We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madhubhan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

One of the biggest properties in the state with beautiful landscaping and greenery. Good rooms with top of the line facilities and amenities. Good food in both restaurants and room service. Non veg options also available. The Spa is top class and a must do. It has one of the biggest swimming pools I have seen, there are 2 of them.

Room Tip: Travelling with children book a Deluxe cottage. Beds for 4 and huge and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahuls73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    144
    27
    17
    17
See reviews for
213
108
11
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
laurel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed as a group to celebrate and important event. The service was great. The accessiblity with wheel chair was great except to get from the main lane to the room, which the staff helped. The food in the package price was okay, but the restaurant is great food. The spa was good. The 2 pools was a lot of fun. There is atleat 5 to 6 staff at any given time cleaning this place. It was immaculate. The greenery took a lot to maintain and they have done a great job. Would defintely recommend to anyone to take a break with your family for a day or two.

Room Tip: All of them are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreaklaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baroda
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

this is a beautiful resort located midway from baroda to ahemadabad
its got beautiful gardens and lovely rooms specially the galli cottage only drawback is the staff not upto the standard of 5 star cannot converse in any language apart from gujarati and hindi,food is good and children love the swimming pool.
the sohum spa is also very nice and relaxing

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Wonderful ambience, well designed rooms and clean swimming pools.... but food was just average. Very well maintained lawn, pool & walk ways. Amazing landscaping. . . well placed chai bar. 2N3D packages works for 48 hours!!! funny way to cater people and make them fool. Amount paid is worth for place & natural beauty to enjoy not for value addition to room etc. SPA is OK, humane touch good but audio system & speakers not working well. . . interruptions takes away joy of relaxing spa treatment, not worth the cost paid.

hats off to staff who keeps all the ponds & pool so clean.

Would like to go again for resort not spa.

They need to improve a lot on Menu & Food quality + presentation.
Traditional deserts very good >> Gulab Jambun, Sevinya
Western desserts - lots of improvement needed.

Worth Visiting resort > feel & enjoy while relaxing there!

Room Tip: pond facing room on first floor gives gr8 view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDarshna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We frequent to Madhubhan on regular basis and enjoy the ambience there. The Spa treatments are mesmerizing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAMAL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Visiting Gujarat after 8 years, I was not expecting this great resort. I have been grow up in Vidyanagar and known Elecon Engineering Company from my young age, Mr Patel has definitely done excellent job by making Madhuban resort in Vidyanagar, which has gone internationally popular. we stayed there for 2 weeks and now thinking was not enough. i was there with my 2 years old son, husband and his grandmother. we have wonderful time . Fantastic landscape, pleasant surroundings, very open space ,nice kids play area and the swimming pool was awesome... my husband and son never had enough of it. my son was on the moon all that open space for him to run around and playing with freedom was fantastic and I didn't need to worry too much as they have great security system I felt much safer. and the good thing was everything was on ground floor we stayed in Deluxe gom cottage and it was perfect, as from back door straight into swimming pool and they have nice setting area around, grandmother was also very pleased , as she could not walk much they have this great system little golf car for transporting from room to restaurant and reception which was very helpful for her and my son had lots fun in that. 24/7 restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful ,as my son was so fussy eating they helped a lot and my son loved the omelette they was making fresh. it was great place for my husband to relax and spent some time with us away from his London busy life .We think it was better than staying in some 5 star hotel.We found all the staff specially on reception was excellent and friendly,playing with my son walking him around resort.. My son really enjoyed walking on those small streets,swimming pool and spa area.The cottages are also well-maintained, spacious and clean. The pathways leading to the cottages are really nice , playing soft music in stone speaker was unexpected. Best spa resort in Gujarat we can count. Experiences at Madhuban was unforgettable something I did not expected. We will definitely be visiting again. :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddington_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

We booked the full resort for marriage function for 2 days and the facilities and service were commendable. Especially the suites all three wer great, other rooms too were good and the resort was very well maintained.
thumbs UP!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anand
0.0 mi away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
19.2 mi away
Banyan Paradise Resort
Banyan Paradise Resort
#30 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sach Regency
#9 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aakar Lords Inn
Aakar Lords Inn
#2 of 8 in Saputara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
12.3 mi away
Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Vananchal Resort
Vananchal Resort
#1 of 3 in Jambughoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madhubhan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madhubhan Resort & Spa

Property: Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Address: Anand - Sojitra Road | Vallabh Vidyanagar, Anand 388120, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Anand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Madhubhan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madhubhan Resort & Spa is a 5* Deluxe Resort and ideally located in the picturesque green belt of Charotar region, in Vallabh Vidyanagar and in close proximity to Vadodara & Ahmedabad, Madhubhan is a perfect destination not only for the transit, business and leisure traveler but serves as an ideal MICE destination for Residential Conferences, Meetings, Seminars, Workshops, Product launches and every Corporate event that one could think of. Spread across 22 acres of sheer luxury, the Resort's meticulous design & detailing is soaked in true Gujarati tradition. Madhubhan guarantees to offer you a plethora of experiences, ranging from state- of- the-art conferencing facilities, fine dining, recreational activities, spacious well appointed Rooms and Cottages, Luxurious Suites with private plunge pool and Jacuzzi to Gujarat's largest SPA for you to unwind. And, to top it all, we have Madhubhan Signature Salon for you to redefine your signature looks. We would like you to have an authentic indigenous experience in elegant surroundings to sink your senses to subtle flavors with 24x7 Coffee Shop, Kouzina - a Mediterranean & Italian cuisine experience, Tapas Bar - for Mexican cuisine, The Banyan Tree - Multi cuisine restaurant and Chai Bar where you get flavors of Tea from around the world,Akaaiberry - Frozen Yoghurt,Gelato & Sorbet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Madhubhan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhubhan Hotel Anand
Madhubhan Resort And Spa
Madhubhan Resort & Spa Anand, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing