it. Rama Residency was found on the internet and a phone/email booking done. We had no idea that the hotel would be that wonderful. It is a perfect stay for a business visitor. Nice and Clean and well furnished rooms, equally good food and service. The breakfast is complementary. One of the very few places where the Owner has displayed his number for giving feedback.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VipinKhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Its a good business hotel...not that many options in Anand. Stayed there for 3 nights. Room temperature is good and bathrooms are clean. Food is also decent. Location is very close to railway station which works well. They have too many cockroaches which they need to control however.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the cheapest variety of rooms. They always seem to be booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amuscatw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed oct 2011 for 1 week. Great service and location. All staff very helpful sanjay and hemant and food was good. A liitle noise near the kitchen during the night but nothing major.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goneloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anand
1.9 mi away
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
La Casa Inn
La Casa Inn
#8 of 9 in Anand
81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Viz Park Hotel
Viz Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Anand
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Arizona Inn
Hotel Arizona Inn
#3 of 9 in Anand
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sach Regency
#9 of 9 in Anand
8 reviews
12.0 mi away
Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rama Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rama Residency

Property: Hotel Rama Residency
Address: Station Road - Shree Ram Archade, Anand 388001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Anand District > Anand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rama Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rama ResidencyWe are committed to render a High Class, Individualized and Professional services. We are dedicated to the "Genuine Hospitality" relevant to the requirements and as desired by our guests. Our mission is to bring satisfaction to our guests and compelling them to visit us over and over again to enjoy our quality of service, the comfort and respect that we offer expediently. We assure to bring the best of services, business and leisure for the travelers. "Uniqueness" sets Rama Residency ahead of all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rama Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rama Residency Anand, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing