We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madhubhan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
281 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I have been there with my spouse in this month. It was an exhiliarating experience in this spa resort. Situated in 22 acres of sprawling green, the resort exudes a refreshing ambience. The property's unmatched sense of elegance, proximity to the Anand city and orderly rooms ensure that your stay will be out of this world. The greenaries, the swimming pool, food joints were all classy and exquisite. The rooms were quite spacious and the balcony invited us to enjoy to our hearts content. The bathroom was majestic with all the modern amenities.The dining experience at Banyan Tree restaurant was quite good. We purchased a few plant seeds and fruits from the adjoining nursey. Only, the service seems to be sluggish and needs further improvement. On the whole, a riveting experience.

Room Tip: Stay on the rooms on the first floor facing swimming pool and green lawns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    144
    27
    17
    17
See reviews for
213
108
11
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

A great place to stay and enjoy the sheer experience of nature ,beautiful lanscaping ,a big pool to splash in , nice food and rejuvenating Spa sprovidng optimum luxury

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool & suites are best to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priyaranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Excellent property, neat cottages, good food, nice greenery, swimming pools are well kept. Lots of mango and chicoo trees but no booze. Avoid traveling in summers as the climate is bitterly hot and you may end up sitting in your rooms most of the time. Bit on the expensive side viz a viz the services they provide.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

The infrastructure which they have provided in this resort is marvelous.
the greenary , swiming pool and other facilities are very good.
One must try and stay when people travel Gujarat .
Value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HARIHARAN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Excellent, truely mind blowing facility, took the whole family there over christmas and stayed there in the private cottages with private pool and hot tubs. well the place wouldn't have looked out of place in new york or london, totally 5* stunning, kids and wife loved it to bits!
Good restaurants too with a vast buffet for lunch and dinner!, if you are in gujarat go visit this place.

Room Tip: standard rooms are best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterpeter420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navsari, Gujarat
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Madhuban resort is one the best properties of its kind. The theme of the resort is in form a typical gujarat village keeping in mind all the modern amenities. The resort has preserved all the old mango and chikoo plantations while developing the property.

We stayed at the Gom Cottages which are quite spacious with an equally huge bathroom with sufficient storage space. There are two swimming pools with one being an infinity pool. The landscaping is excellent with equally good housekeeping.

The Spa is to die for. They have various treatments to offer with well trained therapists. It is a must try during the stay.

The only drawback is the food. The food quality needs to kicked up few notches so that it can be a complete five star property in true sense. The resort has three speciality restaurants serving mexican, italian and indian. Their coffee shop serves buffet during lunch and dinner. Their pizzeria food is the best.

The staff in general was courteous and made every effort to meet our requirements.

All in all this is a very relaxing place but a little expensive.

Room Tip: The cottages on the first floor offer a better view than the ones on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
216 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We visited Madhubhan again this time because my wife won a buffet token. We went with several of our ex-patriate French and German friends. We found the place immaculate as usual. Some of them used the Spa, some the swimming pool and all of us had lunch in the buffet restaurant.

The buffet was excellent. Lacking in leafy salads but appart from that everything was fresh and tasty. Some complained that the food was too spicy but that is due to the European palates only tolerating bland flavours.

We found the staff were amiable, attentive and professional. The only food I didn't like was the white sauce of the 'live' pasta cooking bar. This had a strange slightly bitter taste maybe due to excessive use of herbs like thyme.

I really enjoyed the Sweet and Sour soup which didn't seem to have the usual "Agni ni Moto" (MSG- Monosodium Glutamate) which most Indian customers seem to prefer and don't seem to know is extremely bad for your health and can create unpleasant behaviour in children.

During the visit nothing was too much trouble. My wife uses a wheelchair and on using the disabled facilities we noticed a faulty fitting. Within minutes a troop of about 5 staff where inspecting the faulty equipment and they had made not of my observations. After that a member of staff was constantly with us as we moved around. Opening doors and assisting us where ever she needed more help.

Without a doubt Madhubhan's staff are as good or if not better than most 5 star hotels I have visited in India. On the whole Indian 5 star hotels are overpriced and staffed with people bowing and scraping in a most creepy fashion. I think Indian businessmen must enjoy be treated as though they were visiting ambassadors or Heads of State because this creepy fawning is taught to most 5 star hotel staff. Madhubhan is more friendly in a polite way. They don't crowd you and seem to get it just right.

The decor in the hotel and the restaurant is very pleasant with top quality materials, and use of natural wood 'objet de art'. I love the lotus ponds and particularly the Koi Carp in the square pools.

We didn't stay the night but we have stayed on other occasions and the rooms are spacious and comfortable if a little expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lokamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anand
0.0 mi away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
19.2 mi away
Banyan Paradise Resort
Banyan Paradise Resort
#30 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sach Regency
#9 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aakar Lords Inn
Aakar Lords Inn
#2 of 8 in Saputara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
12.3 mi away
Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Vananchal Resort
Vananchal Resort
#1 of 3 in Jambughoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madhubhan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madhubhan Resort & Spa

Property: Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Address: Anand - Sojitra Road | Vallabh Vidyanagar, Anand 388120, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Anand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Madhubhan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madhubhan Resort & Spa is a 5* Deluxe Resort and ideally located in the picturesque green belt of Charotar region, in Vallabh Vidyanagar and in close proximity to Vadodara & Ahmedabad, Madhubhan is a perfect destination not only for the transit, business and leisure traveler but serves as an ideal MICE destination for Residential Conferences, Meetings, Seminars, Workshops, Product launches and every Corporate event that one could think of. Spread across 22 acres of sheer luxury, the Resort's meticulous design & detailing is soaked in true Gujarati tradition. Madhubhan guarantees to offer you a plethora of experiences, ranging from state- of- the-art conferencing facilities, fine dining, recreational activities, spacious well appointed Rooms and Cottages, Luxurious Suites with private plunge pool and Jacuzzi to Gujarat's largest SPA for you to unwind. And, to top it all, we have Madhubhan Signature Salon for you to redefine your signature looks. We would like you to have an authentic indigenous experience in elegant surroundings to sink your senses to subtle flavors with 24x7 Coffee Shop, Kouzina - a Mediterranean & Italian cuisine experience, Tapas Bar - for Mexican cuisine, The Banyan Tree - Multi cuisine restaurant and Chai Bar where you get flavors of Tea from around the world,Akaaiberry - Frozen Yoghurt,Gelato & Sorbet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Madhubhan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhubhan Hotel Anand
Madhubhan Resort And Spa
Madhubhan Resort & Spa Anand, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing