We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard...”
Review of La Casa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Anand
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Standard...”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed in March 2014 for one week. The room we recieved on the first night was incorrect, we were given a standard room instead of one of the suites...no refund offered my management. Also one of the rooms was supposed to sleep three people - the first night they just put a mattress on the floor for the third person!
For the first few days the rooms were cleaned properly, however as we came to the middle our our stay the toilet was not cleaned properly. Bedding (sheets) appeared cleaned but throwover blanket was stained.
Wi-fi = no chance of working. Took many hours for staff to figure out, when they did finally 'fix' it, we were told there is no wifi in reception or 1st floor, only 2nd floors and upwards. Even then the wifi signal was intermittent and very weak. So not a good place for a business trip if you want to keep up to date with emails etc.
On-call doctor - said he was coming in 20mins, an 90mins later hadnt arrived...hotel staff unable to chase him up, we ended up calling a relative who directed us to the nearest clinic, much quicker service.
However, room service was prompt, food in the restaurant was very good, and the complementary breakfast was also excellent, varied with each day. Waiters and room service staff very polite.
It seems this hotel has no competition so have let their standards fall - there is a massive hotel under construction next door so hopefully this will add some competition and force them to put some effort into their rooms/service.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 2nd floor and above if you want a chance of wi-fi signal Rooms facing the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
22
12
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kalyan, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 4th Feb 14 to 7th Feb 14 and my experience was very bad. Since the time I had contacted this hotel for my booking I have experienced a very unprofessional and rude behavior of staff. And same saga continuous when I actually stepped into the hotel. A mere look at the Front office staff tells us that they are NOT at all trained in hospitality. No whishes, no courtesy to stand up and talk, no attention till they finished their work!!
When I entered the room it was not at all quite as this hotel is near main chowk and traffic continuously flows down the hotel. Though room was slightly bigger, TV set was so small that it was not possible to read any news item flashing on TV screen. Moreover number of channels was also very limited. There was no king size bed. Even the length of the bed was not standard so a person of my height which is 5.8 feet could not sleep comfortably. Pillow covers were not only crumpled but also stained giving foul smell. Despite complaining about the same housekeeping department did not changed them for 3 days of my stay!! For all 3 days room always smelt bad for a reason good known to management.
Another difficulty I faced was that there is not in-house laundry. (Sic for tariff they charged). It usually takes more than 12 hours to get laundry back that too by reminding (!) them on phone. For two days in a row I had quarrel over quality of laundry… But in vain… So I gave up.
Most important flaw I found was that there was NO TOWER BOLT or for that matter no bolt at all inside room. That means NO PRIVACY AT ALL!! You were completely left at the mercy of untrained, curt staff who may barge into your room whenever they want (sic).
Lower portion of the walls whether of bathroom or restaurant was soiled and stained. Housekeeping department was seems to be on holiday.
Food was average and very limited option for breakfast. Pathetically there was no a-la-carte menu for breakfast.
To sum up guys PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank OmZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anand hotels

1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The place location is good. Reception is very warm. Rooms r spacious and centrally conditioned. Fruit basket was not provided as mentioned. Room service would be rated as average .Complementary breakfast was nice.
Overall an economic stay and good. Parking facility was easy. Restaurant down was good and had nice food. One of the best hotels in Anand

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ishan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed here thrice in October 2013.
Good location - right next to the main circle in Anand.

The rooms are neat and clean. The hotel offers complimentary wi-fi but the staff was clueless in terms of helping with it. Took some cajoling to get the wi-fi password reset, and then it worked like a charm. The toilets are clean.

Room service takes a lot of time to deliver, but the food is good and sumptuous, the in house restaurant servers good food, and the complimentary breakfast was basic but good.

All in all - a comfortable basic place to stay in Anand. Value for money.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suchi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Booked it for 1 night and the overall experience was satisfactory. Location is bit odd. Staff is helpful and service is really great. One of the nicest hotel in anand and economic too.

Rooms are spacious and clean. Washrooms are pretty clean.

You can go ahead and book if you are looking for economic and decent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikitever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I wasn't going to do a review until I left but changed my mind. I love it here! The front desk clerk(s) are sooo nice. Im really digging the breakfast (I was not expecting it in such a low price) and gotta have my internet. I couldn't have gotten a better bang for my buck! I can guarantee you that if I decide to stay again,,,,this is where it'll be!

Room Tip: Visit South Park Mall, very close from here via back road (Archdale Drive)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerSmith8795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

So the first thing that struck me was the noise that the traffic creates all day everyday because the hotel is next to a major junction. But the hotel is clean and the staff are nice and friendly and helpful. The restaurant has really good indian food but is a bit on the expensive side.

Room Tip: get a room away from traffic facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patelzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anand
2.1 mi away
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Viz Park Hotel
Viz Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Arizona Inn
Hotel Arizona Inn
#3 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sach Regency
#9 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
19.9 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#23 of 64 in Vadodara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rama Residency
Hotel Rama Residency
#1 of 9 in Anand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Inn

Property: La Casa Inn
Address: Near Ganesh Crossing | Nr. Ganesh Crossing, Anand 388001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Anand District > Anand
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Casa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Hotel Anand
La Casa Inn Anand, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing