We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place bang opp GCMMF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Surabhi Regency
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place bang opp GCMMF”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location, we visited in April13,town was too hot to venture out at day, rooms are clean and services are excellent. Chai is something which is really good, though its pretty expensive for such a hotel. Location is perfect, very near to Station. One needs to visit the sweet show bang opp to the hotel, if you got a sweet tooth, great variety of sweets and excellent quality, especially the panner jalebi, really need to try.

One improvement I would suggest would be drinking water,which is charged,ideally this should be standard,which is not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankaruday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSurabhiRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surabhi Regency, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Greetings from Surabhi Regency

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is the feedback and appreciation from guests like you that motivates me and my team to provide service par excellence.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Surabhi Regency Anand, We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back and delight you as always.

I will look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards

Krupal Pandya
Frontdesk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
8
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Decent hotel with good size room and facilities. Staff friendly and polite. Great masala teas available on request 24 hours a day which was very convenient given we had a late night flight and arrived at the hotel at 1am.

Only 5 mins away from Station Road so perfect for shopping.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NorthLondoner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSurabhiRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surabhi Regency, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Greetings from Surabhi Regency

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is the feedback and appreciation from guests like you that motivates me and my team to provide service par excellence.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Surabhi Regency Anand, We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back and delight you as always.

I will look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards

Krupal Pandya
Frontdesk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Surabhi Regency at the end of Feb 2013. Great location in the middle of it all, Rooms very modern and clean, room service was very quick & the meal was also very tasty from restaurant .

The staff on the door and at the front desk is very friendly and offers a very warm welcome, this was fantastic as we had traveled all day and arrived at the hotel.

Front desk gentleman Krupal spent time chatting to us and was extremely friendly and obliging & very helpful to us, this is real asset to the hotel.


The gentleman on the reception although he was dealing with a lot of enquiries (all at once - he was on his own both times I saw him) and with me, he was excellent. The chamber staff was always friendly and cheerful. House keeping staff clean rooms every day .

We were very pleased with our stay and could not ask for anything more. All the staff was very pleasant, courteous and helpful. We arrived and left every day feeling happy and valued. The hotel is definitely 5 (gold) stars!


This is truly the best hotel for overseas visitors weather you are there for business, shopping or pleasure. All rooms, food and every facility in the hotel is International Standard. The staff are the best! Cant fault anything at this place.


Many thanks for your hospitality!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPriyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSurabhiRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surabhi Regency, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Greetings from Surabhi Regency

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is the feedback and appreciation from guests like you that motivates me and my team to provide service par excellence.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Surabhi Regency Anand, We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back and delight you as always.

I will look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards

Krupal Pandya
Frontdesk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of the old property in Milk Town . Just opposite to GCMMF office . Neatly Maintained . Limited breakfast options . Hotel staff were courteous and helping . In Executive rooms they provide swing chairs you can really stretch and read books / News paper. Mattress is old . Plus points are more than negatives . Recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123RamMenons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSurabhiRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surabhi Regency, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Greetings from Surabhi Regency

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is the feedback and appreciation from guests like you that motivates me and my team to provide service par excellence.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Surabhi Regency Anand, We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back and delight you as always.

I will look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards

Krupal Pandya
Frontdesk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great hospitality, Very nice hotel. Stayed for five days. Excellent food and Service., Room was very Spacious, Early morning newspaper of choice delivered to the room ,meal was also very good & tasty and had lot of variety. Main thing is wi-fi internet work excellent & its free , Hotel is located at Centre of the city & Very close to the railway station & market area nearby. the hotel Staff is very well mannered & well train.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPriyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSurabhiRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surabhi Regency, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 798 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Have been to IRMA Anand for business, they suggested to stay in this hotel. Found this hotel nicely maintained and managed. The rooms are spacious and properly lit. They do not have restuarant but they do have good room service. The food served was good and value for money.

Staff was nice and well mannered. Location is good as it was at a walking distance to IRMA and Amul Dairy - the company for which this place is popular. Overall would recommend both family and business travellers to opt for this property.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deepaksaxena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSurabhiRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surabhi Regency, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Greetings from Surabhi Regency

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is the feedback and appreciation from guests like you that motivates me and my team to provide service par excellence.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Surabhi Regency Anand, We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back and delight you as always.

I will look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards

Krupal Pandya
Frontdesk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great hospitality and urgent service. Some of the room features rival that of five star hotels I've stayed at (that's saying something). A few things might go wrong here or there (hot water not working, wi fi signal nearly gone) but you can fix all of this by calling the front desk. They will make you their first priority. Best in Anand, in my opinion.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms are the best (but most expensive). Amazing view! It's also the top floor and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aakash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSurabhiRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surabhi Regency, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Greetings from Surabhi Regency

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is the feedback and appreciation from guests like you that motivates me and my team to provide service par excellence.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Surabhi Regency Anand, We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back and delight you as always.

I will look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards

Krupal Pandya
Frontdesk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anand
2.0 mi away
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Arizona Inn
Hotel Arizona Inn
#2 of 9 in Anand
17 reviews
2.5 mi away
Viz Park Hotel
Viz Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Anand
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sach Regency
#9 of 9 in Anand
8 reviews
21.3 mi away
Treebo Yahvi
Treebo Yahvi
#55 of 65 in Vadodara
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rama Residency
Hotel Rama Residency
#1 of 10 in Anand
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surabhi Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surabhi Regency

Property: Hotel Surabhi Regency
Address: Jay Tower,Amul Dairy Road | Amul Dairy Road, Anand 388001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Anand District > Anand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Surabhi Regency breathes in the heart of Anand city. It is the Business and Leisure Travelers' premier choice for its comfort, affordability and convenience as it is just 2 km away from National Highway 8 and 1 km away from Anand Railway station. The hotel is situated in the hub of the central business district where major corporations and government offices like Amul dairy and GCMMF exist. Hotel Surabhi Regency is located less than 5 km from neighboring city Vallabh Vidyanagar which is known for Sardar Patel University and Gujarat Industrial Development Center at Vitthal Udhoyg Nagar. Hotel Surabhi Regency is a six storey building with a total of 34 luxurious rooms. Our guests have a choice of both deluxe rooms and suites. The hotel staff and management promise you luxury, comfort and joy. The guests can enjoy delicious and finger licking meals at the restaurant. Hotel Surabhi Regency is the only hotel with Government approved Wine Shop in Anand District. GUEST SATISFACTION,COMFORT AND LUXURY ARE ASSURED AT SURABHI REGENCY. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Surabhi Regency Anand, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing