We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Truly a luxury hotel”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a company Management Meeting at this resort with people from 20 or so different countries or locations around the world. I do not want to speakfor my other colleagues, but I am sure they would most likely agree with me that this resort is nothing short of first class. The resort is almost like a little oasis in an otherwise rather untouristy area of the country. Most people who come here seem to be well heeled Indians as well as foreign business people due
to the economic success in this part of Gujarat, as well as on a comparative basis, to the rest of India.
The rooms are very clean. It seems like local materials (stonework, woodwork) have been used throughout most of the resort which makes it special and interesting. The food was very good as long as one stayed with Indian fare. I was told that the Italian Kutchina restaurant was not very authentic. How could it be?
In case you don't know, Gujarat is a dry state. You won't find any alcohol neither at the resort nor anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest

We feel extremely privileged and are thankful to you for taking your time off to shareyour valuable feedback about your experience @ Madhubhan Resort & Spa. It is Feedbacks from guests like you thatkeep us motivated and encouraged to walk THAT extra mile every time which becomes the differentiator. Kouzina is the only Italian and MediterraneanRestaurant serving authentic Italian and Mediterraneancuisine. May I take this opportunity to request you to haveFood at Kouzinaon your next visit?Iamconfident;we will for sure change your opinion.
As for liquor in Gujarat, please note that anyone who does not belong to Gujarat and is travelling from other state qualifies to get a temporary liquor permit from the local permit shop. Yes, there are some formalities that needs to be complied to which believe me is not at all difficult. So next time anyone travelling from other state to Gujarat, now know...

Truly,
Team Madhubhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    151
    29
    17
    17
See reviews for
221
113
12
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had been there many times, for business occasion as well as personal occasion. This is first 5 Star Resort and Spa in Vallabh Vidyanagar, 4 Km from Anand, promoted by Elecon Engineering Company Limited.

The quality of rooms, interior design is very nice. Quality of food excellent and also serving Gujarati food ocassainoally which is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veerugcet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice place to stay, well i would say the only good place to stay in town...Little overprice, anyway cannot find better option.
The food is great, the rooms are nice, clean, good service, cannot complain anything.
The view outside, the pool, great place, did not try the SPA, seems also nice.

Room Tip: face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joaonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that you loved the food, rooms, service, ambience together….We would strongly recommend you to experience the Spa as it happens to be the largest Spa in Gujarat spread over10,000 sq. ft. area offering a range of holistic treatments from Ayurvedic and Herbal to international therapies, each tailor-made to rekindle a symphony of senses. It would not be out of place to say, your experience at Madhubhan Resort is incomplete without the SPA experience.

Truly,
Team Madhubhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I never stopped getting awestruck even after my nth visit to this lovely hamlet. Wow you really need a man or a woman with tremendous vision to create something as beautiful as Madhubhan. I took my colleagues from Germany for lunch last week and they also felt that this place was magical. I must thank Kamini, Mayank, Sous Chef Sundrenath & Bhavar and Hardik for their amazing hospitality. A menu of typical Kathiyawari food cosisting of Bajra roti, Vadmi, Bharta was specially made for us and cooked to perfection. My German friends after 2 days are still thanking me for taking them there. A must visit if you are in Gujarat.

Room Tip: If you have the money, stay in the Presidential cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tapan-Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Team Madhubhan Thanks you for those overwhelming and kind words... I am glad that Team Madhubhan could add value to your and most importantly to your guests’ experience. Yes, it’s sheer passion that has created this monumental Resort. I will certainly share your comments with every member of Team Madhubhan which is a booster dose for all of us. It’s the Feedback like yours that keeps us motivated and encouraged at all the time… Thank you for your support…

Truly,
Team Madhubhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

i had been there on my birthday, it was a wonderful experience. The place is awasome. very nice property. A luxury resort and spa covering 20 acres has been created amidst verdant greenery of Charotar in near Anand, Gujarat. it also has good accomodation facilities...can definately agree its a 5 star category resort. Good aminities like swimming pool, spa, great restaurant.nice place for rejuvenation & Relaxing in weekend breaks...! Good location for weddings , events admist nature...!

Room Tip: Zanzariu-delux rooms...!! delux suite with jacuzzi !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keyuri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We are Glad that you loved the property and the food..Its is Genuine feedbacks & Suggestions from discerning Guests like you which keep us motivated to achieve that extra mile every time….

Looking forward to have you with us again Soon

With Regards,

Team Madhubhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Madhuban resort is an excellent and well designed resort in anand. I had stayed here earlier for company conferences and was impressed enough to plan a holiday with my wife there. Cottages are simply superb, you would love the bathrooms. Pool is huge and awesome for relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sachinmalik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

please...please .. if r passing through anand kindly visit madhuban ..i m sure u will not believe it is property in gujarat. .food ... no words to discribe..perticularly dinner buffet is simply un matchable.property,swimming pool,bath room size,enviroment ,food places all are simply excellent.go for president villa if yr budget permits...for food do not forget to eat biriyani.. one more request take a camera always with u ...it really helps.
i think because of prohibition in gujarat this will not become no.1 property of india...other wise it has all to be no.1 property in india..

Room Tip: president villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paryusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anand
0.7 mi away
Viz Park Hotel
Viz Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Casa Inn
La Casa Inn
#8 of 9 in Anand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arizona Inn
Hotel Arizona Inn
#3 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sach Regency
#9 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
19.3 mi away
Banyan Paradise Resort
Banyan Paradise Resort
#28 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madhubhan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madhubhan Resort & Spa

Property: Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Address: Anand - Sojitra Road | Vallabh Vidyanagar, Anand 388120, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Anand District > Anand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Madhubhan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madhubhan Resort & Spa is a 5* Deluxe Resort and ideally located in the picturesque green belt of Charotar region, in Vallabh Vidyanagar and in close proximity to Vadodara & Ahmedabad, Madhubhan is a perfect destination not only for the transit, business and leisure traveler but serves as an ideal MICE destination for Residential Conferences, Meetings, Seminars, Workshops, Product launches and every Corporate event that one could think of. Spread across 22 acres of sheer luxury, the Resort's meticulous design & detailing is soaked in true Gujarati tradition. Madhubhan guarantees to offer you a plethora of experiences, ranging from state- of- the-art conferencing facilities, fine dining, recreational activities, spacious well appointed Rooms and Cottages, Luxurious Suites with private plunge pool and Jacuzzi to Gujarat's largest SPA for you to unwind. And, to top it all, we have Madhubhan Signature Salon for you to redefine your signature looks. We would like you to have an authentic indigenous experience in elegant surroundings to sink your senses to subtle flavors with 24x7 Coffee Shop, Kouzina - a Mediterranean & Italian cuisine experience, Tapas Bar - for Mexican cuisine, The Banyan Tree - Multi cuisine restaurant and Chai Bar where you get flavors of Tea from around the world,Akaaiberry - Frozen Yoghurt,Gelato & Sorbet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Madhubhan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhubhan Resort And Spa
Madhubhan Hotel Anand
Madhubhan Resort & Spa Anand, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing