We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real meaning of "Resort & Spa" is "Madhuban" in Anand, Gujarat !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The real meaning of "Resort & Spa" is "Madhuban" in Anand, Gujarat !!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in this resort during our return journey from Udaipur to Mumbai by road...with family....had a very great and memorable experience. Thanks to the gentleman, who apart from his big and successful engineering company enterprise and busy schedule, started this resort and spa and is running the same in style with pomp and pleasure. Such a vast expanse of greenery, trees, golf course, football and badminton court, swimming pool, big rooms, with mini-swimming-pool-like bathing tubs, et all. Great food and great care of the service staff. I have not seen a "Tea-Bar" in any of the hotels or resorts in India or abroad, though I have traveled wide. This tea-bar services many varieties of Indian Tea brew along with tongue-tickling hot snacks in the evenings amidst lush green trees and lawns....Very novel idea and kudos for the same.....lot many things to appreciate....one has to go there and stay for enjoying all these. Thanks Madhuban and keep it up !!

Room Tip: Six hours by car from Mumbai, on the Baroda-Ahmedabad expressway, in Anand town, this resort and spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merkfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort and that the Resort architecture and décor were to your liking. I was delighted to know the experience of yours regarding beautifully landscaped gardens, picturesque pool area and the Chai bar.

It will be my pleasure to share your kind comments with our team at the Resort. I hope that fond memories of your stay will tempt you to return soon to the Madhubhan Resort & Spa.

Regards,

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    153
    29
    17
    21
See reviews for
232
115
12
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
INDIA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night on one of the luxury cottage summer package. Go there for a relaxed weekend to enjoy the property and pampered at the spa. Good restaurant options. Special thanks to Sunil Singh for ensuring all went well for us.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SUNNY7582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to know that the Rooms, Spa and Service were to your liking. It is encouraging to know that our efficient team tries to pamper guest with the best products and services. Our beautiful pool area is indeed one of the best places to relax after a long day.
We hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return to Madhubhan Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Regards

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over a weekend. It's a nice resort about an hours dive from Ahmedabad.

The rooms are excellent. The pool is wonderful. The spa is great. For food they have 4 options and it's worth trying each of them.

They don't have much for the children. The play area is in really bad shape, with most of the rides broken and un safe for the kids. It needs to be completely replaced.

We found a lot of Mosquitos in the rooms In the restaurant which was really annoying. They had provided for the repellents but they were was not effective.


All in all would recommend it if u what to spend some peaceful time and relax.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhi_Goyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest!!

Thank you for sharing your compliments and feedback about Madhubhan Resort & Spa.

Your observations and concerns are well appreciated and has been addressed adequately with all concerned team members to curb any such recurrences. I am confident that you will be delighted to see the changes that your observations brought about to enhance our guest experiences.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you soon at the Resort.

With regards,

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
F&B Manager
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My sister and brother in law had come from the US and i wanted them to have a wonderful new year. So i called them from Mumbai and booked new year passes for my entire family, thinking that i would make the day special for them. But i was in for a rude shock. When we reached there the party was in their lawns. The entry guards misbehaved with us. There was some weird contest going on. The food was worst ever we had in any party ever. We felt cheated. When we complained to the manager, they said you can have a dinner at our restaurant now and the party was outsourced but it was not told to us..We went back feel in horrible. Really what a shame. It was not about money, but it was about the feeling of being cheated . And i promised myself never to visit that place again.But i request the management to please avoid such unpleasant experiences.

ps: we have visited this place previously many times with really good experiences. so had great expectations. Maybe thats why we felt so bad.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Vikky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on Trip advisor.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments about the slow New Year Eve. Guest feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve, understanding and catering to the needs of the esteemed guests.

I would like to assure you that we take your comments seriously as it reminds us of how important it is to get the basics right. In this highly competitive market situation, we cannot afford any guest to have a negative impression. Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalized service. I have discussed this matter with our team and every effort will be made to ensure that similar incidents do not arise again in the future.

We will endeavor to provide you with the fine level of service, which you expect and deserve. I sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from visiting us again and you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Thank you for your valuable time and consideration.

With Regards,

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
F&B Manager
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

First thing I was super surprised to see a Mexican restaurant in the middle of Gujarat and that too such a good one to, excellent food. Rooms and service is great. Fantastic Pool. Super resort only Quality of Indian food needs improvement. Everything else is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hero415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to know that the rooms, location and Mexican Food were to your liking. Our beautiful pool area is indeed one of the best places to relax after a long day. Your constructive comments regarding Indian food have been made good note of and we will definitely try to work upon it. We believe that it is only by acknowledging and working upon valuable feedback received from our guests that we can truly achieve the highest levels of excellence we aspire towards.

Thanking and waiting to receive you soon at the Resort

Regards

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We visited on Christmas Eve.at above place.They had very nice Buffet outside including Thai,Chinese.Indian foods with four five type of deserts.Even they have nice clean cottage and rooms for staying over night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you Madhubhan Resort & Spa recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

With Regards,
Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
F&B Manager
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

AS soon as you enter the property, you would experience a state of bliss as if you have come to heavenly abode. You are greeted with lush green lawn, vast open spaces and sculptures .

the staff is warm however the formalities do take a lot of time.
We came here just for a long drive to have an outing and sumptuous lunch but after having a tour of the property we felt we should stay and enjoy the amenities
they have 4 different restaurants who serve you different types of cuisines but the 24*7 coffee shop has all the varieties one looks for.
The Banyan multi cuisine is open only for dinner and you have a specific Italian and Mexican food joint.
what is pleasing the most is the 5 star facilities which has a soothening effect .
My family is sure of having at least a couple of days stay next time and to enrich the experience which we went through in a short span.

Room Tip: Choose on the ground floor facing the lawn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GopiSaumil121209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay Madhubhan Resort & Spa Anand. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Our Endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Madhubhan Resort & Spa.

With Regards,

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
F&B Manager
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anand
0.0 mi away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arizona Inn
Hotel Arizona Inn
#2 of 9 in Anand
17 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Casa Inn
La Casa Inn
#8 of 9 in Anand
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sach Regency
#9 of 9 in Anand
8 reviews
12.3 mi away
Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madhubhan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madhubhan Resort & Spa

Property: Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Address: Anand - Sojitra Road | Vallabh Vidyanagar, Anand 388120, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Anand District > Anand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Madhubhan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madhubhan Resort & Spa is a 5* Deluxe Resort and ideally located in the picturesque green belt of Charotar region, in Vallabh Vidyanagar and in close proximity to Vadodara & Ahmedabad, Madhubhan is a perfect destination not only for the transit, business and leisure traveler but serves as an ideal MICE destination for Residential Conferences, Meetings, Seminars, Workshops, Product launches and every Corporate event that one could think of. Spread across 22 acres of sheer luxury, the Resort's meticulous design & detailing is soaked in true Gujarati tradition. Madhubhan guarantees to offer you a plethora of experiences, ranging from state- of- the-art conferencing facilities, fine dining, recreational activities, spacious well appointed Rooms and Cottages, Luxurious Suites with private plunge pool and Jacuzzi to Gujarat's largest SPA for you to unwind. And, to top it all, we have Madhubhan Signature Salon for you to redefine your signature looks. We would like you to have an authentic indigenous experience in elegant surroundings to sink your senses to subtle flavors with 24x7 Coffee Shop, Kouzina - a Mediterranean & Italian cuisine experience, Tapas Bar - for Mexican cuisine, The Banyan Tree - Multi cuisine restaurant and Chai Bar where you get flavors of Tea from around the world,Akaaiberry - Frozen Yoghurt,Gelato & Sorbet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Madhubhan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhubhan Hotel Anand
Madhubhan Resort And Spa
Madhubhan Resort & Spa Anand, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing