We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
9
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pig tailed great hospitality tail end rasam herbs macaques forest sanctuary books upper homestay mr tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We were wonderfully surprised at the warm hospitality extended to us by the staff and the owner. Had great food, great service at a very reasonable price...to be honest I never had such satisfaction before in a resort.... I generally dont write any reviews..but I am writing this one because I feel they really deserve a 5 star rating....kudos. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnupamG139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Had not planned to stay in Assam, but Nagaland was on strike and our Naga birding guide suggested we stay here. What a wonderful place to be stranded. Set among rice and tea plantations with tons of fantastic bird life, this is a roomy bungalow in a pleasant flower-filled garden. The host Diganta is a superb naturalist and is super friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and plentiful. I'd recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trini2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Situated in a village near Gibbon Wildlife Sanctuary. The owner Mr Diganta Gogoi is the most warm and friendly host you can ever meet. Not a very commercial place but very homely.
The place is very clean, great rooms and indigenous Assamese food alongwith local wine.
Mr Gogoi, the host is a well known photographer. He also takes guests to the nearby Gibbon Wildlife Sanctuary, which is a great experience.

Most recommended place in Upper Assam.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank AbhishekPoraxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We immediately felt comfortable when we arrived at this lovely guesthouse. Arrival drinks and a lovely sitting area with a picturesque view were waiting for us. There was even a record spinning! The host of this place is a kind and interesting man. He is also and extraordinarily talented wildlife photographer! The food that we ate during our stay was hands-down the best food we ate on our entire road trip through Assam and Meghalaya. The chef is an extremely skilled and humble man. Our rooms were comfortable and very clean and the location is of course perfect for exploring the gibbon sanctuary. This really is a great place to stay and we feel very grateful to have received such great hospitality and such scrumptious food! THANK YOU!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Hotel is in very peaceful place and near a small urban area,Very nice food and management take care of everything they provide with the limited resources available to near by market.very co opretive and caring

Date of stay: May 2016
2  Thank Sidheswar Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews